Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Slow check in, big rooms but a little old, spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Great view and nice room. food needed help

Posted May 23, 2015
organic food served which we love and know it costs more. Celebrating our wedding anniversary we ordered the Bison steak. It came with cold mashed pot statices, barely ward steak and hot vegetables, ate two bites and sent it back to kitchen. It came back with hot Potatoes added to cold potatoes on a new plate and the steak was the same and No vegetables at all this time. We told the waitress and she came later asking us if we wanted dessert and did not even ask how our food was the second time. No apology we told the front desk whenchecking out. But still have not heard a word. Disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon

Nice secluded hotel close to Grand Canyon

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Seclusion, large room
Cons: Some more affordable menu items, fridge and microwave in room.
Location: Grand Canyon about one hour away.
We were very pleased with the location of the hotel. It is in a rural setting and is quiet and quite secluded. It would be great for kids, with horseback riding, tee pees and fire pits, and bikes to ride. Our room was very large and comfortable. There was no fridge or microwave, which I missed. The restaurant was nice but the supper menu was quite expensive and would not have been affordable for us on a daily basis. There was a nice breakfast included, which helped counter the expensive supper. Overall, I would recommend it, but do suggest that the restaurant put in some regular priced items for daily eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Very clean hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Cons: I didn't really like the pillows. They were too thick for me, but they were soft.
Location: Williams is the nearest town. It's on Route 66 and has quaint shops and small restaurants. There's a train that travels to the Grand Canyon.
We had the superior king room. Loved the location, away from busy roads and towns, but had to travel some distance to get to the nearest town. It was one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. We got free breakfast vouchers for each of the 3 nights we stayed. Breakfast was hearty; eggs, bacon, potatoes, oatmeal, toast, fresh fruit, yogurt, and more. Dinner was pricey but had unique entrees. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel and suggest the superior room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Resort in Mountains!

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location, beauty, breakfast.
Cons: A mini fridge in the room would be awesome...
Location: We love Williams for the fun shops and this trip we went to the Grand Canyon
We had planned a nice weekend getaway in the mountains, and then got a BIG surprise: woke up to SNOW! It was beautiful but did limit what amenities we could use at the resort (i.e.: horseback riding/jacuzzi). The restaurant was a little pricey but the complimentary breakfast was delicious and different each morning. We would definitely go back here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Nice hotel for the price

Posted May 21, 2015
i enjoy staying there its a nice place staff really nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel quiet

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean great restuarant
Cons: Back entrance
Location: Grand Canyon. The town of William is adorable
Nice hotel driving to the back room entrance felt sketchy but the room was nice. Delicious dinner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom OK

Between Williams and Flagstaff

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Breakfast! Nice beds and linens. Spacious rooms. Quiet environment. Heard from other guests that the evening meal met gourmet standards.
Cons: Be ready with ice, pools, and outdoor furniture by May. No area outside of room to sit outside---perhaps summer furniture was not out yet.
Location: Railroad to Grand Canyon in Williams (less than 30 minutes away). Flagstaff museum. Easy drive from Sedona or Phoenix.
Conveniently located between Williams and Flagstaff. Easy to miss if you don't know where to look for it. Very quiet, tranquil environment near forest. Horses available. Wonderful breakfast. Gourmet evening meals available. Room clean, newly decorated and spacious. Not quite ready for summer guests----had to go to restaurant to get ice and pool was not open. Very nice office staff. Comfortable beds and nice linens, soaps, etc. Beautiful mountain views from property. Easy drive to Grand Canyon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super awesome!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel is very clean! It had great views...I did feel a little bad for the horses because it was snowing and they were out in the open...other then that, everything was great! Dinner at the restaurant is also delicious, a little pricy but worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Mountain Ranch! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and dinner with us. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future. Frank & Janine Rotter
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Excellent dinners but expensive. Rooms are large clean basic. Tennis courts have lots of cracks and weeds in cracks. Pool not yet open April. Staff very nice. Comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Mountain Ranch! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your dinner and stay with us. The hotel is under renovations and we appreciate your cooperation during the phases and upgrades. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Frank & Janine Rotter