Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Picked this hotel since the price was right and they had free breakfast. Room was noisy. Bed and pillows were uncomfortable. I asked for directions at the front desk and the whole time the woman was talking she was picking her teeth with her finger nails. She was also the one putting out the food. Gross!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello, I sincerely apologize for the discomfort you experienced during your visit in our hotel. Please know that we value your business and your feedback, comments and concerns are taken very seriously. It is sad however that we are unable to address your concerns appropriately because of the limited information provided in your review. I will accelerate your feedback to be used as reference as we continue to pursue excellence and provide you better service on your future visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The hotel was OK but they never cleaned our room and said it was because they were short staffed. The room was generally not very clean - lots of hair scattered around the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello, On behalf of the team, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Please know that your complete satisfaction is our goal to achieve. I assure you that your comment on the quality of service you received will be evaluated and addressed accordingly. Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. I hope we could have a chance to serve you better in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, Arizona

wait too long for check-in but good breakfast

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast.
Cons: should have microwave in the room
It takes nearly 45 minutes to check-in. Many people who booked online have to wait long time to get a room due to error of computer system. Rooms are OK. Breakfast is quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello Dan, Thank you for candidly sharing your recent experience when you stayed with us. Trust that your concerns during check in will be submitted for evaluation and to verify what took place during your visit. Nevertheless, I am glad to know that you with the quality of clean in the room we provided you as well as the breakfast served. I assure you that we will make certain guests are checked in more efficiently and technical issues are handled appropriately in the future. We hope to serve you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO Working TV Bed as hard as a rock

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
While the check in staff was nice once I got to my room and called the desk to inform them my TV wasn't working I was told she would come fix it when she "got a chance." We checked in at 6pm and although I called her 3 times no one came to fix the TV until 10:30pm….by then we had given up and gone to bed. Also the WiFi didn't work either. She apologized and said I would get a credit in the morning (big deal). Even had these things not gone wrong I would never stay here again because the bed was so hard we ended sleeping on the FLOOR! This place gave firm mattress a new meaning, the floor was softer then the bed! In the morning at check out when I mentioned the credit the staff was rude and unhelpful saying since I went through expedia I would have to go through them….I reminded her it was expedia's TV that wasn't working and to take some responsibility. Rude staff, horrible bed, no TV and no Wifi…don't book here you'll regret it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello Laura, I am so sorry to hear about the discomfort you have experienced during your recent stay with us. I assure you that we take our guests’ concerns seriously. You feedback will be submitted to our management for evaluation and trust that this this will not go unnoticed. I regret that you were not entirely pleased with the accommodation you received nevertheless, I hope we could have another opportunity to make amends and serve you better in the future. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mesa az

Nice and convenient!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
It's was last minute planning, water never got cold, that the best! It said refregerator and microwave but there wasn't one!!!! Room was very very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello, I apologize for the lack of amenities in the room assigned to you. I will accelerate your feedback for reference and I regret however that we are unable to verify your booking because of the limited information provided in your review. I hope that we could have a chance to serve you better in the future, please do not hesitate to call our attention should you have concerns. Thank you for your business.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Easy to please person won't return as 1st choice

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was decent.
Cons: update the hotel.
I am an easy-going person. I was not pleased with this experience. The staff was decent - so it's not them. It's the room. The tub had no plug so you couldn't use the bathtub. The heating system needs to be updated because it's where you have to manually turn it off or up / down when you get too warm. It's not set where you can put in a temp and it stays at that temperature. So I was waking up constantly throughout the night having to adjust that. I thought I requested a room with a king size bed. Well, I must be giant because that king size bed sure seemed like only a queen. Oh, I say I must be a giant also because the bed pillows were not bed pillows. They were the size of throw pillows. When I tried to get in the room the second night, I had to go to the staff for new keys because neither key worked (magnetic issues). The staff was pretty cool about it. Last issue I had, the door to the room. It would not shut when you tried to close it from outside the room - which is nice if you forget the key. You had to SLAM it shut. How pleasant for the neighbors... I guess it's true that you get what you pay for. The only way I'd stay at this hotel again is if I'm desperate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello Jane, I regret that you were not entirely satisfied with the accommodation we have provided you. Please know that we welcome our guests calling our attention at any time should assistance is needed and concerns arise. I assure you that we will attend to you promptly to make sure you will enjoy your stay. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Nice Hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: comfortable but not pricey, like the free breakfast too, great for short stay, pleasant staff
Location: good location- close to the major highway
the facilities and staff were good and was satisfied considering the price we paid for the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2014 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello Lani, Thank you so much for the opportunity of your business. I am glad that you were satisfied with the services provided to you by our staff on duty. It is our goal to provide our guests with quality accommodation. Knowing we have sufficed our preference is an accomplishment for us. We look forward your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luiz Avelinofrom brasilia

Excelente custo beneficio

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel bem localizado, com excelente café da manhã. Bem ao lado do Outback.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mr. Luis, We are truly delighted to know that we have met your satisfaction during your recent visit in our hotel. Thank you for your compliment for our breakfast served. Trust that we will continue to stay committed in our goal to accommodate all of our guests to your complete satisfaction. We sincerely appreciate your business. Olá Sr. Luis, Estamos realmente muito satisfeitos em saber que nós conhecemos a sua satisfação durante a sua recente visita em nosso hotel. Obrigado por seu elogio para o nosso pequeno-almoço servido. Confiança de que vamos continuar a ficar comprometida em nosso objetivo de acomodar todos os nossos clientes a sua satisfação completa. Nós apreciamos sincera seu negócio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathleen

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Miss Kathleen, Thank you so much for the opportunity to serve you in our hotel. We are truly humbled by your rating for the services that you received during your stay. We will do our best to make your next visit another great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flagstaff

Nice & close to lots of restaurants

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Nice and clean. Beds comfy and air worked well. Didn't like that micro & fridge were extra costs and had to be brought in after arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello Slick, Thank you for your time in sharing your experience and your comments about your stay with us. I am glad that you were comfortable and you find our location an easy access to places you wanted to visit. Your comment on the amenities will be submitted to our management and trust that they will look closely into this matter. We look forward to your next visit.