Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Pet friendly

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We were passing through Flagstaff after visiting Grand Canyon. It was fine for one night and accepted dogs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Room stank of a flooded basement, shower pressure was equivalent to garden hose, bed bolted to wall- when the people in the room next door shut their door it made for a seriously uncomfortable night of shaking bed and loud slamming. Sound of the room's air conditioner easily mistakable for a semi truck's engine. Only good thing was that it's within 50ft of Cracker Barrel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Good value for short stay

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Clean room. Good place to stay for the night. For the price paid, no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was ok for a overnight stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: price and location
Cons: They could upgrade to a more modern look
Location: cracker barrel is right next door and the freeway is also right next to the hotel so you could pretty much go anywhere in the vicinity.
price was reasonable for a overnight stay. they offer a breakfast and close to downtown flagstaff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flagstaff Stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Cons: Breakfast options.
the room was adequate. Linens were sparse. Breakfast was VERY disappointing. Went down the street to Denny's and bought our meal. All the hotel offered were carb based foods; bread, cereal, donuts. for anyone trying to eat healthy it wasn't possible.
2 out of 5
by Lonnie from CA

Understaffed and outdated.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: One person to take care of the continental breakfast AND the front desk? Replace yellow toilet seats, archaic TV and clean up
Location: There is a great Cracker Barrel next door within a short walk. We've eaten there before. Should have done it this time to avoid the hotel breakfast.
This was not a very pleasant experience. Many unhappy customers at breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: It was close to my meeting location.
The first person that I spoke to on arriving at the hotel at about 10am was very polite and professional. When I returned at around 4.30pm the receptionist gave the appearance of being disturbed by me registration. On going to my room and unloading my car the room key did not work and I had to get another. On returning to my room I discovered that the TV did not work. The receptionist said they would contact somebody and upon my insistence agreed to let me know when somebody would be coming to fix the TV. After waiting a while, I went to the receptionist and ask what the situation was he said it was in the hands of the manager. I asked for another room. I was given an upstairs room at the top of the stairs and close to the road. This was done with "attitude" by the receptionist. At check out the receptionist was polite and professional -- not the person I had the problems with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Damien from Phoenix, AZ

Minutes from NAU

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Great rates
Great last minute stay for NAU orientation. Walking distance from all you need. Walmart, Outback steakhouse, and Cracker Barrel. Ok continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from Mesa, AZ

Reasonable, good location, staff helpful

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Staff
Location: I have found Super 8 motels a good choice everywhere but in Sedona. Covenient to highway yet not noisy, good access to going north. Avoids downtown.
After clearing confusion about registration ( not the one further east) was excellent choice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chula vista, ca

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Prices were affordable and close to the freeway.
Cons: Hotel furniture could use a little updating.
Location: Everything was close by, gas stations, and places to eat. They have a crackle barrel restaurant there which I recommend.
I was pretty happy with my stay at this Super 8 location. I was provided a nice, clean room and affordable stay. The staff are friendly. Hotel could use a little remodel and updating on furniture, but other than that, I had a good stay and will consider this place again. Pretty decent continental breakfast as well