Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Good but could be better

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Quietness, clean rooms, pool and hot tub area. Décor was nice.
Cons: Larger double beds, add mini fridge and microwave, get a better restaurant.
Location: Quiet, lots of activities for adults.
We stayed 3 nights. The room was nice, clean. The pool and hoy tub were nice. We brought a 4 yr, so we could not use allot of the fun stuff, like horseback riding or the bikes. I liked the quietness. On the down side, We did not care much for the restaurant and there is no mini fridge or microwave in the rooms. Also I thought we were to get 2 queen beds and got what I thought were 2 full size. The full size for my wife and I was a little small and bedding not as soft as I would have liked. More activities for adults than most hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Grand Cayon

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We booked two rooms and didn't arrive until after 6PM. Upon arriving the staff helped us check in quickly, and gave us the directions we need to get the best view of the sunset on the Grand Canyon. Both rooms were large, clean and very comfortable. We really enjoyed the breakfast in the hotel restaurant. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
we really enjoyed our stay and will stay again, was only a few min from williams and less than a hour from the grancanyon
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you took to write your five star review. We hope that we will see you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice place

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Nice hotel clean, pics online were nicer than actual place. Menu for restaurant was in room but no room service or take out. Good food but pricey. Over all I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Ken, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
friendly staff. nice breakfast buffet. clean and comfortable rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Mountain Ranch. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Rooms were lovely
Stayed one night and would have liked to stay longer. Location was approx. 1.5hr drive to Grand Canyon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review Mountain Ranch. We hope you will be able to visit us again and stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Setting; overall design.
Location: East access off of I40; small town of Williams great charm; exit near South entrance to Grand Canyon.
Room clean; lovely décor. Staff and amenities extremely nice. Location ideal for stay prior to Grand Canyon visit. Restaurant unexpectedly good as was provided breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of Mountain Ranch! We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us along with your dining experience in our restaurant. We hope to see you again on a future stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Too far from the Grand Canyon. Dinner menu looks very good, execution of said menu was pretty bad. Waited 1 hour for Portobello mushroom dish (we assumed they were waiting for them to grow). The other dishes were tiny and poorly cooked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Mountain Ranch. We apologize that you feel we are too far from the Grand Canyon. For future bookings on Expedia, I would like to suggest that you review the map that will show you the exact location of the hotel in which you are booking. That may alleviate any confusion on any future hotel bookings. As stated on our menu, we take great pride that every entrée is prepared to order, as well as mindfulness to detail on the presentation of each dish, so your patience is appreciated. Our inspired-by-nature cuisine is not your typical American style restaurant, with the American portions you may be accustomed to. During certain times of the evening, the restaurant is definitely more lively than other times, however, the wait is almost always worth it. I would imagine that you mentioned your concerns to the supervisor and that you were offered compensation for your dissatisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Posted Aug 12, 2014
It was a great time and relatively close to the Grand Canyon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Brian, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: WiFi connectivity and room decor, comfort and cleanliness.
Location: Right off interstate. Grand Canyon is a little more than one hour away.
Looks nice from advertisement and from front, but you are required to pull around back to get into the rooms and this part resembles an old motor lodge. It was very dark in back when arriving at night and place looked sketchy. Lights for room are not by door which required stumbling around in the dark to find switch. Rooms are dark and outdated. Very few outlets for recharging devices. WiFi was horrible - only able to connect one of the three nights we stayed. For price paid we expected more and have stayed at nicer "chain hotels" for less on our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Mountain Ranch. It is not our intention to have our guests feel that our property is not as advertised. Our description, content, and images are updated, and we feel accurately represent what we have to offer our guests. We strive to maintain seclusion, peace and quietness for all guests at Mountain Ranch, not only during the day, but into the night as well. We try to preserve and protect the nighttime environment and our natural surroundings as well as the public enjoyment and richness of the Northern Arizona Dark Sky. We hope that if you are ever in the area again, that you would consider staying in one of our newly decorated Superior room types, with new furnishings, which offer modern designs paired with the aesthetics of Northern Europe. These guestrooms offer a sophisticated edge with a rustic appeal.