Ratings based on 2,627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but grossly overpriced.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice hotel but it's the highest priced place by $100 a night of anywhere around. I've stayed in a a lot of places that cost me $400 a night that are a heck of a lot nicer than that. I get that it is close to the Grand Canyon and that it is the season but still overpriced. As far as the hotel is concerned it has been newly renovated and is extremely nice clean and comfortable. The staff was attentive so this daft was it changes so I guess all day was a good time. This daft was it changes so I guess all it was a good time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing.... horrible rash from bed

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location to park
Cons: Lots...... see my review
Location: Close to entrance of Grand Canyon Park.
Where do I start? The only plus is the location being near the entrance to the park. Looks nice upon arrival in the lobby but once you head to the elevators it goes downhill. Check in was very slow...... only one elevator (very old and in need of replacement/upgrade), had to wait a long time just to get upstairs to our room. The room was not clean, stained bed linens, which actually made me break out in the worst hives I've ever experienced. Any part of my body that was exposed directly to the sheets, pillows, comforter had a horrible rash. Woke up in the middle of the night itching with fire. Took benadryl to calm my skin. Not sure what on earth could cause something that bad. As others have pointed out this place looks like a "lodge" but is far from it. No views. My husband went to get me ice for my skin and a bottle of water,,,,,guess what...... both machines were broken. So, no ice or water for us. This hotel gets an overall 1 star from us. Cannot understand how they justify the charges they bill per night ...... they couldn't even be bothered to make amends for the poor experience or my rash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birch Run, Mi

Hotel close to South Rim of Grand Canyon

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We had a nice time here. Only issue was that they did not provide new wash cloths each day and the generic shampoo, conditioner and soap dispensers in the shower were almost empty when we arrived.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Avoid and follow reviewers on Google as well.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Position
Cons: Staff that smiled not frown Clean those rooms !!!
Location: Not much IMAX
Looks great from outside as too the foyer but once in the room your heart sinks. Tight spaces,stained bed covers No fridge Filthy glass to drink from Under beds was old food from prior guests Pubic hair on the shampoo shared style pump pack You are paying a lot of money for position but not the room itself Go elsewhere Wish I read reviews before we committed Good luck Cheers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Close to the Grand Canyon!!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was so close to the Grand Canyon!
Cons: Towels were dingy so they should either be replaced or use a different detergent.
Location: Grand Canyon!
Located right outside the Grand Canyon, this hotel is very convenient if you plan to stay overnight near the Grand Canyon. Staff was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice entryway; no view

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Bedsheets nice.
Cons: Have a la carte breakfast. Not everyone needs buffet. We arrived around 1 pm but room not available so didn't check into until about 8:30 pm.
Location: Grand Canyon 7 miles away so entire day spent there.
Old style hotel with new beds and sheets. Nice bathroom. Unknown charge on my account (might be for rollaway bed but never got bill so not sure.) Only breakfast available was $14 buffet (I hate buffets). Only other breakfast place in town was McDonalds, which was expensive for a McDonalds but typical meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Flott hotell. Første hotellet på vår reise som hadde en mer normal frokost. Treningsrom og basseng. Hyggelig personale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to South Rim entrance to Grand Canyon

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Real nice hotel. But was not thrilled with my wife's fillet mignon or my porterhouse steak. Oh well still the best hotel in that area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Slow service from front desk; card keys had to be exchanged several times when they wouldn't work; housekeeping did a so-so job of cleaning room up- beds were horribly made
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburgh, IN

Beautiful place, only one elevator

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The facility was beautiful and our room (especially bathroom) was nice. The beds were not as comfortable, but were also not hard as a rock. There is only one elevator in the facility. Our room was near the end of their very, very, very long hall ways, which made this location of and only one elevator inconvenient for many reasons. The AC unit was located right up against one of the queen beds. There was not way to angle where the cold air went; thus, those that slept in that bed were freezing so the rest in the room could stay comfortable. The pool was a little small. After a long day at the Grand Canyon and knowing that checkin is not until 4, we were ready to get into our room to rest. At 4:04 after waiting in a long line, we were told our room was not ready and would not be for at least another 30 minutes. When I asked if I had to stand in the long line again just to find out if a room was available, I was told that I could sit and wait, but would have to wait in line to find out. I asked about receiving a phone call when it was ready and the man said he would call. One hour and a half later, we still had not received a phone call, my young children had to sleep in the car. For the large amount I paid to stay there, I got a "im sorry".