Ratings based on 2,553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Klasse Hotel sehr freundliches Personal

Posted May 24, 2015
Sehr netter Check-In. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und leise. Das Bad war sehr groß. Alle elektrischen Geräte waren vorhanden und funktionsfähig. Etwas wenig licht im Zimmer (keine Deckenleuchte). Das Hotel ist sehr zu empfehlen (super Lage) was man nicht von dem Restaurant behaupten kann (Essen sehr teuer, Fleisch durch anstatt medium und dann auch noch eiskalt)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Nice hotel near park

Posted May 19, 2015
Nice hotel. Food in restaurant wasn't very good though. Low on servers too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Grand Hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
I really enjoyed staying at the Grand a Hotel. The ambiance was great, the room was very comfortable and the steakhouse was truly delicious.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Darmstadt

Tolle Einrichtung, miserabel gepflegt

Posted May 14, 2015
Tolle Architektur innen und außen Großzügige Zimmer Guter Kaffeeautomat Freundliches, aber unfähiges Personal Defekte Fenster und Verdunklung Verschlissener Teppichboden Müll im Zimmer Kein Kaffee-Refill Lose Fußbodenfliesen und ausgebrochene Fugen im Bad Klappernde Klimaanlagen im und vor dem Zimmer 90 min Verzögerung beim Checkin Trinkwasser ungeniesbar Internet instabil (nicht nutzbar) Zimmerschlüssel wurde mehrfach deaktiviert
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Panama City, Fl

Close to the Canyon

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The lobby, the pool area.
Cons: Food quality in the restaurant, the breakfast buffet. Housekeeping.
Location: Great location to the park
My husband and I stayed at the Grand for the weekend of the Grand Canyon Half Marathon. On reading reviews I discovered that there was not a mini fridge in any of the rooms. I called ahead and spoke to Heather and requested a fridge in our room. Upon arrival, there was the fridge, and that was a great help, because we brought a lot of provisions for the race. The lobby is spectacular, very well themed for the area. We enjoyed sitting by the fire with coffee in the mornings and a cocktail in the afternoon. The pool and hot tub was clean and very relaxing after a day on trails. The front desk and cleaning staff were very pleasant and always greeted us with a smile and hello. But, this is unfortunately all I can say that we liked about this hotel. The restaurant food was not worth the high price. The breakfast buffet was cold and expensive. They had a "special menu" for the runners of the 1/2, so we decided to take advantage of that....bad idea, they had fettuccine Alfredo, with either, chicken, shrimp or steak, the Alfredo sauce was very bland, and the piece of chicken was an extra charge. Plus they didn't offer a discount to the runners, this is something that other restaurants were offering. As nice as the housekeeping staff were, they didn't do a good job cleaning the room. They only made the bed, and emptied the trash can. I had to ask for clean towels and a new box of tissues. Overall, I was disappointed in our stay at The Grand!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Convenient to Grand Canyon

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Staff could have been more helpful
Location: Just a few miles from the Grand Canyon
Only stayed there 1 night but it was a very nice hotel and would recommend and stay there again if you want to stay outside the National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, VA

Great proximity to the Grand Canyon

Posted May 12, 2015
The Grand Canyon isn't known for its luxury hotels, but the Grand Hotel is a decent property that is right down the street from the park entrance. The room was a little worn, but it was clean and had everything we needed. The bathroom was very spacious, and I appreciated the environmentally conscious soap/shampoo/conditioner dispensers. The pool and hot tub aren't fancy, but they were nice to take advantage of after a long day of hiking. Overall, I'd recommend if you're looking for a serviceable place to use as a pit stop between Canyon activities. Just be prepared to pay a decent amount of money for very basic accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Good hotel, nice staff, overpriced food

Posted May 12, 2015
Nice hotel close to many local amenities and close to the park entrance. Kids loved the pool 1st night - water was warm, but jacuzzi and pool cold 2nd night???? Hotel lobby made us truly feel like we were on vacation. Room space tight for 5 but well laid out. Breakfast was mediocre and way overpriced. Recommend eating out for breakfast but we enjoyed our stay overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nm

Great south Grand Canyon location

Posted May 11, 2015
Very nice and modern facility but the room cleanliness did not match the hotel's overall look.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Close to Grand Canyon

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Grand Canyon
Cons: Get rid of the price gouging!!!!! Put a refrigerator in each room for hikers!!!!!
Location: Grand Canyon is 5 miles to entrance
Tusayan is VERY expensive!!!!!!! This hotel was great but NEEDS a refrigerator. Would stay in Williams next time and still enjoy the Grand Canyon