Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Choose a hotel closer to the main street

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and pillows. Quite, clean. Ice machine.
Location: A bit too far outside of town.
The hotel was great and the room extremely clean and comfortable. However, there is so much happening on the main street of Williams that you'd never want to leave. There are great restaurants, quaint shops (open really late), live music, a wine bar, and even a ghost tour. The Ramada was outside of town (only a few minutes) but I'd definitely stay in town next time for the convenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, decent value, but too far from anywhere

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Room comforts and price.
Cons: Location is really out of their control.
Location: It's ~1:15 from the Grand Canyon (and there are lots of closer motels), ~2:15 from the Petrified Forest closer), and 20 min from Flagstaff.
The only real drawback to this hotel is its location: it's too far from the tourist spots. It's too far from the Grand Canyon, it's too far from the Petrified Forest (btw, do visit this park!), it's too far from Flagstaff. OK, that's the bad. The room was spacious and comfortable, although it would benefit from a deep cleaning. The breakfast buffet was about average in content and a bit better than average in price. The hotel and restaurant staff are friendly and good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Lock the back door
Location: Williams was a nice town
Rooms were ok. But the room upstairs someone was jump and making a lot of noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
We were pleased with the accommodations. The only complaint was our room card/key would not work half the time. So we would have to keep going to the front desk to have them fix the room card/key. That was annoying. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, Ca

Pet stay

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Update and use fabric softener on towels
Location: Grand Canyon, not sure what else
Old carpet and furniture, staff was friendly, accommodated my dog nicely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Your booking has been cancelled.....

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: Reservation system could be improved!!!
I booked this hotel 6 months earlier than my arrival date, my reservation was confirmed the day before only to find out on arrival that my reservation of 2 rooms had "been cancelled" and the hotel was now fully booked...... confused and baffled at how this could happen??? we were offered 2 complementary rooms at a lower ranked nearby hotel "Motel 6". The staff at the Ramada did handle this situation professionally and the best they could have, i wished this never happened in the first place. My advise to anyone booking this hotel.... call and confirm you booking!!! after speaking with other guests at the Motel 6, we were one of 11 bookings that had been bumped from the Ramada to this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Just OK

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: It was a step up from our first one there in Williams AZ.
Cons: The hotel was somewhat dirty. It was old .
Location: The Grand Canyon was the reason we were ther.It was close.
The joke was no elevator...but they had luggage carriers!!! If we were older I am not sure how we would have managed! Room was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Due a renovation. Carpet worn. Smelled of smokers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake of the Ozarks, MO

Good access to Hwy. I-40

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Convenience to interstate.
Cons: Offer a continental breakfast to guests. Clean carpets more often.
Location: Great location to I-40, Route 66, and at the opening of the Grand Canyon. Quaint little town.
This was a one-night stay on my way to LA. Located in a really cute town, it had great access to the highway and restaurants. It is a 2-story motel with no elevator, so that could be an issue for those with alot of bags that like to stay on the top floor, like me. Beds and linens were nice. Room was nicely updated. Carpets were a little stained and grout in the bathroom needed attention, but overall it was a clean room that had been nicely updated. No breakfast served. There was an attached restaurant, but breakfast buffet was $10.99. That was a negative, but my own fault for not checking out ahead of time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel was ok, unfortunately we were located beside a managers apartment and the cooking smells (curry) was wafting thru There was no elevator and we were on the 2nd floor. Hard to carry all the luggage up the stsirs