Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Spouse time alone

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The price was good, location and people
Cons: In room refrigerator needs to be colder
Location: We went to the Lowell Observatory and went hiking at Arizona Snowbowl trails
We had a very relaxing and fun time in Flagstaff. The Super 8 was nice to stay at, comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was the little refrigerator was not very cold. Other than that, it was very good for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean!! The friendliest staff!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell
Breakfast Gal is the best!!! Sweet Lady!!! She was so helpful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean. Good location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
In flagstaff for college orientation so needed a hotel close to college that was easy to get to. This one was close to college, right off the freeway, clean and quiet. Nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

NIce place for a quick stay!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location! This hotel was right where I needed it to be.
The hotel room was quiet enough for being on the ground floor. Hotel staff was very helpful--especially when our room key didn't work after returning to our room in the afternoon. I thought I lost my fitbit in the room and asked the desk clerk about it, he checked the lost/found twice and took my name and phone number to call me if it turned up. Standard complementary breakfast, but they start cleaning up right away, so don't be late!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 needs to do something to be SUPER

Posted May 31, 2014
No pool and no movie channel selections.. makes for a boring visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everry thing was great. T

Posted May 12, 2014
The room was neat a clean. The new addition is back of the main building and offers plenty of parking. Although the breakfast room has waiting for seats (there is only four tables) there is an excellant restraunt right next door. Overall, it is a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from California

Some noise but good jumping point for Grand Canyon

Posted May 6, 2014
I haven't stayed at Super 8 in a long time so wasn't sure what to expect. The walls and floors are somewhat thin so you can hear doors opening and closing and footsteps above (I was on the 1st floor). There's also some train noise, which is a risk you take in Flagstaff or Williams. However I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the facilities, the size of the room and the modern appliances. The wi-fi worked well. The room was clean and the shower was nice and hot. Running the AC fan and a little fan I brought helped drown out the noise and I got a good night's sleep. Can't ask for anything more. You're right on 180/ Historic Route 66 and can easily do a day trip to the Grand Canyon (about 1 1/2 hour north). Also, the Village Inn right next door was a great greasy spoon for a late night dinner and Super 8 guests get 10% off.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Zach, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review Gina. We're happy you chose Super 8 Flagstaff, AZ and we're even more happy that you enjoyed our facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by An instructor

The motel met all of my expectations.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: It was clean and accessible. Staff was very good. Breakfast, while not "steak and eggs" met all my expectations.
Location: I was in Flagstaff for a very specific purpose, to teach at IBC, therefore I wasn't there to "take in the sights," although there are many in the area
The only negative comment I have is that the opening and closing of doors during the night was disruptive. This is always a problem for me. I sleep lightly in a strange place. The noise was not excessive, just noticeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific off the highway stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Bunk Beds! Price.
Cons: Better Breakfast
We have a large family and we need a room that is not too expensive that holds 6. We only needed a place to sleep and a quick breakfast. The room was good and the price was right. The room had a bunk bead for my two youngest and 2 double beds. It was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from Los Angeles

Nice Family Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Economical rate, nice rooms, pleasant breakfast.
Cons: It would be nice to have a pool.
Location: Hiking the lava tube at Lava Lake Cave was worth the time and trip to find.
I have a large family and this hotel has nice rooms that accommodated my family well. My girls especially liked the bunk beds. The staff worked around our schedule in taking care of our room. My family enjoyed our three-day stay.