Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Grand Canyon friendly!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Newly renovated suites, contemporary furnishings very reasonably price... Breakfast/social hour WONDERFUL!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Would stay here again

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We stayed in a newly remodeled room. Everything was pristine and brand new. Only thing that could have used improvement was that the comforter for the sofa bed clearly needed washing. It was hot so we didn't use it and I'm sure they would have brought me another one if I'd have asked so not a huge problem. Great place to stay. Spacious for our party of five and clean. Breakfast was good with waffle makers and lots of other choices. Liked that it was in a quieter area but still close to food and conveniences. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The hotel had everything we needed including breakfast, laundry facilities. Service and value for money were good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg, IL

home away from home

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: everything, including dog areas.
Cons: put a grocery store across the street maybe :-)
With two dogs in tow we couldn't have felt more at home- wonderful front desk staff, breakfast and afternoon "snack" which was pretty real food. Just off the highway yet quiet in a nice neighborhood though a bit far from downtown. We slept 4 grown ups comfortably in a studio too so great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from opelousas,louisiana

base camp for grand canyon

Posted Jul 18, 2014
the place is in a very good location, it is a little old but they or working on it , had good breakfast.Right across street from fireworks for the fourth We would stay here again , very good deal for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We got there in a rainy spell, and water was standing on the grounds, thus mosquitos around. I looked in the shop for mosquito repellent to purchase, but they had none, yet had lots of other stuff. Prairie dogs on the property too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Just Renovated!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Realy nice and we were luky, they gave us a room which was just renovated with nice taste! But the studio is a 3 pers and not a 4 pers, because the sofa is a single bed. And we realy enjoy the full equipted kitchen with a dish washer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

A great place to stay in northern Arizona.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable, with a lot of amenities, such as free WiFi, a heated pool, a basketball court, a barbecue for the guests.
Cons: Actually, a lot of renovation was going on at the time of our stay and we were offered a newly-renovated suite, so that improvements are being done.
Location: The location was great in the coolness of the mountains and it is close to the Grand Canyon, Meteor Crater, NAU, Walnut Canyon and many restaurants.
We were greeted in a very friendly manner and we got the opportunity to upgrade to a two-bedroom accommodation so that our granddaughters could have their own bedroom. The breakfast was beyond expectation, with a lot of variety and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Sonesta ES

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location was great! 4th of July fireworks were right across the street from us.
Cons: I would definitely recommend getting the updated room if only for a more comfortable bed/ sleeping arrangements.
Location: Grand Canyon, Sunset Crater, Montezuma's Castle, Petrified Forest, Standing on the Corner in Winslow AZ, Meteor Crater, Jerome AZ, Cinder Hills OHV
My family and I stayed at Sonesta ES Flagstaff this past week. They are currently updating/renovating all their suites so some were complete and some weren't. We happened to stay in one that wasn't updated yet. The beds were a little stiff and the pull out couch was straight from the 70's! We asked the front desk if there was anything we could do about the couch bed and they offered us a mattress topper that really helped out. They were super accommodating. The kitchen was excellent even though it was old. It pretty much had everything we needed and we were able to make dinner every night we were there. Sonesta ES offers a free breakfast which was phenomenal! During the week, they also offer a free dinner/appetizer social hour. They also have complimentary laundry facilities with soap available for free! (You have to buy or bring fabric softener if that's your thing) So basically, I would recommend this hotel, especially when they are done with all their renovations. The staff was nice and friendly, the breakfast was great, and the pool was warm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Family & Pet Friendly

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: In the pet-friendly rooms: lose the carpeting and install laminate, tile or lino. The Best Western in Bishop, CA has laminate and it is so clean!!
Location: Grand Canyon S Rim (eastern entry for least crowds and progressively magnificent views) Petrified Forest (south entry) Holbrook (RT 66 - Wigwam Motel)
Older property but well-kept and in the midst of renovations. Lovely, pastural setting. Nice, Italian amenities. Yummy hot/cold breakfast with daily selection of hot item e.g.: scrambled eggs, chorizo sausage or biscuits and gravy. Breakfast room has patios by pool. Kitchen is great for families. Pet-friendly room did not smell like someone else's pet. Floors must be thin - very quiet family with no TV or music, in stocking feet kept getting complaints from below at night! Pull out sofa not very comfy, even for teens. Cleanliness was so-so: bathroom/bedding fine, carpet turned my socks grey (why do hotels charge extra for a pet and then don't seem to ever shampoo the carpeting???), kitchen floor was marked by recent fridge moveā€¦.need a "magic sponge" here :-)