Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from N.M.

On our way to the Grand Canyon

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Carpet needs cleaned
Location: Located in Flagstaff, Grand Canyon about 87 miles away
Rooms were clean, staff very helpful & friendly. The breakfast was good, eggs. sausage, muffins ,bagels, OJ, coffee, tea. Good for a stop over & great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Eastern California

Noise, but management took care of it

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: Restaurants, Denny's & Sizzler. We're within walking distance. Shell gas station very close by.
Furniture is well used, but comfortable. There were other guests in the hallway after midnight, who were loud, banging on doors. A quick call by me to the front desk, had management up in the hallway quickly. Noisey guests were talked to & it was quiet after that. Kudos to the night management for that. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It's in a very nice location and the rooms are average and very highly priced. They front desk is manned by very young people folks who seem to rush you through the check in process. We weren't advised of the wifi or the breakfast information. Speaking of breakfast this is the only hotel we have stayed at recently that didn't offer a decent breakfast. I think they had oatmeal, fruit and coffee only. Also the rooms have no refrigerator or microwave. I would stay at different location next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we had a nice stay however, the air in our room never cooled down and it did get pretty warm. Other than that it was an easy place ro find, check in and check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Ok for a one night stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Great Breakfast
Cons: Elevator and extra blankets
Location: Grand Canyon
It's really hard to have a room upstairs when there is no elevator. Breakfast was good!!! Requested more blankets, but hotel had none!?!?!?!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lena Lack from McKinney, TX

RUN!!

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are filthy. Hair in the bed and shower. Cards to get into room wouldn't work even after being re keyed. Had to go downstairs to get just a top sheet as they didn't have anything else. NO ELEVATOR!!! I will sleep in my car next time. If not for my husband having to sleep in a bed we wouldn't have stayed. The front desk was no where to be seen during the night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from San Jose, CA

Confusing location but a good hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Overall, it was fine. Not remarkable, but clean, comfortable, spacious. Outside of the broken glass incident, staff was very helpful and nice.
Cons: We accidentally broke a glass bottle outside, and the front desk staff lady couldn't or wouldn't help us at all to clean it up. Thought that was odd.
Location: In Flagstaff, we were just passing thru, but it's a good central location for travelers, near intersection of Interstate 40 & Rt. 66.
There's a peculiar entrance to this hotel, as it's up on a little hill behind the strip shopping center and gas station - the entrances are not well marked, especially hard to see if arriving at night. But beyond that little inconvenience, it was a good place to stay. Comfortable, large room and bathroom. Bed was fine. We had a handicapped room because it was the last ground floor room available - and the shower was a handheld that wouldn't stay in place, which got interesting when it went flying around. That was amusing (some might find annoying); otherwise everything was fine. Great breakfast with scrambled plus hard boiled egg options, bacon & sausage. Nice juice selection - juice and coffee/tea available in lobby 24/7 which was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Pleasant enough, but somewhat dated

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was ok, the room was basic but clean, the bed acceptable. No complaints in that regard, it was a good deal for Memorial Day weekend, comparing to other hotels in Flagstaff. Unfortunately we were given a room right next to a side entrance and foot traffic was noisy. People in the room next door let their kids run wild at 7 am, which was unpleasant and inconsiderate, but this isn't something the hotel has any direct control over. I'll likely be back but ask for a quiet room.