Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: It was a cheap room with shower for the night.
Cons: Still needed some renovation improvements
Location: Several restaraunts within walking distance, but you have to cross a four lane street that stays pretty busy.
It is basically a bed and shower for the night, which pretty much matches the low price. Some of the hotel has had some cosmetic changes recently, but they don't cover up everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 12, 2014
It's a cheap hotel. If you're looking for a cheap hotel and don't expect anything remotely comfortable, then this is your place. Horrible beds but still a place to crash if you're in need and don't have much to spend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix, az

Great price

Posted Oct 28, 2014
It was a great deal on Expedia and now I know why. The place was old. Bed was okay. Closet is hard to get to and the bathroom was alright. The door didn't close all the way unless slammed but there were padding to keep the cold air out. But it was just nice enough for me to get some good rest. I would definitely go back as long as I had the same deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For one night

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Air condition didnĀ“t work very well. Room for 4 people - you got a small apartment with 2 rooms - pretty good! Great location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom az

close to restaurant, NAU

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Price is right for families and those on low budget. Might recommend for that reason.
Cons: Purchase new towels, better pillows & beds. Worn floors in the double decker building.
Location: NAU, Galaxy Diner across the street.
We have stayed at this hotel before in rooms on a single level and were in better condition . The rooms in the two-story building was somewhat disappointing. Small. Pillows were wet and had to be returned. Towels old. Price is lower than other hotels in the area. Don't know if we'd stay next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Canyon

Posted Sep 6, 2014
A one hour drive to the south rim of the Grand Canyon. Just off the main street with tons of restaurant choices.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

No Wifi!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Cons: Wifi is unsufficent
Location: All major (Fast) Food Chains are around the corner
Wifi exist, but reception is so teribble you can't even connect. Do not fall for Hotel is old and everything is a little greasy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Doesn't have the bells and whistles obviously. But for the price, who cares. You're paying for a bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

For the price it was OK

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Internet, towel size, TV. And less noise
Location: Lots of restaurants and local sites
No internet in the room. Difficult even in the lobby. Bath towels are very small.