Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gewoon goed hotel met vriendelijk personeel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Prima hotel, nette kamer, prettig personeel. wat moet je dan nog meer zeggen de volgende keer dat we in Flagstaff zijn gaan we gewoon terug
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What an over priced dive

Posted Jun 14, 2015
I needed a place to to stay when I went to my daughters freshmen orientation at NAU. I wasn't sure if she would be able to get of work until area days before. This place looked Ok on the website, but the picture weren't of the room I got. I stay in a lot of hotels traveling for work sometimes nice other times cheap because that's all that is available. This place is high on the list of places not to stay again. Loud, badly dated, bath tub looked dirty of at least badly worn out, carpet was dated and worn. I paid an up scale price for a lower than worst motel 6 room I have ever stayed in. The room had just been painted and smelled that way too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Place to overnight

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Easy access and quite/comfortable
Cons: The door and the walkway was being renovated. Improve breakfast
Location: Good location
The staff were excellent and the room had been renovated. Need to put some weather stripping on the outside door. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, heat/ac was great and quite, quite room, but the bathtub needs to be resurfaced. Breakfast was lacking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Overpriced

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Motel is currently being renovated but caused no issues. We were in a renovated room and it was acceptable and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very limited, even for a continental. The motel was at least 30% over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Hotel trotz Bauarbeiten

Posted May 28, 2015
Preis stimmt, Zimmer sind sauber und bequem, Frühstück ist auch in Ordnung. Es gibt nichts zu meckern.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for the place - long weekend premium

Posted May 25, 2015
$175 per night for this place has to be crazy pricing. I've stayed here once for $65 but this time it was the long weekend premium. I should have paid extra and picked a little nicer hotel at least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. During special events, all of Flagstaff (including private and corporate properties) has significantly higher rates than our average rate. For the weekend in question, our competitors were charging considerably higher rates than ours, and we do not force anyone to stay with us if they are uncomfortable with the price. With that said, we sincerely appreciate your business! We always recommend booking your reservation as far in advance as possible to ensure you receive the best possible rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a 2 star hotel at MOST not 3.5 as stated!

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: upgrade pillows, bedding, furniture, bathroom tile.. Basically, the hotel needs an entire upgrade.
The hotel is run down and the rooms are very dated. We were driving from Texas to California spending the night in Flagstaff. I have stayed at Super 8's before and know they are not high end but I expected a 3 1/2 star hotel as expedia rated. This is not even close to 3.5 stars, I am being generous giving it 2 stars. We were so tired that we stayed regardless. I book constantly from Expedia and this is my only slightly bad experience. You need to change the rating so that people know what to expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you were less than pleased with your accommodations at our conveniently located property. We would like to take this opportunity to say we appreciate your business! However, if you do not inform the front desk of any perceived issues, we are unable to assist you in a resolution. As an older hotel, we are aware of some needed updating; which is why we are currently under renovation. These renovations include all new furnishings, bedding, lighting, appliances, flooring, painting as well as the installation of flat screen televisions. Our pool has also been redone for this summer season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sierra Vista, AZ

location...location

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: needs new pillows and blankets on the beds
Location: Sunset Crater National Park, Museum of Northern Arizona, Grand Canyon, Walnut Canyon, Northern Arizona University
This motel is located in an ideal spot from Northern Arizona University, shops, and many local places to eat. Quiet, away from the railroad tracks. Very easy to get to many of the local sight seeing adventures.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our close proximity to much of what Flagstaff has to offer! We hope to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel w/pleasant staff for the price

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pillows are small and very soft. No head support. Was unable to get an extra to double up do to hotel not having any. Should bring your own.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to serving you again in the future! We do want to extend our apologies regarding the lack of extra pillows available during your stay. We do provide extra pillows at no charge, but we have a limited supply that may run out (especially during our sold out evenings). If you stay with us again, we always encourage our guests to call the front desk with any special requests prior to check in, so we can be sure to accommodate all of your needs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to and walking distance to restaurants

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Good place to stay. Staff were very good and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to serve you again in the future!