Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, well furnished room

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Although the room was clean and well furnished with new appointments and bedding, the room and bath were so small that there was not even room for two nightstands or space for two suitcases, I'm talking about 150 square feet. If we were not paying $120.00 per night I would understand, but we were !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great Place beautiful town

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Very nice room staff very helpful town is beautiful had a wonderful time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, Ok

Great value in a fantastic location!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, modern decor, great breakfast selection, super clean, organic bath products, extra towels
Cons: The only complaint I do have was how hot and stuffy the room was, especially at night. Needs a bigger a/c unit or fans for the summer heat.
Location: The location is perfect; I had no idea Williams was so cute. Perfect place to stay before heading up to the Canyon in the morning.
I must admit that I was a tad hesitant to book a motel. But after looking at the pictures and reviews, I decided it was the best value in the Williams area. It was a great decision! The staff member that welcomed us was extremely friendly, asking how our day had gone, if we were visiting the Canyon, etc. The room was impeccably clean and modern. Being able to park right in front of our door made unloading/loading up very convenient. What I didn't expect, was how close all the cute restaurants and shops were. It's an easy 2-5 minute walk to everything in downtown Williams.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neal from Nottingham, UK

Clean and modern furnished rooms, friendly staff

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Lovely touches in the rooms, new and modern furnishing, occasional seating and floral settings.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Williams is the nearest town to the Grand Canyon and most visitors will be going there. Route 66 runs through the town.
This motel is one of many in Williams but I would suggest it stands out with some very nice and classic touches; smart and modern rooms and bathrooms, choice of music in the breakfast area (low volume classical) and seating dotted around the motel for lazing or drinking coffee as you chose. The staff were efficient, friendly and extremely helpful and the recommended evening restaurant was up to expectations. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Southampton U.K.

Ideally situated.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Very comfortable stay with large room and spa bath. Only a stagger from all the bars and restaurants in Williams. Breakfast was across the road. Room was also next to the road and there was a Hog rally that weekend so a bit noisey in the morning not good for a hangover but otherwise great. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by world traveler from M

Redone older motel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
This older motel has been totally redone. Not just a face lift this motel has been done from the outside to the inside. Friendly staff, good breakfast, included. 4 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from UK

Nice hotel in town centre location

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Situated in Williams. Recommend staying in the town instead of the souless hotels recently built near to the Grand Canyon. Lovely town, worth a visit
Spent 1 night here on the way to the Grand Canyon. Cosy room, nice bathroom, excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terrrry from Hong Kong

Lovely design and comfy environment

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Cons: The parking lots were too narrow. We tried quite hardly to park our car between other more bulky cars. The room was a bit small too.
We arrived in the midnight to the town Williams and it was so cold outdoor (around 0 degree Celcius). We were glad that the room heat had been on when we checked-in. The hostel staff were friendly and helpful in advising us the trip to the Grand Canyon. The room was clean and tidy. Each room had its unique design in vintage style which match with Route 66 so much. Mattress and pillows are comfortable. The breakfast is remarkable for its waffle machine. Everything taste nice so that we were fully charged up before our day-trip. Thats was definitely a memorable experience in Rodeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice...central to everything.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and very quaint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Ac and heating unit was loud and kept me up . Room is to small and cramped. Only worth 50-60 dollars a night should be 2 star not 4