Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: Some covered parking would have been nice with all of the rain we had this weekend :(
Location: Closer to NAU where we had a camp to attend on Sunday, August 2nd. Conveniently located to major highways, campus, shopping, entertainment.
This Super 8 was super! Staff at the desk was friendly and provided extra pillows in the middle of a rainstorm. Breakfast the next day was good and the desk staff (one gal) worked to keep it stocked, cleaned and check people out. She was quite the multi tasker and friendly the entire time. Beds were comfortable and firm. Add a coffeemaker,refrigerator and microwave and we were good to go. Will absolutely come back and stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huntington beach

Just what was expected

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Pet. Friendly easy to find
Cons: Thought their was a spark o r pool
Location: Near grand. Canyon
Stayed here because they allowed our small dog. Typical super 8 location right off freeway near fast food bonus was Cracker Barrel next door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hartford, CT

Super friendly and accommodating!!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
We love this Hotel!!! The staff were really helpful in getting there and reserving The Right room for us. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from N/A

Average motel but overpriced

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: quiet
Cons: other than new construction, not much.
Location: Just wanted to rest.
I asked for non-smoking and was booked by Expedia into a smoking room with a dirty bath tub and toilet. I have asthma and a heart condition so I had to change to a non-smoking room which cost an additional $20.00 I called Expedia and they agreed to refund the additional charge but nothing has happened yet and it is now day three.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway, Walmart and food

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This room was completely disgusting. It didn't look like it had been actually cleaned in awhile. The drain kept clogging up the fridge had trash in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Pet friendly

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We were passing through Flagstaff after visiting Grand Canyon. It was fine for one night and accepted dogs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Room stank of a flooded basement, shower pressure was equivalent to garden hose, bed bolted to wall- when the people in the room next door shut their door it made for a seriously uncomfortable night of shaking bed and loud slamming. Sound of the room's air conditioner easily mistakable for a semi truck's engine. Only good thing was that it's within 50ft of Cracker Barrel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Good value for short stay

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Clean room. Good place to stay for the night. For the price paid, no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was ok for a overnight stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: price and location
Cons: They could upgrade to a more modern look
Location: cracker barrel is right next door and the freeway is also right next to the hotel so you could pretty much go anywhere in the vicinity.
price was reasonable for a overnight stay. they offer a breakfast and close to downtown flagstaff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flagstaff Stay

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Cons: Breakfast options.
the room was adequate. Linens were sparse. Breakfast was VERY disappointing. Went down the street to Denny's and bought our meal. All the hotel offered were carb based foods; bread, cereal, donuts. for anyone trying to eat healthy it wasn't possible.