Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom El Segundo, Ca.

3 rooms to get one

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: close to railroad depot
Cons: everything
Location: grand canyon railroad, bearazona
checked in we were given a room that had a 1/2 gap between the door jam and door, door lock barely would catch, changed rooms to find dirty sheets then room three thought it was going to pass the went to turn on desk lamp burned out light bulb. Went to front desk for a light bulb clerk did not know where they were took her 10 minutes to come to our room to tell me that then I showed her what the bulb looked like and she went and found one. The manager in the hotel was very stand offish. He disappeared right after mu complaint about lipstick on the sheets and stains on the other bed. The next two days at breakfast I noticed the manager avoiding all patrons in the dinning area and running to the back. This one star hotel is in major need of cleaning, training of staff and new management do not stay here. Cut are stay short 1 day and came home early. My dog find the grounds around the place a nice place to poop
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The rooms are ok. Would have appreciated if someone had turned on the heat atleast so the room was not colder than the outside. Also had an irritating experience with the front desk calling us saying that we were asking too much noise just because we had all children with us although the people staying 2 doors down were apparently having a party and were clearly making a whole lot of noise with their door wide open. The rooms were clean. The pillows were really uncomfortable. The breakfast was ok. Atleast they had a variety and it was well stocked. I will still give this place a 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom germany

First time at the Grand Canyon

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I really liked this hotel. It was very easy to find, right off the freeway off-ramp. the room was clean, staffers were nice, TV had good channels, city was close-by to walk to all the bars and restaurants, the breakfast was great (OJ, apples, waffles, cereal, beef patty, yoghurt and much more), parking spots were plenty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming, MI

Convenient location in Williams, AZ.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and the breakfast.
Location: Many interesting gift shops in Williams along with fast food and fancier restaurants. Nice to have a post office in town.
Quality Inn was located near to the Pumpkin Train which my husband and I took the morning after our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Okay

Posted Oct 24, 2014
The room was fine, but the hotel was completing expansion construction. While parking in a handicapped space, we had to lift luggage up curbs & walk around taped off areas to access the sidewalk to our room. Additionally, the breakfast room is far too small for the number of guests, i.e. not enough tables, only one toaster, etc. We finally grabbed a couple items to take back to our room. Frankly, if you're headed to the Grand Canyon, I'd recommend spending the extra money to stay in a hotel nearer the entrance to the park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is in a nice location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Friendly staff and rooms very clean, the breakfast they serve was good. We have a nice experience in that hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montevideo, Uruguay

Nice hotel. I would recommend it.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Good hotel, good value, good location. If I ever get back to Bakersfield, I will come to La Quinta again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thoreau, NM

Nice hotel, close to Williams where we rode the tr

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: How clean it was.
Cons: Larger breakfast room.
Location: About 5 minutes from the Williams train station and the main shopping areas of Williams, AZ. We rode the train to the So. rim of the Grand Canyon.
Clean hotel and nice staff. Very crowded in the room where you go for breakfast. Other than the crowd in the breakfast area it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Nice hotel, close to the train station

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Overall, great location, really close to the train station and restaurants. Staff is nice and friendly. The inside and outside of the hotel is very decent. The price of the room was great compared to other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mendrisio, Svizzera

Posizione ideale

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Posizione, facilità d'accesso, attrezzature
Cons: non saprei
Location: Williams è il miglior esempio della cittadina sulla Route 66 nel Far West. Vivace la sera (aria fresca e profumata dai boschi di pini e ginepri.
Ottima accoglienza e "dritta" per la migliore bistecca del West. Posizione ideale per chi arriva da Ovest o da Sud (Las Vegas o Phoenix) o da Est (Albuquerque) e desidera raggiungere il Gran Canyon il mattino seguente.