Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
this place is very recommended if you plan to visit Grand Canyon
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
It is a good hotel, just a little bit far away from the entrance of national park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Baseball Fan from Montana

Nice Place

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Needs a larger breakfast area, but it is a small place so that probably cannot be changed.
Location: Lots of tourist stuff and good food and shopping near by.
Very clean, nice staff. Nice place. I highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value an hour from the Grand Canyon.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Cost
The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was generous including waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was so nice and I love it

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: simple and clean
Cons: I like the way it is
Location: I love the grand canyon woow I have beauty trip I enjoy Arizona I will came back
it is the best motel I always like motel 8 is chip and clean and people are nice I just love it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lori from Alberta

Not worth the visit

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was bad outdated yogurt. Nothing worth eating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashley from Australia

Great place

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value. Clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi was fast. An essential with my kids. Nice reception people. Great location at the entrance to Williams, and already Ashley within easy reach of the grand canyon, Sedona, crater, Montezumas. Love the town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay but there were no restaurants within walking distance and coffee was not available until 7am. we stayed at the Super 8 in Sedona and they had coffee and hot water 24/7. In room coffee tastes like dishwater. Wouldn't problably stay there again because of location and not availablily of good coffee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Santa Fe, NM

Met the Intent

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Very close to downtown (?) Williams. Clean rooms, comfortable, no surprises.
Cons: Nothing needs to be improved. The idea was to have a clean, safe place to stay without busting the budget and Super 8 delivered.
Location: We went at Christmas. Downtown Williams was all lit up for the holidays and the town turns out to host tourists. We'll be returning for sure.
We stayed here with the idea of saving vacation money for other things. If you are looking for a hotel experience, stay at the Grand Canyon Railway Hotel. If you are looking for the Grand Canyon experience, do yourself the favor of staying at the Super 8 and spending the savings up on the south rim.