Ratings based on 2,456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great place. Nice restaurant and rooms were nicely appointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bowen Island

Nice hotel close to Grand Camyon

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The hotel was comfortable and the least expensive this close to the park gates. The restaurant was very nice with live music.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Inconvenient. Not accommodating for hanging clothing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york state

Great location and very nice looking hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The restaurant staff could have been more attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Awesome Character Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We stayed 2 nights so we could spend a day at the Grand Canyon. Awesome proximity to the park. Great restaurant in the hotel and good value for money. We loved the fireplaces and lodge feel. It snowed while we were there and our room was still comfortable and warm
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Overpriced, possibly hostile to Expedia customers

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Despite the fact the hotel wasn't full at all, we were given one of the worst rooms (probably the worst), tucked between the elevator shaft, utility room, and laundry machines. Needless to say we didn't have a peaceful night. Before that we tried to grab a quick dinner at the steakhouse restaurant. The room was 2/3 empty at 8:15pm yet we were told to wait until 9pm to get seated (since we didn't have a "reservation"). At 9pm no one had showed up to fill the room, as suspected. Once seated, our waiter didn't even say Hi and our meal was one of the worst I had for the money. Also tried the excercise room in the morning and without any windows or ventilation it felt like a prison cell... In a place called "grand" this was nothing but mediocre, and poor customer service. I do plan to return to the Grand Canyon but never again will I stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Jeff C.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Place was nice but a bit dated in the rooms. Pop corn ceiling went out in the 70's right?! The place has a lodge type feel to it in the lobby area. Food was ok but nothing great. The place looks great from the outside, looks newly remodeled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashland, OR

Great hotel close to the Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The location, staff and rooms.
Location: Close to the Grand Canyon and nearby it the National Geographic Grand Canyon Visitor Center.
We had a great stay at the Grand Hotel. It is close to the entrance to the canyon and minutes from the Grand Canyon Village. It's a good choice and a comfortable place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL.

Great Hotel very close to Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The restaurant need to get food to customer hot
Location: Location is just outside the park to the Grand Canyon plenty to look at and do.
Rooms were remodeled since previous year job well done they are beautiful beds are extremely comfortable. Nice pool and hot tub on first floor. Great small exercise rm on third floor. The restaurant has great food selections only problem was food was always barely warm and service was on the slow side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southam, england

lovely hotel, great location for Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Stylish, modern, full amenities, comfortable
Cons: New linens and towels The side access door (near room 142) needs something to stop the door slamming when people go in and ot the door at all hours
Location: Grand Canyon Bearizona *excellent wildlife park*
We stayed for 2 nights in April 2015 A smart, upmarket hotel only a few miles outside of Grand Canyon village - Great location to base yourself and explore the wonders of the Grand Canyon. The room was lovely: stylish, nice fittings & good amenities (microwave, tea/ coffee facilities, safe etc). Free Wifi was fast and necessary as neither of us has a phone signal for the entire stay. I had read some reviews of the hotel being a little tired; however I was very pleased with the hotel. The only critique would be the linens and towels, which were clean but had seen better days. We didn't try the local restaurants after reading some reviews, so can't offer any tips - although they didn't look particularly busy.