Ratings based on 2,274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Great hotel! Comfortable, but it needs to be updated a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Diamond in the rough

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Warm, lodge type atmosphere with real fire set in the woods.
Cons: Sugar free options for things like jelly, dessert. Elevators for luggage. Paid for upgraded view but could only see a few big pines.
This place is a diamond in the rough compared to the other options around this area. Don't be fooled by the other reviews calling it a truck stop. While it may be a favorite of truckers we didn't notice any trucks around. If you want a very cozy lodge romantic type feel situated in the pines, this is your place. Great real fireplaces in the lobby and in the bar/lounge make a great place to sit with a beverage and read or just relax. The rooms are of vintage decor but are very well kept. If you aren't up for carrying suitcases up stairs we recommend asking for the 1st floor reservation. Dinning was excellent with great food and even gluten free options. Unfortunately things like sugar free jelly were not available however. Overall we loved this place and it is our new Flagstaff favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Very nice hotel and restaurant

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Large rooms, well maintained, nice restaurant
Enjoyed dinner & happy hr. Good Fun, Good Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Fantastic rooms with excellent resturant and lounge. Nice pool and hot tub and wooded grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We Love Little America!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, large rooms, great staff, mini fridge, location, parking, cute and coziness.
We would never dream of staying anywhere else in Flagstaff. We've stayed here a few times with our children, on different occasions, and have enjoyed every stay. Even our children love staying here. The rooms are large and cozy, and having a mini fridge is always a plus (especially when traveling with kids). The staff has always been very nice. Parking is plentiful, hotel is clean, quiet surroundings. The hotel isn't located in downtown Flag though so if you planned on walking to town, this might not work for you. Flagstaff isn't that big/busy so we don't mind driving in and it's less than a 5 minute drive anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Our vacation for Grand Canyon

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Convenience of everything, hospitality, cleanliness, comfortness, and staff.
Cons: Add a microwave to the rooms.
Location: Grand Canyon, Meteor Crater, Sedona, Walnut Canyon.
We had a great time the whole experience was great. The food we felt was a little overpriced for what it was. Other than that, I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Family weekend

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The large rooms and amenities
Cons: The wi fi can be very slow at times
Location: The freeway is nearby and it has a travel center where you can get a nice meal
Little America is one of my favorite Hotels. I've stayed there many times, and its always my first choice when in Flagstaff. The hotel and staff are great. The rooms are large, and with a family I can eat at the travel center and get a good meal for all 4 of us that's easy on the wallet. They have a great hiking area in the back of the hotel and a play area for the kids, plus its right off the freeway. I do recommend this hotel and I will continue to stay there on future trips to Flagstaff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Mattress

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Location: Not near anything interesting.
The mattress was very uncomfortable and the staff was not helpful at all. Did not even see anyone to communicate our dissatisfaction to. Food was not tasty at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great time at the bar, service was great, appetizers (wings) as good as any I've had anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Excellent except no breakfast! That was a disappointment especially for the price.