Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel w/pleasant staff for the price

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pillows are small and very soft. No head support. Was unable to get an extra to double up do to hotel not having any. Should bring your own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to and walking distance to restaurants

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Good place to stay. Staff were very good and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cranbrook, BC

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: room size and breakfast
Cons: needs to be brightened up and things like doors adjusted
Location: location was good but hard to find initially. There are other super eights in town which we did not realize when we first arrived.
The place is old and worn out, but what would one expect for 48 dollars per night. Bathroom door did not match up with lock so would not stay closed. Staff were polite but not really interested in being friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clovis, NM

Best Pet Fee in Town!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Reasonable rates; low pet fee; proximity to the I40, gas stations, and restaurants; cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: Small cosmetic improvements could be made inside where there is rust on exposed metals.
I will stay here every time I come through Flagstaff. Their pet fee is very reasonable, compared to it's competitors. The rooms are always very clean and welcoming. I might add that the sheets are very soft! A few things show signs of wear and age, but there has never been anything in disrepair or ill cared for. It has reasonable rates, is very close to the I40, gas stations, and plenty of local restaurants which is perfect for folks on the run, as I usually am. The staff is friendly and helpful, always attentive to the needs of the customer. I recommend this hotel to those who value convenience and cleanliness over a fancy lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mount Charleston, Nevada

Good for an overnight stay.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was good and the beds were comfortable. The price was right.
Cons: The walls in the bathroom could use a paint job.
Location: It is on the way to many attractions. We used it as a stop on our way to visit family in Albuquerque. We went to Wapuki Ruins and the Sunset Crater.
It's an older motel but it's clean. The walls are dingy and could use a paint job and I wouldn't take a bath in the tub just because of the wear and tear, but overall, it was good for the cheap price. There were ants in the bathroom, too. On the plus side, the beds were comfortable and clean. There is a microwave, coffee maker and fridge and a table to eat on. The breakfast is all carbs but there is a good selection including juice, a waffle maker, bagels, and fruit. The staff was friendly the first day. The guy in the morning was not so friendly. We did have a hard time finding it as it is kind of hidden behind other hotels but it is right next to a Cracker Barrell, which was also a plus!!! If you are looking for a cheap motel for a one or two night stay, this is a good fit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We spent one night here and it was really enjoyable. We were able to park right outside our room so moving our luggage was easy. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. It's great if you are planning to stay one night. Laundry is convenient and the machines work well.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bearlake, Idaho

Close to Cracker Barrel Restaurant!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet area of Flagstaff close to Restaurants.
Cons: Updating of the rooms.
Needs a remodel. The carpet was old and there was a big black spot just a few feet inside the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Very nice staff, convenient location off the interstate, reasonable price and reasonable pet fee. Only complaint was no protein (eggs, sausage, peanut butter) offered at breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richardfrom Dallas

Hotels.com v. Super-8?

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com v. Super-8? Second time in a row where I made reservation via Hotels.com with Super-8 and almost got placed in a smoking room--even though I requested non-smoking. Both sides point to each other instead of solving issue. No tissue in room (box was empty). Two decaf coffee packets--but only one caffeinated. Room was clean. Hotel was convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old place only partially fixed up.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
last time in Flagstaff stayed at the Motel 6 on Butler. it has been fixed up much better and is cheaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, traveler. We are in the process of renovating all of our rooms with updated furnishings, flat screen televisions and new paint and carpeting. We hope that you will stay with us in the future to experience Super 8 Lucky Lane at its best!