Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place isn't what your sold

Posted Dec 15, 2014
No personality it's just another place with disappointment. It seems that there are a stream of less then average hotels who spruce up the entrance and add the word resort to the name. We would have been better off at the quality inn. It seems that Nothing is done to convince the guest. It's all about adding on to your bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the San Fransisco Peaks

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The wide outdoors.
Cons: Due to the winter months, the ice machine was not working. We had to go to the restaurant.
Location: Polar Express
We had a good time at Mountain Ranch! The view was wonderful and for young children, they could run in the grassy area. Everyone was friendly and we enjoyed the "forest experience". The restaurant was expensive and not conducive to young children. Because Mountain Ranch focuses on a healthy experience, food included, the longer we stayed, I did get the feeling from adults staying there, that children were not welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria, AZ

Nice hotel, wonderful staff and awesome chef!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The staff, restaurant and facilities.
Cons: Mini-fridge in the rooms would be nice.
Location: Real close to Williams, Bearizona is a 5 minute drive, Polar Express (Grand Canyon Railroad) is a 7 minute drive.
The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. Hand-crafted soap and Keurig coffee provided in the room. The breakfast provided was very nice. The restaurant on-site was top notch. The food was amazing and kudos to Chef Chad, who made the most delicious meals - just as good as any 5 Diamond restaurant we've ever been to. Even our two young boys who are picky eaters enjoyed the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego ca

Old style resort

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We make numerous trips through Williams each year staying in typical chain hotels. This trip we had family along so I booked rooms in advance and the Mountain Ranch Resort caught my eye in the ratings. Although we were there off season and some of the amenities were not available we all agreed it was a great find. Staff were wonderful rooms clean and comfortable. We will be stopping for a stay next summer with our granddaughter....she loves swimming and horseback riding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Larry, We appreciate you taking your time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled you chose us and we look forward to seeing you and your granddaughter next summer! Frank & Janine Rotter- Owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Nice property, clean rooms, great food, excellent staff.
Location: Grand Canyon, Bearizona, Awesome hikes. Not too far from Sedona and Flagstaff.
The food was delicious from the excellent omelettes in the morning to the superb dinners in the evening! Wonderful, talented chef Chad. John the bartender was so knowledgeable about the area he had so many great tips for us, we looked forward to talking to him every night. We do not want to leave out our appreciation to Cindy, Tricia and Shamra who were also a pleasure to talk to every day. The staff and owners were very accommodating and always smiling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Kathy, Thank you so much for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear our staff exceeded your expectations and we can't wait to see you again soon! Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Quick getaway

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Large, clean rooms, great location and the restaurant food was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Martin Family, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled you were pleasantly surprised with your stay and found our restaurant to be amazing! We look forward to seeing your family again in the near future! Frank & Janine Rotter/Owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly. A place we normally wouldn't have stopped but had a great stay! It's a little far from Grand Canyon but price was right!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
We are delighted you chose to stay at Mountain Ranch and ended up having a great stay! We really appreciate your business and are thrilled that you took the time to share your experience with other prospective guests. Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fountain Hills

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Nice location, maybe a little far from the Grand Canyon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Kathy, Thank you so much for staying at Mountain Ranch Resort, we really appreciate your business and are delighted to hear you enjoyed the location of Mountain Ranch. We hope to see you again if you are in the area! Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockton, CA

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Courteous and friendly staff. Provided excellent suggestions for travel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at Mountain Ranch Resort, we really appreciate your business and are thrilled that you took the time to share your postive experience with other prospective guests. We hope to see you again on a future stay! Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Croix, USVI

Beautiful, Easy Mountain stay - Awesome Restaurant

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Beautiful landscape, easy to find, convenient location and Fabulous Restaurant!
Location: The town of Williams is very close and seems like an interesting place to spend some time, hiking, biking, Grand Canyon is about 54 miles away.
We stayed for two nights while visiting the Grand Canyon which was just under an hour's drive away. Convenient and right off the highway this hotel has a great mountain vibe. We enjoyed mostly the hotel restaurant which is why we chose to stay here. I'd consider it a diamond in the rough! Beautiful, carefully prepared and clean food. All the fried, western and mexican food options are fun but get overwhelming when traveling in the region. We thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated the very welcoming staff of both the hotel and restaurant who thoroughly care about the guests. John our bartender was our first meet and absolutely made us feel at home with great menu suggestions and a fabulous wine selection. Thomas the groundskeeper was so nice and welcoming helping me out with a short trail hike as well as being our server for our second night's awesome dinner. The room was very clean with a great king bed. Very comfortable if on the small side but what more do you really need when you have the great outdoors at your fingertips. A beautiful pool area and expansive lawn with some outdoor activities makes it clear that this hotel is also great for family fun. I really can't say enough about it and have already recommended it to everyone I've come across since our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Lisa, thank you so very much for taking the time to review Mountain Ranch. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially The Ranch Restaurant! Tomas and John were very excited to hear they made your stay that much more enjoyable. We greatly appreciate you recommending us to your family and friends. We hope to see you again as well in the future! Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Janine, Hotel Management
Lisa, thank you so very much for taking the time to review Mountain Ranch. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially The Ranch Restaurant! Tomas and John were very excited to hear they made your stay that much more enjoyable. We greatly appreciate you recommending us to your family and friends. We hope to see you again as well in the future! Frank & Janine Rotter-Owners