Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It's in a very nice location and the rooms are average and very highly priced. They front desk is manned by very young people folks who seem to rush you through the check in process. We weren't advised of the wifi or the breakfast information. Speaking of breakfast this is the only hotel we have stayed at recently that didn't offer a decent breakfast. I think they had oatmeal, fruit and coffee only. Also the rooms have no refrigerator or microwave. I would stay at different location next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Ok for a one night stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Great Breakfast
Cons: Elevator and extra blankets
Location: Grand Canyon
It's really hard to have a room upstairs when there is no elevator. Breakfast was good!!! Requested more blankets, but hotel had none!?!?!?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from San Jose, CA

Confusing location but a good hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Overall, it was fine. Not remarkable, but clean, comfortable, spacious. Outside of the broken glass incident, staff was very helpful and nice.
Cons: We accidentally broke a glass bottle outside, and the front desk staff lady couldn't or wouldn't help us at all to clean it up. Thought that was odd.
Location: In Flagstaff, we were just passing thru, but it's a good central location for travelers, near intersection of Interstate 40 & Rt. 66.
There's a peculiar entrance to this hotel, as it's up on a little hill behind the strip shopping center and gas station - the entrances are not well marked, especially hard to see if arriving at night. But beyond that little inconvenience, it was a good place to stay. Comfortable, large room and bathroom. Bed was fine. We had a handicapped room because it was the last ground floor room available - and the shower was a handheld that wouldn't stay in place, which got interesting when it went flying around. That was amusing (some might find annoying); otherwise everything was fine. Great breakfast with scrambled plus hard boiled egg options, bacon & sausage. Nice juice selection - juice and coffee/tea available in lobby 24/7 which was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ok

Close to the highway we needed to travel.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: It was a nice clean room,& breakfast with good coffee. The bathroom was pretty clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: You need and elevator for handicap people.
Location: Close to highway we was traveling. We just needed room to rest over night then be on our way. We wasn't stopping for sights.
The room was very nice and comfortable. But with a handicap person in the group it was very hard to get upstairs without an elevator. The gentleman at the desk didn't seem to be doing anything.He didn't offer to help two women carry luggage upstairs which would have been nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
The staff are nice. Overall a nice stay, but it's expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Rooms were clean and quiet and had a good breakfast bar. Somewhat difficult to find as the driveway was hidden behind their sign, even the taxi driver missed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beth

A place to sleep

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
TV remote worked sometimes. No hot water in the evenings. Old TV. Tiny bathroom. Hard to find, especially at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Prescott

Not new, but fine for an evening

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very nice. Breakfast was good, with fair amount of variety. Perfect location near the college.