Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a 2 star hotel at MOST not 3.5 as stated!

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: upgrade pillows, bedding, furniture, bathroom tile.. Basically, the hotel needs an entire upgrade.
The hotel is run down and the rooms are very dated. We were driving from Texas to California spending the night in Flagstaff. I have stayed at Super 8's before and know they are not high end but I expected a 3 1/2 star hotel as expedia rated. This is not even close to 3.5 stars, I am being generous giving it 2 stars. We were so tired that we stayed regardless. I book constantly from Expedia and this is my only slightly bad experience. You need to change the rating so that people know what to expect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sierra Vista, AZ

location...location

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: needs new pillows and blankets on the beds
Location: Sunset Crater National Park, Museum of Northern Arizona, Grand Canyon, Walnut Canyon, Northern Arizona University
This motel is located in an ideal spot from Northern Arizona University, shops, and many local places to eat. Quiet, away from the railroad tracks. Very easy to get to many of the local sight seeing adventures.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our close proximity to much of what Flagstaff has to offer! We hope to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel w/pleasant staff for the price

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pillows are small and very soft. No head support. Was unable to get an extra to double up do to hotel not having any. Should bring your own.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to serving you again in the future! We do want to extend our apologies regarding the lack of extra pillows available during your stay. We do provide extra pillows at no charge, but we have a limited supply that may run out (especially during our sold out evenings). If you stay with us again, we always encourage our guests to call the front desk with any special requests prior to check in, so we can be sure to accommodate all of your needs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to and walking distance to restaurants

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Good place to stay. Staff were very good and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to serve you again in the future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cranbrook, BC

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: room size and breakfast
Cons: needs to be brightened up and things like doors adjusted
Location: location was good but hard to find initially. There are other super eights in town which we did not realize when we first arrived.
The place is old and worn out, but what would one expect for 48 dollars per night. Bathroom door did not match up with lock so would not stay closed. Staff were polite but not really interested in being friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review; we always appreciate feedback that gives us an opportunity to improve our customer satisfaction. We are currently in the process of major renovations to our property including all new furnishings, flooring, painting, appliances, flat screen televisions and lighting. We hope you'll give us an opportunity to serve you better in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clovis, NM

Best Pet Fee in Town!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Reasonable rates; low pet fee; proximity to the I40, gas stations, and restaurants; cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: Small cosmetic improvements could be made inside where there is rust on exposed metals.
I will stay here every time I come through Flagstaff. Their pet fee is very reasonable, compared to it's competitors. The rooms are always very clean and welcoming. I might add that the sheets are very soft! A few things show signs of wear and age, but there has never been anything in disrepair or ill cared for. It has reasonable rates, is very close to the I40, gas stations, and plenty of local restaurants which is perfect for folks on the run, as I usually am. The staff is friendly and helpful, always attentive to the needs of the customer. I recommend this hotel to those who value convenience and cleanliness over a fancy lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We absolutely love to hear from our happy guests regarding their overall experience. Currently, we are in the process of major renovations to all of our rooms including new furnishings, flooring, painting, appliances, lighting and flat screen televisions. We would love to have you (and your furry friend!) stay with us again in the future to experience these exciting changes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mount Charleston, Nevada

Good for an overnight stay.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was good and the beds were comfortable. The price was right.
Cons: The walls in the bathroom could use a paint job.
Location: It is on the way to many attractions. We used it as a stop on our way to visit family in Albuquerque. We went to Wapuki Ruins and the Sunset Crater.
It's an older motel but it's clean. The walls are dingy and could use a paint job and I wouldn't take a bath in the tub just because of the wear and tear, but overall, it was good for the cheap price. There were ants in the bathroom, too. On the plus side, the beds were comfortable and clean. There is a microwave, coffee maker and fridge and a table to eat on. The breakfast is all carbs but there is a good selection including juice, a waffle maker, bagels, and fruit. The staff was friendly the first day. The guy in the morning was not so friendly. We did have a hard time finding it as it is kind of hidden behind other hotels but it is right next to a Cracker Barrell, which was also a plus!!! If you are looking for a cheap motel for a one or two night stay, this is a good fit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We always appreciate the opportunity to improve through feedback from our guests about their experience. Currently, we are in the process of major renovations to our property including all new furnishings, lighting, flooring, painting, appliances and flat screen televisions in every room. We would like to extend an apology to you regarding your encounter with ants and a less than friendly front desk clerk. We hope you will give us the chance to serve you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We spent one night here and it was really enjoyable. We were able to park right outside our room so moving our luggage was easy. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. It's great if you are planning to stay one night. Laundry is convenient and the machines work well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We love to hear from our happy guests, as customer satisfaction is our top priority here at Super 8. We hope you'll come see us again in the future to take advantage of our newly remodeled rooms; due to be finished this month!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bearlake, Idaho

Close to Cracker Barrel Restaurant!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet area of Flagstaff close to Restaurants.
Cons: Updating of the rooms.
Needs a remodel. The carpet was old and there was a big black spot just a few feet inside the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests regarding their stay. We are currently undergoing major renovations to our property including all new furnishings, lighting, painting, flooring, appliances and flat screen televisions! We hope you allow us the chance to serve you better in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Very nice staff, convenient location off the interstate, reasonable price and reasonable pet fee. Only complaint was no protein (eggs, sausage, peanut butter) offered at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback! We love hearing from our guests regarding their stay and we hope to serve you again in the future. We do follow the Super 8 brand standard for breakfast strictly, but we recommend the adjacent Cracker Barrel or nearby Denny's and Country Host for guests looking for more selection than our available continental breakfast.