Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In city - on Route 66

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Route 66 shops, depot, etc,
Was able to get us into a Handicap Accessible room eventhough Expedia didn't convey that message to them. Staff very nice. Set up an "Outdoor Lounge" with solar lit tables..very cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa az

Great

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Every thing was fine there was a lot of guests which made the Free breakfast a little crowded
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by George , Hotel Management
Thank you for you honest feedback. Here at the Super 8 Flagstaff, our goal is for each and every guest to have a good stay with us and I am glad to hear that you did. For your peace of mind; I want to know that we are working hard to improve and expand our breakfast area. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Northern Arizona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful stay! Everything was great!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to gas station and right on historic Route 66 which takes you directly to downtown Flagstaff.
This was a great place with an awesome location! We had rooms with bunk beds so all members had a comfy place to sleep. Super 8 was great for accomodating us as we had 3 rooms. No problems checking in or out and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and the facilities were in great shape and the rooms were spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by George K. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback. Our goal at the Super 8 Flagstaff, is for every guest to have a great stay. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We know there are a verity of lodging choices in the area and we are pleased that you chose to stay with us and we were able accommodate you and your party while you were visiting Northern Arizona.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

그럭저럭한 호텔

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: 그냥 저냥
가족과 함께한 숙박한 호텔 작고 조금은 지저분한 호텔이다. 목욕후 맨발로 다녔는데 발이 검해졌다. 그랜드캐넌을 보려고 LA에서 출발해서 하루 자고 그랜드 캐넌을 보려고 1박을 한 호텔로 그냥 하루 보내기에 괜찮음
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by George , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jun 10, 2015
WIFI signal is too weak that I could barely get stable connection. BTW, the rook I stayed is just next to the lobby theoretically the signal should be the strongest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by George Kaufmann GM super 8 Flagstaff , Hotel Management
Thank you For your feedback. I am so sorry that our wifi signal was acting up.We have several Sources for Wifi signal throughout the property and I do not know if there were any problems with the Signal closest to the front office but I will look into it. Our goal is for every guest to have a great stay and I apologize if the Wifi signal impacted the quality of your stay. I am going to resolve this issue, so this type of thing won't occur with future guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, short drive to historical downtown

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Nice hotel, just a short drive to historical downtown. But also the museum club bar is just a few mins walk and is brilliant - great beer, food, music, pool and staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by George Kaufmann Gm Super 8 Flagstaff AZ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome feedback. Our goal is for every guest to have a great stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay here at the Super 8 Flagstaff, AZ. Also glad to hear you enjoyed the Museum Club, it has been a staple in the area for quite some time. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The staff was amazing!
Cons: Something that can't be changed, just found if odd the breakfast area was so close to the lobby and very small. Oh well grab a quick bite.
Location: Well I was disappointed when I booked the room it stated it was 10 minutes from Mt.Humphrey and ended up being 35 minutes away.
Our experience was great. Just shocked the hotel was 35 minutes away from Mt. Humphrey. On-line stated it was only 10 minutes away. We were meeting friends at the mountain and didn't find out it was 35 minutes away until chatting to the kind lady working the breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by George Kaufmann Gm Super 8 Flagstaff, AZ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback. We at the Super 8 Flagstaff, Arizona, strive for every guest to have a great stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. and I apologize that you were misinformed about the distance to Mt Humphrey. We will take a look online and try to remedy this, so future guests wont be misinformed. Thank you and make it a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Grundsätzlich ok und sauber. Klimaanlage war jedoch recht laut und die Frühstücksauswahl war überschaubar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by George Kaufmann GM Super 8 Flagstaff AZ, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We strive for every guest to have an awesome stay with us. We will take a look at the Air Conditioner, so future guest will not be bothered by it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bullhead City, AZ

Above and beyond

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Location: Easy freeway access on the East end of town. The grounds were full of pine trees making a delightful setting and was about a mile from the mall.
When we arrived about 5:30 pm the room was not available and had not been cleaned. There were none with the bed configuration we had reserved available. The desk clerk was extremely apologetic and said they would upgrade us to a larger room at no additional cost. We took it and were very pleased. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the continental breakfast was adequate with an attendant on duty to make sure everything was stocked and fresh coffee at all times in the caraffe (decaf and regular). The room had a refrigerator, microwave and wifi. We would definalely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by George Kaufmann GM Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback. It is our goal for every guest to have an amazing stay. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us at the Super 8 Flagstaff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Every Hotel is over priced in Flagstaff

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was super
Cons: Charge less or offer more than a basic room with a cereal breakfast.
Location: Right on Route 66 close to the Flagstaff Mall a few miles from old town Flagstaff. There isn't a lot to do in Flagstaff unless you know someone there
We've stayed at several locations in Flagstaff and they rate from horrible to bad but this Super 8 was acceptable but still overpriced for what you get. The staff was the best part, very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean but neither the room microwave or refrigerator worked so we had to inform them and the microwave was replaced prior to our departure but the refrigerator was not. You can find other similar hotels in other cities for much cheaper and have all room equipment operational. We will stay here again when we visit, but only because it is within our budget and is the best of the worst in Flagstaff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by George Kaufmann GM Super8 Flagstaff AZ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We have replaced the fridge in your room, so these types of issues won't happen with future guests. I am glad that despite the obstacles during your stay; we were able to accommodate you and you were able to enjoy your time in Flagstaff AZ. Thank you and have a wonderful day.