Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice place

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Nice hotel clean, pics online were nicer than actual place. Menu for restaurant was in room but no room service or take out. Good food but pricey. Over all I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
friendly staff. nice breakfast buffet. clean and comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Rooms were lovely
Stayed one night and would have liked to stay longer. Location was approx. 1.5hr drive to Grand Canyon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Setting; overall design.
Location: East access off of I40; small town of Williams great charm; exit near South entrance to Grand Canyon.
Room clean; lovely décor. Staff and amenities extremely nice. Location ideal for stay prior to Grand Canyon visit. Restaurant unexpectedly good as was provided breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Too far from the Grand Canyon. Dinner menu looks very good, execution of said menu was pretty bad. Waited 1 hour for Portobello mushroom dish (we assumed they were waiting for them to grow). The other dishes were tiny and poorly cooked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Mountain Ranch. We apologize that you feel we are too far from the Grand Canyon. For future bookings on Expedia, I would like to suggest that you review the map that will show you the exact location of the hotel in which you are booking. That may alleviate any confusion on any future hotel bookings. As stated on our menu, we take great pride that every entrée is prepared to order, as well as mindfulness to detail on the presentation of each dish, so your patience is appreciated. Our inspired-by-nature cuisine is not your typical American style restaurant, with the American portions you may be accustomed to. During certain times of the evening, the restaurant is definitely more lively than other times, however, the wait is almost always worth it. I would imagine that you mentioned your concerns to the supervisor and that you were offered compensation for your dissatisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Posted Aug 12, 2014
It was a great time and relatively close to the Grand Canyon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Brian, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: WiFi connectivity and room decor, comfort and cleanliness.
Location: Right off interstate. Grand Canyon is a little more than one hour away.
Looks nice from advertisement and from front, but you are required to pull around back to get into the rooms and this part resembles an old motor lodge. It was very dark in back when arriving at night and place looked sketchy. Lights for room are not by door which required stumbling around in the dark to find switch. Rooms are dark and outdated. Very few outlets for recharging devices. WiFi was horrible - only able to connect one of the three nights we stayed. For price paid we expected more and have stayed at nicer "chain hotels" for less on our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Mountain Ranch. It is not our intention to have our guests feel that our property is not as advertised. Our description, content, and images are updated, and we feel accurately represent what we have to offer our guests. We strive to maintain seclusion, peace and quietness for all guests at Mountain Ranch, not only during the day, but into the night as well. We try to preserve and protect the nighttime environment and our natural surroundings as well as the public enjoyment and richness of the Northern Arizona Dark Sky. We hope that if you are ever in the area again, that you would consider staying in one of our newly decorated Superior room types, with new furnishings, which offer modern designs paired with the aesthetics of Northern Europe. These guestrooms offer a sophisticated edge with a rustic appeal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Pleasant place for the family's vacation.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Very nice and family place. It has almost everything that we need to enjoy it.
Cons: I really miss a microwave in the room and small fridge. Also in the breakfast some variety.
Location: Great location, near all the places I wanted to get
Nice and clean. The waiters from the restaurant during breakfast aren't so nice. Also, if you're staying for more than two night is better no to pay for the breakfast, same thing every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Remi, Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and want you to know your review of our morning servers will be addressed. Our breakfast is complimentary with the room, therefore it is not an option to not pay for it. However, we will also take your suggestion under advisement of our daily offerings. We hope if you are ever passing through again, you choose Mountain Ranch for your accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Secluded, restful experience!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Away from the crowd but plenty to do! Horseback riding, bikes, basketball, pool, hot tub, NATURE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the serenity and seclusion of Mountain Ranch, and all the activities we have to offer. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st Louis

disappointing would not recomend

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: Friendlier Staff
Booked this hotel through expedia. It said free breakfast but when we arrived manager said it would be an additional $15 per child for breakfast when I informed him it said free breakfast on expedia he said he knew but expedia would not change it . I'm not sure why that is my problem. I then told him we would be checking out before breakfast and did not need it (It is a voucher card) and he could keep it and he said it didn't matter he still would need to charge me whether I used it or not. He also said he would not honor the free breakfast because he was mad at expedia about it. Another note - we were the only ones there in the resort and I told him I would need to leave if they were going to charge me $30 for a breakfast I couldn't use. I also told him we had just driven hours to get there and were only there for one night and leaving again at 4:00 am he would not budge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Ren, I apologize you feel that you would not recommend our property, however, I would like to respond to your review. We do honor the free advertised breakfast to all registered hotel guests. Your reservation was booked and reserved for two adults. Upon your arrival, you were given two vouchers for the complimentary breakfast. It was only at this time that you advised the owner that you had one child with you, although it was also noted there were an additional four others in your party, 4 adults and 1 teenager total. The owner explained that your reservation was made for two adults, and that there would be an additional fee for the breakfast vouchers. $7.50 for children under the ages of 12, and $15 for children 12 years and older. At no time, did the owner express any hardship toward Expedia or state that he would not honor your request because he was mad at Expedia. He merely advised you to read the following policy that is stated on Expedia, that you will find listed under "The fine print for Mountain Ranch Resort at Beacon Hill." We have a wonderful working relationship with Expedia, and all the content listed on their site in regards to the complimentary breakfast is accurate. I have copied and pasted this policy for your review below. We are sorry you felt the need to cancel your reservation and not stay with us, however our policies are printed to alleviate any confusion regarding these additional charges and if I may suggest, when booking future reservations on any third party website, that you either call the hotel directly for additional fees that may apply, or read their policies under the fine print to eliminate any confusion and frustration for you and the hotel in the future. *We should mention Children 12 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding. Children may not be eligible for complimentary breakfast, if one is offered. *Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy.