Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointing

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean Carpets, repaint the bathtubs, wash out the coffee pot before the next people use the room, use sheets that don't have any holes in them, etc.
I have stayed in other Super 8 motels and have been very happy with them. This one looks like the owner does not want to spend any money on improvements or check on the job his employee's are doing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Older hotel. Outside doors. kfst was ok

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Hotel was OK. To check in, I had to talk over the loud music the kid was playing on the front desk computer. Room was average. Not super clean but not dirty either. Shower was a little dirty but I've been in far worse. Bkfst was not bad. Only 1 waffle maker so there was a small line of 10-12 min to get one. They did have toast, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, milk and coffee. OJ and cranberry was empty. No one appeared to be stocking things. Girl at the counter in the morning was busy on her personal phone and I stood at the counter looking at her and finally had to interrupt her to gain her attention. Super 8 shares pool with hotel next door. Recommending this hotel because the other nicer ones like doubletree, fairfield, Embassy, etc are nearly twice the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: Some covered parking would have been nice with all of the rain we had this weekend :(
Location: Closer to NAU where we had a camp to attend on Sunday, August 2nd. Conveniently located to major highways, campus, shopping, entertainment.
This Super 8 was super! Staff at the desk was friendly and provided extra pillows in the middle of a rainstorm. Breakfast the next day was good and the desk staff (one gal) worked to keep it stocked, cleaned and check people out. She was quite the multi tasker and friendly the entire time. Beds were comfortable and firm. Add a coffeemaker,refrigerator and microwave and we were good to go. Will absolutely come back and stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntington beach

Just what was expected

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Pet. Friendly easy to find
Cons: Thought their was a spark o r pool
Location: Near grand. Canyon
Stayed here because they allowed our small dog. Typical super 8 location right off freeway near fast food bonus was Cracker Barrel next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hartford, CT

Super friendly and accommodating!!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
We love this Hotel!!! The staff were really helpful in getting there and reserving The Right room for us. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from N/A

Average motel but overpriced

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: quiet
Cons: other than new construction, not much.
Location: Just wanted to rest.
I asked for non-smoking and was booked by Expedia into a smoking room with a dirty bath tub and toilet. I have asthma and a heart condition so I had to change to a non-smoking room which cost an additional $20.00 I called Expedia and they agreed to refund the additional charge but nothing has happened yet and it is now day three.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway, Walmart and food

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This room was completely disgusting. It didn't look like it had been actually cleaned in awhile. The drain kept clogging up the fridge had trash in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Pet friendly

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We were passing through Flagstaff after visiting Grand Canyon. It was fine for one night and accepted dogs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Room stank of a flooded basement, shower pressure was equivalent to garden hose, bed bolted to wall- when the people in the room next door shut their door it made for a seriously uncomfortable night of shaking bed and loud slamming. Sound of the room's air conditioner easily mistakable for a semi truck's engine. Only good thing was that it's within 50ft of Cracker Barrel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Good value for short stay

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Clean room. Good place to stay for the night. For the price paid, no complaints.