Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We have no complaints about this hotel. The staff was very friendly. and our room was very nice and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

It was ok

Posted Jul 21, 2015
had to ask for clean linen upon arrival as sheets looked dirty. Bathroom needs updating. Tub looked dirty, probably just worn out. Yu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to off I-40

Posted Jul 17, 2015
It was a great room. Nice staff and we enjoyed our stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight stay and that is about it

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to freeway / canyon
Cons: All the post it notes to not do this and not do that.... Invest in permanent signage or new equipment. It makes it look more like a dump than hotel.
Location: The Cracker Barrel had good inexpensive food. The Canyon is just as quick going up the 180 as on the 40. Try hiking the lava tubes - but bring boots!
When I called the week prior to check on my reservation the front desk clerk was polite but said that when booking on Expedia we were guaranteed a smoking room even though we reserved a NS room. He said it would depend on the clerk to provide a switch at no additional cost. We checked in and were given a NS room at no extra cost, but the overall meet and greet was brisk and not customer service friendly at all. The room have recently been painted, but the facilities are old and dated. The outdoor carpet along the walkways were being torn up and the contractors were throwing carpet and trash next to vehicles. The showers were not terribly clean and the water pressure was limited. If you are looking to fill up for breakfast their free breakfast was limited to waffles, yogurt, banana nut muffins, cinnamon rolls and bagels. If you got there when the guests who were working local construction got there - you probably would not get more than a cup of coffee...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 staff six!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The staff at the front office is rude and lazy. Loud construction was going on in the motel a few rooms down. They acted like this place was made of gold but it's old and run down with crappie staff and maids!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Yuck

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The staff was relatively friendly .
Cons: Everything needs improvement. Cleanliness, most importantly.
Location: The Hotel was in Flagstaff, naturally there was a lot to do and see.
The hotel was not only in great need of renovation, but the room was not very clean. The Super 8 had signs posted all along the outside walls stating that there was no smoking, in the rooms or within 20 ft of the building, however, our room was a "smoking room." First off, Expedia did not offer the option of a smoking or non-smoking room, secondly they would not (possibly could not) change us to non-smoking room, instead offering us Febreeze to help with the smell, which naturally made the smell worse. The bath tub appeared to have soap scum in the corners, the toilet seat was stained, and the bed spread had an unnerving white spot that was not a stain or bleach spot, but a surface spot that had a crusty appearance. I won't stay at another Super 8 and recommend highly against it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Only good if all you want is a bed and a toilet.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
I have stayed in worse places but not for $100 a night. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. The single cup coffee maker took 15 minutes to brew and there was only one coffee pack. The continental breakfast consisted only of cereal, waffles, and bread. Definitely not worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gewoon goed hotel met vriendelijk personeel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Prima hotel, nette kamer, prettig personeel. wat moet je dan nog meer zeggen de volgende keer dat we in Flagstaff zijn gaan we gewoon terug
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What an over priced dive

Posted Jun 14, 2015
I needed a place to to stay when I went to my daughters freshmen orientation at NAU. I wasn't sure if she would be able to get of work until area days before. This place looked Ok on the website, but the picture weren't of the room I got. I stay in a lot of hotels traveling for work sometimes nice other times cheap because that's all that is available. This place is high on the list of places not to stay again. Loud, badly dated, bath tub looked dirty of at least badly worn out, carpet was dated and worn. I paid an up scale price for a lower than worst motel 6 room I have ever stayed in. The room had just been painted and smelled that way too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Place to overnight

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Easy access and quite/comfortable
Cons: The door and the walkway was being renovated. Improve breakfast
Location: Good location
The staff were excellent and the room had been renovated. Need to put some weather stripping on the outside door. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, heat/ac was great and quite, quite room, but the bathtub needs to be resurfaced. Breakfast was lacking.