Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best kept secret

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Coming from San Diego and this has to be one of my top 10 hotels ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Perfect for our needs!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
We came to Williams to stay for one night, before heading up to the Grand Canyon for a day trip. We ourselves manage rental properties in the So Cal mtns. I was very impressed with the hospitality of the front desk. I was even more impressed with our room. They knew we were coming and had not only turned on the lights, but also had the heater going (was quite chilly outside). The room was decorated very nicely and Anthony from Hotel Impossible would have no complaints about cleanliness or anything else. My only issue with the room was that it was a bit on the small side for 2 adults and 2 active kids, but it was only one night, so not a big deal. Was also VERY pleased with the excellent continental breakfast that came with our stay. My son was thrilled to make his own waffles and help his sister make hers!!!! Thank you Rodeway Inn!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

Surprised!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Rodeway used to mean 'Ick' to me. But after our stay here with our 7 year old. I was pleasantly surprised as was my husband. The staff was very helpful and very inviting. The rooms appear to have been renovated fairly recently, and decorated to capture the Route 66 feel. Couldn't hear the trains passing so long as the heater/AC was running. I didn't mind walking around in bare feet or have reservations with our daughter doing the same. The breakfast was also surprising and tasty!! Two thumbs up Rodeway of Williams!!! We will definitely come back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Great little stop, the room was nicely furnished and very clean. A little smaller than I had imagined but I had just come from a larger place. Would stay there again... Only downside was that breakfast was pretty poor really but that wasn't my reason for staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Well located on Route 66

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Better than the 5 star that we stayed at in Las Vegas!
Cons: Exactly what we wanted after a full day of travel.
Location: Good restaurants, shopping and witinh walking distance to the Grand Canyon Railway which goes up to the Canyon each day.
Room is small but the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and suggested the Red Raven restaurant for dinner, which was excellent. Good shopping on the main street and within walking distance to the Grand Canyon Railway. Don't judge a book by it's cover!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Pleasant base for Grand Canyon.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room.
Cons: Breakfast a little basic
Location: Well located in town.
Hotel fine, if a little expensive for what is available.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom anaheim CA

Old motel close to the Grand Canyon

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Close to Grand Canyon
Cons: A lot.
Location: Nothing in town to do except fill up your car, eat and shop a little up and down main street. Once you see the Grand Canyon, time to leave town.
The Downtowner Motor Inn is an old drive in motel that must be about 60 or more years old. The owners upgraded the plumbing and furniture but stopped there. I thought the room was really small for the money. The choice of TV channels left a lot to be desired. The TV was a flat screen but the channel listings did not match what was actually showing. The bed was too big for the room. The lighting in the room was poor. The only advantage I saw was it was cheaper than a room in Tusayan right outside the park. The Tusayan Hotels were more expensive but they looked more up to date as we drove by them . Overall I think this motel is like all the others in town. Built years ago, they just don't measure up to the Holiday Inn Expresses and La Quinta standards of today.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Location: Grand Canyon 2 hours drive, train going there from Williams.
Looks like a bunch of sheds from the outside. When inside rooms could not be more wrong! Room immaculate and very friendly staff, wish it found the place ealier. The town Is very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Woke up several times in the middle of the night

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Soundproof walls and windows.
Room was nice and place was nice. However, it showed out that several trains came right past the location each night and made a lot of noise. Our room was closest to the tracks and the walls were thin. I'm normally sound asleep a night, but I woke up about 3-4 times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refurbished Rte66 Motel does not measure up

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The bed was new and comfortable
Cons: Rooms this small should sell for less. The Air Conditioner needs to be replaced with a much quieter one.
Despite an effort to update and install new finishes and furniture the room is too small, it is very hot and the AC is extremely noisy. Look for a better option