Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
No air conditioner or fan. No hair dryer or iron. Just didn't feel comfortable or safe as I had to open the window to get air in the room. But it was cheap... So if that's what matters and it's only for a night it'll do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and quiet.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Cheap and quiet.
Cons: Extra bedding for the cold rooms.
You cannot beat the price ... 26 dollars plus tax, which came in around 28 dollars! All we needed was a bed to sleep in and a toilet and a sink to perform our morning ablutions before hitting the road again. My only complaint was the bedding was insufficient to the coldness of the room. But, then again, I did manage to sleep through the night without being uncomfortable so I guess the bedding was just sufficient enough for my dead tiredness to overcome. But I'd recommend anyone staying here in the cold months bring a sleeping bag to use as a comforter to put over the blanket and bed spread provided. Other than that. No complaints this trip. The bed was fine and I slept a good 8 and a half / nine hours straight. Nothing fancy, just a place to sleep and the Snow Peak answered the call very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, no frills hotel - very comfortable

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Low cost, but clean and comfortable.
Location: Very close to places to eat, and things to do.
Clean, no frills, but very comfortable for a 2-night stay. Inexpensive compared to other hotels. Had a nice T.V., warm shower, comfortable bed. I did not spend much time in the room so this was perfect for me. If you are looking for lots of amenities (free breakfast, exercise room, business center, etc.) -- you won't find it here --- but you will pay a lot more money as well!! They did have a refrigerator, microwave in my room -- and laundry facilities if you need them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Perfect for our needs

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Price was very affordable and booking thru Expedia was so easy!
Location: We went to enjoy the snow. Very close to NAU, shopping and food places.
We needed a room for one night so we could go to Flagstaff to take our kids to the snow. The price was very affordable, the location was easy to find and the rooms were just fine for our needs. I would definitely stay there again and recommend this place to others. No complaints and very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Room was comfortable, clean. This was a low budget, no-frills hotel but perfect for a few nights stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

a place to sleep

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: a place to sleep
Cons: no phone
a place to sleep; constant noise from nearby railway train
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Nice motel good value for money

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I spent one night the room was clean bed Was comcomfortable shower clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hard to know where to start. It's on the downward track. Flagstaff is a main transient highway, so this motel will get business.
This is an old-time highway motel. It's OK if what you want to do is save money. But ... you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, az

a place to rest your head

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Location: was on route 66, near everything...esp in walking distance.
was a nice little hotel...aside from being close to the railroad. The price was the best I found, where else would i get a room for $28.00 including taxes? The person at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. He helped us find a place to watch sports. The room was a decent size and the rooms had dispensers with soaps, lotions, and shampoo. I would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flagstaff, Arizona

No Earthquakes

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: It is close by to Northern Arizona University, where my son attends classes.
Cons: The plans to knock down the Snow Peak Inn so that a developer can build expensive student housing.
Location: The Snow Peak Inn is close to Safeway shopping center, Target and restaurants such as Taco Bell, McDonald's, Chinese and Mexican food.
My experience was quiet and not earth-shattering like the last time I stayed at the Snow Peak Inn. There was a 4.1 earthquake located off of Sedona, Arizona. The room included a refrigerator, microwave and a television. The room was clean and warm--unlike one I stayed in Tucson, Arizona.