Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Overpriced!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
This facility needs major attention! Not worth the rates for what you expect. Clearly taking advantage of tourists headed to the Grand Canyon. No elevator to the 2nd floor!!!! Stay in Flagstaff instead. More choice and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

A nice hotel for the price

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean and spacious, and the beds were very nice and modern looking. There is free wifi, hot clean showers, and the rooms where warm.
Cons: No elevator, which was difficult for my aging parents to walk up the stairs to the second floor. And the vending machine was broken.
Location: Canyon is only an hour drive, Route 66 and gimmie shops, The train station.
My family and I stayed in two joining roooms for three nights. We drove up to the Grand Canyon a couple of days and spent the rest of the time walking through Williams.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Needs improvement. Nasty staff

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Had a terrible experience with the staff at the desk.She come across as arrogant. She was defensive in all her dealings with us despite of our politeness. She didn't explain to us that we have to carry our large and heavy luggages to the 2nd floor. We were very disappointed. On top of that she assigned us to a smoking room. Called the operator for assistance but nobody answered. My husband has to go down to talk to her to change our room. She continued to be defensive. The towels need upgrade. They're rugged/torn. Hope this hotel will teach their staff about satisfaction.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Horrible. Dirty. Run far away from.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Hairs all over the beds. Two dirty, used wine glasses on the floor. Clear and dirty shoe print on the pillow. Absolutely horrid stay. Staff didn't know what was going on and were unwilling to pick up the wine glasses. Will never, ever go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
It was a good expirience. The place was nice. Location is ok. Quite place you can rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls, CA

Not scary

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: Updating
Location: The train station to the Grand Canyon is walkable.
I was worried about the hotel based on previous reviews; however, our room was pretty clean and there was no evidence that I could see of bugs or anything crawly. The staff were really friendly and even checked us in early. It is an old hotel, so of course you'll want to bring slippers and throw a towel over the armchair in the room but it's a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to town and Grand Canyon.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Lobby and room were clean and nicely equipped.
Cons: The door to parking lot (dirty area) had a burned-out light 2 weekday nights. The maids had to carry hide-a-beds d'stairs. No Elevator or maint staff.
Location: Great location near the town of Williams. Approx 1 hour to Grand Canyon.
Pleasant stay while visiting the Grand Canyon. Grandchildren enjoyed the indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

Ramada Williams,AZ

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Clean newer hotel. Has a restaurant attached, food was good a little noisy, wait staff was organized confusion, but meal was still very good. Very convenient to get to the Grand Canyon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Valley, California

Nice hotel with quaint route 66 curio shops.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: It was a solid typical hotel.
Cons: Choice of a continental breakfast should be offered. Lower the prices in the hotel restaurant. It was always empty.
Location: Close to the downtown shopping and an easy place to get started on a drive to the Grand Canyon. Bearizona was close too.
Easy to get to. Small town feel. Used the location as a jumping off point to visit the Grand Canyon. Bearizona is a few miles a way also. The hotel had pretty much everything you would expect. If only there was a continental breakfast offered, it would have been perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stop for Grand Canyon Site Seeing

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location: Great starting point for touring the Grand Canyon South Rim. Great little town as well. Lots of history to see on 'Route 66"
Very informative & friendly staff. All amenities for travellers were there. (pool, laundry machines, great restaurant)