Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ogden, UT

Overnight stay.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Room was clean, fridge, microwave. Roomy...almost a ktichenette.
Room was clean, fridge, microwave. Roomy...almost a ktichenette.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Fair price, good location

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Fridge so we could keep our picnic supplies cold all night.
Cons: Well, I don't know how to improve the visibility of Lucky Lane, but that would be about it.
Location: Flagstaff, Wupatki Pueblo, Oak Creek Canyon scenic drive
This is the second time we've stayed at this motel on our way west. It can be a little hard to find because Lucky Lane is not a well-marked intersection but if you exit the highway (assuming you are going west) and prepare to turn right almost right away, then drive back east, you will find it. Room was small but then, we weren't planning to live there. It was quiet, the beds were comfortable, restaurant nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Large king room with a separate sitting area, which was unexpected. It was nice to have with the microwave and refrigerator. The room was clean and the staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Z.

Bigger than I thought it would be.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Easy to find, big room with kitchen sink, fridge, microwave and kitchen table. Room had enough extra space to dance in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to historic downtiown.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rates and everything you need for a 1 or 2 night stay.
Cons: Need new linens. Sheets and towels were clean but had stains.
Location: A little noisey because located between the freeway and a busy main highway, but close to historic downtown and the university.
Friendly staff & quick check-in, however, at 3:30 pm our room was not ready even though check-in is 3:00 pm. Only took about another 15 mins. so took the time to visit "Cracker Barrel" that is right next door. A real plus! Room was very clean and had comfy bed & pillows, however, sheets & towels could use updating. Breakfast was typical continental. We had to cancel 2nd night due to illness and the staff was very accommodating and did not charge any extra fees.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Disappointing

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean Carpets, repaint the bathtubs, wash out the coffee pot before the next people use the room, use sheets that don't have any holes in them, etc.
I have stayed in other Super 8 motels and have been very happy with them. This one looks like the owner does not want to spend any money on improvements or check on the job his employee's are doing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Older hotel. Outside doors. kfst was ok

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Hotel was OK. To check in, I had to talk over the loud music the kid was playing on the front desk computer. Room was average. Not super clean but not dirty either. Shower was a little dirty but I've been in far worse. Bkfst was not bad. Only 1 waffle maker so there was a small line of 10-12 min to get one. They did have toast, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, milk and coffee. OJ and cranberry was empty. No one appeared to be stocking things. Girl at the counter in the morning was busy on her personal phone and I stood at the counter looking at her and finally had to interrupt her to gain her attention. Super 8 shares pool with hotel next door. Recommending this hotel because the other nicer ones like doubletree, fairfield, Embassy, etc are nearly twice the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anuragfrom Phoenix

1 night stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
plus - all good. comfortable beds and pillows. nice location. clean room. microwave also provided. minus - a bit more costly overall - recommended. 4/5
3 out of 5
Recommended
by glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathifrom CA

Decent

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just needed a place to stay for the night. It served the purpose. Clean. Easy access to freeway. Good breakfast. Other places to eat nearby. Would stay again.