Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Resort in Mountains!

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location, beauty, breakfast.
Cons: A mini fridge in the room would be awesome...
Location: We love Williams for the fun shops and this trip we went to the Grand Canyon
We had planned a nice weekend getaway in the mountains, and then got a BIG surprise: woke up to SNOW! It was beautiful but did limit what amenities we could use at the resort (i.e.: horseback riding/jacuzzi). The restaurant was a little pricey but the complimentary breakfast was delicious and different each morning. We would definitely go back here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Nice hotel for the price

Posted May 21, 2015
i enjoy staying there its a nice place staff really nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel quiet

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean great restuarant
Cons: Back entrance
Location: Grand Canyon. The town of William is adorable
Nice hotel driving to the back room entrance felt sketchy but the room was nice. Delicious dinner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom OK

Between Williams and Flagstaff

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Breakfast! Nice beds and linens. Spacious rooms. Quiet environment. Heard from other guests that the evening meal met gourmet standards.
Cons: Be ready with ice, pools, and outdoor furniture by May. No area outside of room to sit outside---perhaps summer furniture was not out yet.
Location: Railroad to Grand Canyon in Williams (less than 30 minutes away). Flagstaff museum. Easy drive from Sedona or Phoenix.
Conveniently located between Williams and Flagstaff. Easy to miss if you don't know where to look for it. Very quiet, tranquil environment near forest. Horses available. Wonderful breakfast. Gourmet evening meals available. Room clean, newly decorated and spacious. Not quite ready for summer guests----had to go to restaurant to get ice and pool was not open. Very nice office staff. Comfortable beds and nice linens, soaps, etc. Beautiful mountain views from property. Easy drive to Grand Canyon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super awesome!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel is very clean! It had great views...I did feel a little bad for the horses because it was snowing and they were out in the open...other then that, everything was great! Dinner at the restaurant is also delicious, a little pricy but worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Mountain Ranch! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and dinner with us. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future. Frank & Janine Rotter
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Excellent dinners but expensive. Rooms are large clean basic. Tennis courts have lots of cracks and weeds in cracks. Pool not yet open April. Staff very nice. Comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Mountain Ranch! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your dinner and stay with us. The hotel is under renovations and we appreciate your cooperation during the phases and upgrades. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Frank & Janine Rotter
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

The hotel was close to the freeway

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Near to freeway, nice rooms
Cons: Funny smell in reception which didn't go away.
Location: On route to Grand Canyon. Near to Williams
Very expensive restaurant on site. Nice but not exceptional Good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are fueled by a passion for exceptional food, passing on to our guests healthful cuisine, inspired by nature. All of our ingredients are natural, offering you organic produce from the Dirty Dozen, and only grass-fed, sustainable proteins free from antibiotics and hormones. With this level of attainment, it does however reflect onto the menu pricing. We hope if you are ever in our area again that you will decide to stay with us again. Frank & Janine Rotter
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

It is a motel. Not what i will call a resort.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: To heat in advance their room when it is cold.
When we arrived, thé room had not been heated for some days, even if the weather was les than 5 degrees. For supper we selected scallops. Unfortunately, the y were so salted that we were not able to eat them. We got a discount of 20% only. I ordered a bloody Mary, but they did not tomato havé the ingredients to mâle it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Convenient location but overpriced

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Nestled in the forest and 1hr drive to the Canyon, however the hotel needs modernisation. breakfast included and quite good variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Frank & Janine Rotter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Mountain Ranch. We take each review very seriously. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed the location of the hotel and your breakfast while staying with us, but discouraged that you feel that the property was overpriced. We do hope if you are ever back in the USA you consider giving us a second change to earn your business. Sincerely, Frank & Janine Rotter/Owners
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Chef!!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The warm welcome and how they really took care of their guests when we arrived late in the evening!
Cons: The day staff was not very friendly or welcoming. Our morning experience was a disappointment compared to our welcome the night before.
We had the best customer experience ever!! We had been driving late from the Grand Canyon and finally arrived just after the restaurant closed for the evening. The front desk person said we should go up and see if they would be willing to still make us dinner. Well they more then offered, they took care of us like they were just waiting for us. They set us up at a nice table, allowed us to order off the entire menu and encouraged us to order their unique items. The bartender took excellent care of us and the chef even came to our table to explain a couple of the dishes. The food was exceptional! The service was top notch!! I hope the management of this resort makes a run for raising the bar of the entire facility. Ownership has a gold mine in their energetic and exceptional Chef and their evening staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Frank & Janine Rotter, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our property and our exceptional staff! Chef Chad and his motivated culinary team strives to offer a unique symphony of flavors, healthfully prepared for your enjoyment. We are thrilled to hear our goal of making your dining experience memorable, was successful. Thank you for acknowledging the fact that we are truly trying to raise the bar of guest service satisfaction throughout our property. We hope to see you again very soon! Frank & Janine Rotter/Owners