Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was really nice and helpful.
The staff was really nice and helpful. Didn't like that there wasn't a refrigerator in the room and to up grade with one would have been an extra $50.00, Also didn't know that they had gown green and that you couldn't get any pop or munchies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Nice hotel and helpful staff. After we arrived the guy at the front desk told us a lot of info about Grand Canyon, nearby places of interests and so on. The breakfast was below average, but everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Mountain Ranch. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Very cool ranch expetience and staff is very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Stay was ok. It was further from Grand Canyon than we expected. I hour drive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a four star review! I apologize that our hotel was not closer to the Grand Canyon as you had expected. We strive for guest satisfaction, no matter the issue and always try to validate that the content on third party websites is accurate. When booking through Hotels or Expedia, you will notice a map to the right of the hotel description. That map will allow you to visually see the location of the hotels you are booking. Hopefully that will help you with any future bookings you may have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, Az

Hotel needs updated

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Nice location in the pines but hotel needs a face lift!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your review. We strive for guest fulfillment at Mountain Ranch and work diligently on upgrades, maintenance, and added amenities for our guests satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

great place

Posted Jul 7, 2014
restaurant was excellent and the area was beautiful. especially liked the main lobby the comfortable and beautiful design made for a relaxing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Clay, we are thrilled you had a relaxing stay at Mountain Ranch! I want to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant and the surrounding area of the hotel. We do strive for guest satisfaction and all the employees love hearing that they have succeeded! Thank you. We hope to see you again very soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale,az

Fyi!! No room service. No takeout!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Very old hotel 6 miles from town, services. The biggest issue is no room service and no takeout from the hotel restaurant. Which is very inconvenient to any family or travelers. Hotel staff will not go the extra mile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Susan, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take great pride in guest satisfaction. Please note, a map with the location of the hotels you book from this booking engine can be found to the right of the hotel description on the booking page, and the distance from the city center can be seen on the main search page. We do not advertise room service in the description of our restaurant, being that we have found that the art of serving great food is not only in the presentation of the food, but also the quality control of the food once it leaves the kitchen. We invite our guests to come in, relax, and enjoy the ambiance our restaurant has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Williams

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms could perhaps do with a facelift, a little dated
Location: Bearizona just minutes away
Nice room although not has nice com paired to the lobby restaurant area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you enjoyed your Deluxe room while staying with us. When you are in our area again, I would like to invite you to enjoy our newly remodeled Superior room types. Newly decorated in May of 2014, our spacious Superior rooms include new Bernhardt furnishings, which offer modern designs paired with the aesthetics of Northern Europe. These signature pieces combine a sophisticated edge with a rustic appeal. The newly remodeled bath area includes a tub-shower combination, two luxurious bathrobes, weight scale, hairdryer, and a Keurig coffee maker. You can view the different room types online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice getaway

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: All the rabbits running around, all the birds. Very nice and calm.
Cons: Snack vending machine on the premises of the hotel. They have ice and soda but if you want a snack... there's just healthy bars at the front desk.
Location: There's not much near by but the hotel has enough to do there! Good for couple and family.
The Hotel breakfast and restaurant is very good, the food is delicious, the staff very nice. The bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for our review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the restaurant. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We were very pleased with the Mountain Ranch Resort. It was a perfect home base for our first trip to the Grand Canyon! The staff was great and the food at the resort restaurant was excellent! We are already planning our next stay at Mountain Ranch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to see you again in the very near future!