Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Hotel receptionist wasn't very friendly upon check-in. Not that big of a deal. But biggest complaint was we had no hot water! Neither did our other family members that had two other rooms in the hotel. Other than that, it was a nice, clean and comfortable room. We were only there one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom az

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This hotel was nothing like the pictures. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Dec 7, 2014
For $50/night, this hotel was not bad! Comfortable, clean, and quiet. Doesn't include breakfast but for the price makes up for it. Only issue was all cable channels listed did not work and no elevator, but wasn't a big deal for me. Overall decent hotel in small quaint town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Hunting Trip

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Cons: Hotel Restaurant; Thankgiving Feast wasn't too great.
Location: Located near Historic Route 66. Plenty of good restaurants, bars, etc.
Stayed 6 nights during elk hunting trip. More than adequate for our needs and reasonably priced. Clean rooms, hot shower and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Complimentary breakfast would have been nice, otherwise it was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tempe, AZ

Horrible Customer Service - Don't Stay Here!

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better customer service. I should have been reimbursed in full for my troubles. It almost ruined my vacation.
Location: Polar Express / Grand Canyon
We got to the hotel and were told that we did NOT have a reservation for a November check-in, even though we had already paid for the room in full, in advance, back in May. Expedia showed our reservation active, while the front desk claimed it had been canceled. The front desk would not take blame for the issue, instead blaming Expedia for the mistake and making ME call Expedia about the issue. Saying they were oversold for the night, they tried to push us off to another hotel but then amazingly "found" a room to accommodate us. Because of our trouble, and the fact that we had to stand in the lobby and argue with the front desk for at least an hour, I insisted on a refund, but they claimed the room charge was coming out of their (hotel) pocket, even though it really came out of our pocket - back in May. I believe Victoria, the manager on duty, was covering up a mistake on their part that they would never take claim to. I will never stay at a Ramada again, unless they decide to reimburse us the full cost of the room for our troubles, which I doubt they will.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Dec 4, 2014
It was a nice clean room. It was a quick and easy check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So Cal

Comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
hotel was comfortable and clean. The first room they gave me smelled like smoke, but they gave me a new one immediately. Overall a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Close to town and the railway.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Were not informed before hand that there was no elevator. We are elderly and had heavy luggage. The bathroom door only opened half way. It was nice having coffee and hot chocolate available in the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad, bad and bad staff

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: None
Very very un-friendly. The guy at desk was worst guy in the hotel business. He was woking on Christmas decoration as I walking in, One moment please, he said . I waited to check in waited and waited Something went wrong. Now he is very upset. He was NOT happy at all. That went to customer.