Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FRANCE

NICE HOTEL NOT TOO FAR FROM THE GRAND CANYON SOUTH

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: LOCATION WITH REGARD THE GRAND CANYON
Cons: AIR CONDITIONNER TOO NOISY
Location: WILLIAMS AND SEDONA NOT FAR, EASY TO REACH BY CAR.
FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL STAFF. GOOD RESTAURANT. COMFORTABLE ROOM. GOOD BEDDING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great location and beautiful scenery!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Staff at the front desk was not personable.
Cons: Staff at the front desk- be friendly, offer assistance, smile, welcome guests. (One staff member was more interested in eating then doing her job.)
Room was clean, bed was comfortable, decor was nice and current. Opportunity to hike and swim. On site horseback riding was a great addition and guide was excellent. Food was awesome and bartender and restaurant staff were very friendly and knowledgable about area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

An old motel with some cheap "touches"

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast (but the onsite restaurant is way too expensive for dinner).
Cons: Internet connection.
An old cheap roadside motel. Worn out rooms with some minor upgrades (like paintings and decor). Way overpriced. The AC is terrible. Beds are small (twin size) and not comfy (for me at least).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, California

Travelling home from Sedona and Grand Canyon.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The pool and nice grassy area and nice lobby area Good breakfast, clean eating area Small refrigerator Microwave
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Nice surroundings Bearizona Grand Canyon Historical Williams
After visiting the Grand Canyon, we drove on to Williams. The Mountain Ranch Resort is a step above the small motels in the town of Williams and provided quiet surroundings. The breakfast was pleasant and the service was excellent. Our room was efficient with upgraded amenities along with extra towels. The location of the air conditioner prevented us from feeling the full coolness, but after a while it was fine. The desk provided a fan upon my request, which I appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Cozy

Posted Jun 5, 2015
My family and I stayed at the Mountain Ranch Resort for 1 night while visiting the Grand Canyon. The location is good and it's easy to get to. The grounds are very well kept. Check in was quick and the front desk staff was very nice. Our room was very clean and decent sized. The bathroom sink area was spacious. There was sample size hand made soaps that smelled amazing. Our room had two double beds which got a little cozy for my husband and I. We like to snuggle though so it was ok. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was so delicious. My husband and I had the duck and my daughter had buffalo. I had poached beets with goat cheese that were so good I have craved them everyday since our stay. Dinner was a little too fancy for my redneck family but I loved it. Breakfast was also great with lots to choose from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Slow check in, big rooms but a little old, spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Great view and nice room. food needed help

Posted May 23, 2015
organic food served which we love and know it costs more. Celebrating our wedding anniversary we ordered the Bison steak. It came with cold mashed pot statices, barely ward steak and hot vegetables, ate two bites and sent it back to kitchen. It came back with hot Potatoes added to cold potatoes on a new plate and the steak was the same and No vegetables at all this time. We told the waitress and she came later asking us if we wanted dessert and did not even ask how our food was the second time. No apology we told the front desk whenchecking out. But still have not heard a word. Disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Nice secluded hotel close to Grand Canyon

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Seclusion, large room
Cons: Some more affordable menu items, fridge and microwave in room.
Location: Grand Canyon about one hour away.
We were very pleased with the location of the hotel. It is in a rural setting and is quiet and quite secluded. It would be great for kids, with horseback riding, tee pees and fire pits, and bikes to ride. Our room was very large and comfortable. There was no fridge or microwave, which I missed. The restaurant was nice but the supper menu was quite expensive and would not have been affordable for us on a daily basis. There was a nice breakfast included, which helped counter the expensive supper. Overall, I would recommend it, but do suggest that the restaurant put in some regular priced items for daily eating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Frank , Hotel Management
Velda, Thank you for your reviews and suggestions, they have been taken into consideration! Overall we are happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay at Mountain Ranch and we do hope to see you again in the future! ~Frank and Janine Rotter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very clean hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Cons: I didn't really like the pillows. They were too thick for me, but they were soft.
Location: Williams is the nearest town. It's on Route 66 and has quaint shops and small restaurants. There's a train that travels to the Grand Canyon.
We had the superior king room. Loved the location, away from busy roads and towns, but had to travel some distance to get to the nearest town. It was one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. We got free breakfast vouchers for each of the 3 nights we stayed. Breakfast was hearty; eggs, bacon, potatoes, oatmeal, toast, fresh fruit, yogurt, and more. Dinner was pricey but had unique entrees. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel and suggest the superior room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Frank Rotter, Hotel Management
Denise, Thank you for your review on Mountain Ranch. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience here with us and do hope you come back and visit again soon! We will be sure to show this to our housekeeping staff and restaurant staff! Thank you again, ~Frank and Janine Rotter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Resort in Mountains!

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location, beauty, breakfast.
Cons: A mini fridge in the room would be awesome...
Location: We love Williams for the fun shops and this trip we went to the Grand Canyon
We had planned a nice weekend getaway in the mountains, and then got a BIG surprise: woke up to SNOW! It was beautiful but did limit what amenities we could use at the resort (i.e.: horseback riding/jacuzzi). The restaurant was a little pricey but the complimentary breakfast was delicious and different each morning. We would definitely go back here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Frank Rotter, Hotel Management
Wow! What an amazing surprise that must have been for you! We love to hear when our guests wake up to snow, being Northern Arizona is so gorgeous at first snow fall. Thank you for your positive review on our hotel and restaurant! We are thrilled to hear about your experience here at The Ranch! ~Frank and Janine Rotter