Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Just OK

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: It was a step up from our first one there in Williams AZ.
Cons: The hotel was somewhat dirty. It was old .
Location: The Grand Canyon was the reason we were ther.It was close.
The joke was no elevator...but they had luggage carriers!!! If we were older I am not sure how we would have managed! Room was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Due a renovation. Carpet worn. Smelled of smokers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake of the Ozarks, MO

Good access to Hwy. I-40

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Convenience to interstate.
Cons: Offer a continental breakfast to guests. Clean carpets more often.
Location: Great location to I-40, Route 66, and at the opening of the Grand Canyon. Quaint little town.
This was a one-night stay on my way to LA. Located in a really cute town, it had great access to the highway and restaurants. It is a 2-story motel with no elevator, so that could be an issue for those with alot of bags that like to stay on the top floor, like me. Beds and linens were nice. Room was nicely updated. Carpets were a little stained and grout in the bathroom needed attention, but overall it was a clean room that had been nicely updated. No breakfast served. There was an attached restaurant, but breakfast buffet was $10.99. That was a negative, but my own fault for not checking out ahead of time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel was ok, unfortunately we were located beside a managers apartment and the cooking smells (curry) was wafting thru There was no elevator and we were on the 2nd floor. Hard to carry all the luggage up the stsirs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we expected

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The hotel was exactly what we expected it to be: clean and comfortable; which was a great relief after a day have hiking in and around the Grand Canyon. The Williams area in general is a great place to stay. Good restaurants, friendly people, and fun shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Would not stay here again

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: Clean your carpets!
After reading reviews about this hotel on Expedia and about how clean it was we booked a one night stay. Thank goodness it was only for one night. Check in was easy and fast but that was probably the only good thing about this hotel. As we were heading to our room it was hard not to notice the disgusting, black corroaded stairs we had to walk on. Not only did they need a massive shampoo job, probably replaced because they were so black, they weren't even vacumed. Absolutely disgusting. We got to our room, even though it was non-smoking it smelled like smoke. It was clean minus the carpet again. There were stains here and there and in front of the sink my foot stuck to the floor because of something on the carpet. Bed was hard and you could feel springs poking you but pillows were good. I definitely would not stay here again. It was hard for me to even stay there that night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB CANADA

Hotel is located close to Grande Canyon and Sedona

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This hotel was comfortable but feeling a little worn and in need of some upgrades. If you are looking for a reasonably clean place to stay at a good rate you will be happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel that provide a good night sleep

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It's a nice hotel that will provide you a good night sleep after all the driving and Grand Canyon activities with great price. Even though it's an hour away from the park(south rim), it's clean and neat that is much better than those expensive Canyon hotel in the park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: We took the train to the Grand Canyon, great 2 hour ride to the canyon.
Nice hotel. When we arrived, we went in and unpacked, and discovered that the toilet didn't work. The front desk sent up the lady that checked us in, and I had to tell her the problem with the toilet. She told us that she would put in a repair request in the morning. Didn't offer us a different room until we asked her where our new room was going to be. Then she was a little hesitant, but came back right away with different room keys to a suite...nice little upgrade, whether that was all they had left, or they actually upgraded us, no one will ever know. :) All in all a nice hotel though, wouldn't hesitate to stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to grand canyon..

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean quiet and affordable.
Cons: I would improve restaurant food.
Location: Easy to find. Quiet. Off the major road. Convenient to grand canyon..
Hotel was clean, off main road so very quiet. Loved the free coffee hot chocolate and pop corn in lobby. Kids loved the hot chocolate. About 1 hour from grand canyon and very affordable. Arrived late in evening so we ate at the hotel steak house. They offered us a discount but I would not eat there again. The entertainer in restaurant was very good. But it would be best to find food in town. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and would stay there again.