Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego ca

Old style resort

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We make numerous trips through Williams each year staying in typical chain hotels. This trip we had family along so I booked rooms in advance and the Mountain Ranch Resort caught my eye in the ratings. Although we were there off season and some of the amenities were not available we all agreed it was a great find. Staff were wonderful rooms clean and comfortable. We will be stopping for a stay next summer with our granddaughter....she loves swimming and horseback riding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Larry, We appreciate you taking your time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled you chose us and we look forward to seeing you and your granddaughter next summer! Frank & Janine Rotter- Owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Nice property, clean rooms, great food, excellent staff.
Location: Grand Canyon, Bearizona, Awesome hikes. Not too far from Sedona and Flagstaff.
The food was delicious from the excellent omelettes in the morning to the superb dinners in the evening! Wonderful, talented chef Chad. John the bartender was so knowledgeable about the area he had so many great tips for us, we looked forward to talking to him every night. We do not want to leave out our appreciation to Cindy, Tricia and Shamra who were also a pleasure to talk to every day. The staff and owners were very accommodating and always smiling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Kathy, Thank you so much for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear our staff exceeded your expectations and we can't wait to see you again soon! Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Quick getaway

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Large, clean rooms, great location and the restaurant food was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Martin Family, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled you were pleasantly surprised with your stay and found our restaurant to be amazing! We look forward to seeing your family again in the near future! Frank & Janine Rotter/Owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly. A place we normally wouldn't have stopped but had a great stay! It's a little far from Grand Canyon but price was right!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
We are delighted you chose to stay at Mountain Ranch and ended up having a great stay! We really appreciate your business and are thrilled that you took the time to share your experience with other prospective guests. Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fountain Hills

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Nice location, maybe a little far from the Grand Canyon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Kathy, Thank you so much for staying at Mountain Ranch Resort, we really appreciate your business and are delighted to hear you enjoyed the location of Mountain Ranch. We hope to see you again if you are in the area! Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockton, CA

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Courteous and friendly staff. Provided excellent suggestions for travel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at Mountain Ranch Resort, we really appreciate your business and are thrilled that you took the time to share your postive experience with other prospective guests. We hope to see you again on a future stay! Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Croix, USVI

Beautiful, Easy Mountain stay - Awesome Restaurant

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Beautiful landscape, easy to find, convenient location and Fabulous Restaurant!
Location: The town of Williams is very close and seems like an interesting place to spend some time, hiking, biking, Grand Canyon is about 54 miles away.
We stayed for two nights while visiting the Grand Canyon which was just under an hour's drive away. Convenient and right off the highway this hotel has a great mountain vibe. We enjoyed mostly the hotel restaurant which is why we chose to stay here. I'd consider it a diamond in the rough! Beautiful, carefully prepared and clean food. All the fried, western and mexican food options are fun but get overwhelming when traveling in the region. We thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated the very welcoming staff of both the hotel and restaurant who thoroughly care about the guests. John our bartender was our first meet and absolutely made us feel at home with great menu suggestions and a fabulous wine selection. Thomas the groundskeeper was so nice and welcoming helping me out with a short trail hike as well as being our server for our second night's awesome dinner. The room was very clean with a great king bed. Very comfortable if on the small side but what more do you really need when you have the great outdoors at your fingertips. A beautiful pool area and expansive lawn with some outdoor activities makes it clear that this hotel is also great for family fun. I really can't say enough about it and have already recommended it to everyone I've come across since our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Lisa, thank you so very much for taking the time to review Mountain Ranch. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially The Ranch Restaurant! Tomas and John were very excited to hear they made your stay that much more enjoyable. We greatly appreciate you recommending us to your family and friends. We hope to see you again as well in the future! Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Lisa, thank you so very much for taking the time to review Mountain Ranch. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially The Ranch Restaurant! Tomas and John were very excited to hear they made your stay that much more enjoyable. We greatly appreciate you recommending us to your family and friends. We hope to see you again as well in the future! Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L

King size headboards w Full size beds.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Clean...stayed there to ride horses and no horses. Had to go to FlAgstFf to ride with grandkids. This does quick as a resort!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at Mountain Ranch Resort, we really appreciate your business and are thrilled that you took the time to share your experience with other prospective guests. We do apologize the horses had been taken off property during your stay, but we are delighted to hear you were able to ride with the stable owners in Flagstaff. Safe travels, Frank & Janine Rotter - Owners
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tucson, AZ

Very remote location

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Pool area was very nice and comfy
Cons: Cuisine could be more ordinary.
Location: Nothing nearby except town of Williams, which was were we thought hotel was. Had to drive 7 miles back to enjoy town amenities.
Check in was swift. Dinner was comped due to new cook/chef both meals were in error. Manager apologized and immediately corrected. No receipt available due to Expedia booking? That was what we were told.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Denny, Thank you so much for staying with us, we really appreciate your business and are grateful that you took the time to share your experience with other prospective guests. Please note that you should have received a receipt from Expedia or Hotels.com directly, not from the hotel. Check your email as that is where they normally send it. Please come see us again real soon, Frank & Janine Rotter - Owner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel with a few poorly done new finishes for

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel is located in a very beautiful setting and the rooms were very clean. Unfortunately that is it for the positive comments about this hotel.
Cons: Remodel the entire hotel, Hire wait staff that actually wants top serve people.
Location: The location of the hotel is in a really beautiful setting. There is an abundance of activities to do in Williams.
The front desk staff was very friendly but unfortunately that is where the niceties ended. The breakfast that is included was completely cold and had been sitting there for a couple hours. We thought we would try again and have dinner at the onsite restaurant and what a mistake that was. The service was absolutely terrible. The waitress was extremely rude and couldn't have cared any less about her customers. Very over priced for what they were serving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar stay with us. We take each criticism seriously and appreciate the fact that you have brought these things to our attention. We are so sorry that we did not live up to your expectations, this disappoints us greatly. As you can see by reading the many positive reviews, your visit unfortunately must have been an anomaly. If you find yourself in northern Arizona again, we'd love a chance to make it up to you and earn your business back. Please accept our sincerest apologies, Frank and Janine Rotter-Owners