Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bearlake, Idaho

Close to Cracker Barrel Restaurant!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet area of Flagstaff close to Restaurants.
Cons: Updating of the rooms.
Needs a remodel. The carpet was old and there was a big black spot just a few feet inside the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Very nice staff, convenient location off the interstate, reasonable price and reasonable pet fee. Only complaint was no protein (eggs, sausage, peanut butter) offered at breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old place only partially fixed up.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
last time in Flagstaff stayed at the Motel 6 on Butler. it has been fixed up much better and is cheaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, traveler. We are in the process of renovating all of our rooms with updated furnishings, flat screen televisions and new paint and carpeting. We hope that you will stay with us in the future to experience Super 8 Lucky Lane at its best!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I wouldn't pay more then 60 dollars for the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, we appreciate your feedback and apologize for your less than stellar experience. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future, as we are in the process of room renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathtub
Location: Located close to downtown Flagstaff, with convenience of interstate close by.
Check in was a breeze, room was clean and comfortable, and it was conveniently located in the Flagstaff area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Stayed the night to go to snowbowl for a couple days. The room was $80 a night during holiday times, we compared to a few other hotels and it made sense. One of the main reasons we chose this hotel was for its hot tub it had in pictures online and we got there and realized that the hotel advertised online an indoor hot tub and didn't have one. Everything else was about what was expected of a lesser quality hotel. Other then that the stay was okay and the room comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying here again next time.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Super quality for Budget cost. Free Breakfast, Free Wifi, and rooms were CLEAN :-)
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve. Every expectation met and exceeded.
Location: When you go, see Lowell Observatory, Grand Canyon via the railway in Williams, Meteor Crater, Snowbowl, and Thorpe Park. Also stop by August Moon.
Quiet room, Air conditioning worked great, plenty of TV channels, great free breakfast, check in and check out was easy, biggest plus was we always push the beds together for the children, and the floor under the bed was perfectly clean. Had a great stay, had a great meal, and will definitely stay here next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good price for what you get

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a highway side hotel that offers exactly what you pay for. A good deal for a single night on the road.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tatumfrom Cave Creek, Arizona

Good and Bad

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Condition wise, the hotel was pretty decent. My friends and I got two rooms, both of which were supposed to be nonsmoking rooms. One of the two, however, smelled horribly of smoke. They understood the issue when I brought it to the front desk and immediately switched our rooms...so service was great (at first). The rooms were very clean...no problem with that. However we did have a huge problem with privacy. It was only a two night stay so we didn't feel the need to have other people clean our room. We put the do not disturb sign up and thought we were good to go. The second night, our group went out to dinner for maybe an hour, and came back only to find that one of our rooms had been broken in to and the majority of one of my friends things had been stolen. Clothes, makeup, a one hundred dollar necklace. The manager claimed he could do nothing considering that we had signed a waiver at the beginning of our stay releasing the hotel of blame in relation to lost or stolen items. We brought the police into the situation who demanded to see the video footage of the hallway and only then, did the manager cooperate. A police report has been filed, but so far, nothing has cone of it. Aside from that fiasco, the stay was good. Just watch your things.