Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Remodeled. Clean & new.
Worked out well for an inexpensive night stay to sleep in a remodeled room-clean & new. Room a little small but I guess it's all relative....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City, AZ

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: This hotel is about 1/2 mile from Northern AZ University & Downtown. There is a Mt. Bike trail right outside the front door & a Walmart across the st.
Cons: This Hotel does not have an elevator so if you're unable to walk up and down stairs remember to request a room on the lower level.
Location: We also enjoyed the Flag extreme adventure ropes course located at the Fairgrounds approximately 2 miles away.
This is the second time I stayed at this hotel and plan on returning on my next visit to Flagstaff. It was completely remodeled from top to bottom - inside and out in March of 2014. Everything is clean, modern and new. The complimentary breakfast is great and the indoor pool and spa is a nice bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to NAU

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We needed a room for our stay while taking our daughter to orientation at NAU. It was very close to campus and had a Walmart right across the street. My only complaint is that the wifi is extremely slow. 4G LTE in the room was a LOT faster. I had to log I to work from the room during our stay and the lag was nearly unbearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa,Az

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Overall we had a nice stay. We stayed 5 nights to get away from the heat in Mesa. The maid only came and cleaned once though we were in and out of the room alot. The only downside to staying there was some guests came in as a big group of kids and were loud and running down the hallway alot. Also someone (probably a guest) tried to get into our room with a card key and failing thankfully, while we were both undressed , after that we were both uncomfortable for the rest of the stay fearing someone might walk in mistakenly. The pool and spa were okay . The breakfast buffet was busy in the morning so you have to get there early to beat the crowd. Hotel staff was friendly but one in particular looked slightly unprofessional she had a big hickey on her neck. Everything in the room was clean although after close inspection there was trash behind nightstand. Since the hotel is close to the highway you can hear cars constantly but I found that it was ignorable except when you heard ambulances. I very much recommend this hotel though its clean and newly remodeled staff look like they are constantly working/cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands,Ca

Passing through Flagstaff

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Excellent hotel for the price($100). Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom is very small but not a problem for a one night stay. The breakfast was adequate to get one started down the road. Plenty of dinner options within easy walking distance. The only negative is that the full length mirror had hand prints along the bottom of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shona from New Zealand

Quite Noisy, but nice property

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Clean well presented rooms, good motorway location.
Cons: Breakfast staff and noise between floors.
Location: Restaurants, Walmart and other shops.
We were on the ground floor, if you book into this handy property then ask for the top floor. Noise from the rooms above kept us awake off and on all night. Clean, well presented, handy location with restaurants and shops nearby. Staff are great, but breakfast leaves heaps to be desired. Too be honest I have no idea why they bothers, the area is too small, crowded and just off reception. Breakfast staff not at all friendly and in some cases quite rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The room was pretty and clean and enjoyable. The space is a little small, but otherwise very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharlene from Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Close to Northern Arizona University

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Location: I booked this hotel to attend my daughter's college orientation. It's located less than 1 mile from the campus and is across the street from a WalMart
This hotel is beautifully remodeled from top to bottom, inside and out! It has new beds, linens, towels etc. It's a smaller hotel but nicely furnished and equipped with a mini fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board, coffee machine, hair dryer and everything you need to be extremely comfortable. This hotel does not have an elevator so make sure to request a lower unit if you are unable to climb the staircase to the second level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Seattle

It was nice one night stand

Posted May 26, 2014
The hotel has been recently renovated so everything looks and feels almost new. Beds were comfortable, indoor pool was a plus, the only thing that has to be improved is breakfast. The location of the hotel is also good, the Walmart right across the street and many eateries are nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Room

Posted May 23, 2014
I was here on business for three weeks and the room worked well. It was quiet and clean. There was a stuffy smell when you walked in, but open the windows for a bit and it went away.