Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly. A place we normally wouldn't have stopped but had a great stay! It's a little far from Grand Canyon but price was right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fountain Hills

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Nice location, maybe a little far from the Grand Canyon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Courteous and friendly staff. Provided excellent suggestions for travel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Croix, USVI

Beautiful, Easy Mountain stay - Awesome Restaurant

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Beautiful landscape, easy to find, convenient location and Fabulous Restaurant!
Location: The town of Williams is very close and seems like an interesting place to spend some time, hiking, biking, Grand Canyon is about 54 miles away.
We stayed for two nights while visiting the Grand Canyon which was just under an hour's drive away. Convenient and right off the highway this hotel has a great mountain vibe. We enjoyed mostly the hotel restaurant which is why we chose to stay here. I'd consider it a diamond in the rough! Beautiful, carefully prepared and clean food. All the fried, western and mexican food options are fun but get overwhelming when traveling in the region. We thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated the very welcoming staff of both the hotel and restaurant who thoroughly care about the guests. John our bartender was our first meet and absolutely made us feel at home with great menu suggestions and a fabulous wine selection. Thomas the groundskeeper was so nice and welcoming helping me out with a short trail hike as well as being our server for our second night's awesome dinner. The room was very clean with a great king bed. Very comfortable if on the small side but what more do you really need when you have the great outdoors at your fingertips. A beautiful pool area and expansive lawn with some outdoor activities makes it clear that this hotel is also great for family fun. I really can't say enough about it and have already recommended it to everyone I've come across since our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

King size headboards w Full size beds.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Clean...stayed there to ride horses and no horses. Had to go to FlAgstFf to ride with grandkids. This does quick as a resort!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at Mountain Ranch Resort, we really appreciate your business and are thrilled that you took the time to share your experience with other prospective guests. We do apologize the horses had been taken off property during your stay, but we are delighted to hear you were able to ride with the stable owners in Flagstaff. Safe travels, Frank & Janine Rotter - Owners
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson, AZ

Very remote location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Pool area was very nice and comfy
Cons: Cuisine could be more ordinary.
Location: Nothing nearby except town of Williams, which was were we thought hotel was. Had to drive 7 miles back to enjoy town amenities.
Check in was swift. Dinner was comped due to new cook/chef both meals were in error. Manager apologized and immediately corrected. No receipt available due to Expedia booking? That was what we were told.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Denny, Thank you so much for staying with us, we really appreciate your business and are grateful that you took the time to share your experience with other prospective guests. Please note that you should have received a receipt from Expedia or Hotels.com directly, not from the hotel. Check your email as that is where they normally send it. Please come see us again real soon, Frank & Janine Rotter - Owner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel with a few poorly done new finishes for

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel is located in a very beautiful setting and the rooms were very clean. Unfortunately that is it for the positive comments about this hotel.
Cons: Remodel the entire hotel, Hire wait staff that actually wants top serve people.
Location: The location of the hotel is in a really beautiful setting. There is an abundance of activities to do in Williams.
The front desk staff was very friendly but unfortunately that is where the niceties ended. The breakfast that is included was completely cold and had been sitting there for a couple hours. We thought we would try again and have dinner at the onsite restaurant and what a mistake that was. The service was absolutely terrible. The waitress was extremely rude and couldn't have cared any less about her customers. Very over priced for what they were serving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar stay with us. We take each criticism seriously and appreciate the fact that you have brought these things to our attention. We are so sorry that we did not live up to your expectations, this disappoints us greatly. As you can see by reading the many positive reviews, your visit unfortunately must have been an anomaly. If you find yourself in northern Arizona again, we'd love a chance to make it up to you and earn your business back. Please accept our sincerest apologies, Frank and Janine Rotter-Owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa OK

Nice place, Good food

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Nice quiet location but easy to access the highway, you could be on the highway in less than 2 minutes.
Cons: Direct TV or Dish service would be nice
Location: Close to downtown Williams, if your going to take the train to the Grand Canyon, this is a perfect place to stay.
We spent three nights here while exploring Williams AZ and the Grand Canyon. The staff were very nice, the location is very very easy to get to from the highway, its tucked away and was very quiet. We were very impressed, also the food in the restaurant was great, free complimentary breakfast, your choice omelet or waffles. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Steve and Cindy, Thank you so much for staying at Mountain Ranch Resort, we really appreciate your business and are thrilled that you had such a great time and enjoyed the restaurant. We also really appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your positive experience with other prospective guests. Thank you again! Safe travels and please come see us again real soon, Frank & Janine Rotter - Owners
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Good but could be better

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Quietness, clean rooms, pool and hot tub area. D├ęcor was nice.
Cons: Larger double beds, add mini fridge and microwave, get a better restaurant.
Location: Quiet, lots of activities for adults.
We stayed 3 nights. The room was nice, clean. The pool and hoy tub were nice. We brought a 4 yr, so we could not use allot of the fun stuff, like horseback riding or the bikes. I liked the quietness. On the down side, We did not care much for the restaurant and there is no mini fridge or microwave in the rooms. Also I thought we were to get 2 queen beds and got what I thought were 2 full size. The full size for my wife and I was a little small and bedding not as soft as I would have liked. More activities for adults than most hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Dave, Thank you so much for staying at Mountain Ranch Resort, we're thrilled that you and your family had a good time and are so appreciative that you took the time to share your positive experience with other prospective guests. I apologize for the confusion on the bedding. We try to be very descriptive that we offer the option of one king size bed or two double beds in our content. Frank and Janine Rotter-Owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Grand Cayon

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We booked two rooms and didn't arrive until after 6PM. Upon arriving the staff helped us check in quickly, and gave us the directions we need to get the best view of the sunset on the Grand Canyon. Both rooms were large, clean and very comfortable. We really enjoyed the breakfast in the hotel restaurant. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at Mountain Ranch Resort, we really appreciate your business and are thrilled that you took the time to share your experience with other prospective guests. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and your room. Safe travels and please come see us again real soon, Frank & Janine Rotter - Owners