Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phx

Quick stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Staff is always nice. Room is always clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom az

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Always a great choice. Staff is friendly. Room is quiet. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom az

It was farther away from my destination than I tho

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Room was clean and service was good. Breakfast was sufficient, but crowded. More seating would have helped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Clean rooms, professional staff, good value motel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, helpful and courteous staff, good value.
Cons: If at all possible, reduce the noise from the air conditioner
Location: Go to Sedona and the Grand Canyon! Old town Flagstaff is nice as well.
Both my friend and I enjoyed our stay at the Flagstaff Super 8. The rooms were clean, the staff was professional and courteous, a nice continental breakfast was provided and the price was right. I was a little nervous about what we were in for after reading some of the reviews but we had none of the problems mentioned. We booked and received a non smoking room. There is a train close to the motel but the noise was not intrusive enough to keep us awake (and I tend to be a light sleeper). The staff was friendly and helpful. The parking lot was full but we had no difficulty finding a spot (perhaps because our trip was in October?). The only down side I can think of was the noisy air conditioner. Our room was a little warm but the noise of the air conditioner made it difficult to hear the TV without blasting it to an unacceptable volume level. But overall, it was a good experience and I would be quite willing to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom california

Very clean

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Kid friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great
Very clean, staff was very friendly, it's a great place when my kids say I don't want to go home. Would stay here again on my next visit to flagstaff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON Canads

Glad I had a reservation.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The person trying to check in just before I reached the desk was turned away - no more rooms and for good reason. Clean and well run. I loved the extra touch of fanned towels and drapped shower curtain in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom az

Clean and quiet

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Easy check in. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Would stay here again. Price was a great offer from Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The nicer Super 8 in Flagstaff

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and the bed was firm.
Cons: The hallway carpet is ready to be replaced. The breakfast area was small and crowded in the morning.
Location: This is a little out of town but is really access.
Not bad for a couple of nights in Flagstaff. The hallways are dark and narrow but the room was actually very nice and functional. Staff was friendly, attentive and helpful. Over all it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brazil

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Gostei do hotel pelas facilidades oferecidas. Tudo muito limpo e confortável. Bom café da manhã incluso na diária.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom az

stayed one night before hiking humphreys peak

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Cons: splenda in the room with coffeemaker (only sugar and aspartame were provided)
we stayed the night before hiking humphreys peak. the only available room on expedia was a handicap accessible room, which wasn't an issue. the room was clean though there was a stain on the mattress. we didn't have issues with noise. great location and decent breakfast with waffle maker, cereal, yogurt, fruit, doughnuts, etc.