Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Gostei do hotel pelas facilidades oferecidas. Tudo muito limpo e confortável. Bom café da manhã incluso na diária.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

stayed one night before hiking humphreys peak

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: splenda in the room with coffeemaker (only sugar and aspartame were provided)
we stayed the night before hiking humphreys peak. the only available room on expedia was a handicap accessible room, which wasn't an issue. the room was clean though there was a stain on the mattress. we didn't have issues with noise. great location and decent breakfast with waffle maker, cereal, yogurt, fruit, doughnuts, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service and runned down facilities

Posted Aug 19, 2014
No answer at front desk to find employee playing on their phone smoking out front. 50 people for breakfast and only 15 seats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

very nice motel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: room
Cons: a bit more protein for breakfast, for example, hard boiled eggs.
Location: Grand Canyon but also Wupatki and the Sunset Crater Volcano park and Walnut Canyon, all well worth visiting
The room itself was definitely up to any expectations I had. It is toward the north end of town so convenient for many excursions, most of which are to the north. It is not that close to the University as some have mentioned. I was there in August which is probably near the peak of tourist season so everyone seemed to want to get up at the same time and make it to breakfast making it a bit of a circus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Spouse time alone

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The price was good, location and people
Cons: In room refrigerator needs to be colder
Location: We went to the Lowell Observatory and went hiking at Arizona Snowbowl trails
We had a very relaxing and fun time in Flagstaff. The Super 8 was nice to stay at, comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was the little refrigerator was not very cold. Other than that, it was very good for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean!! The friendliest staff!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell
Breakfast Gal is the best!!! Sweet Lady!!! She was so helpful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean. Good location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
In flagstaff for college orientation so needed a hotel close to college that was easy to get to. This one was close to college, right off the freeway, clean and quiet. Nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

NIce place for a quick stay!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location! This hotel was right where I needed it to be.
The hotel room was quiet enough for being on the ground floor. Hotel staff was very helpful--especially when our room key didn't work after returning to our room in the afternoon. I thought I lost my fitbit in the room and asked the desk clerk about it, he checked the lost/found twice and took my name and phone number to call me if it turned up. Standard complementary breakfast, but they start cleaning up right away, so don't be late!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by NAU Traveler from AZ

Average

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Typical, average & ordinary. Nothing special, nothing bad. With all the Hotels in Flagstaff, I have found better hotels/rooms, closer to city attractions/amenities with better breakfast for less.