Ratings based on 1,539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel showing its age

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing other than its location
Cons: Owners need to refurbish this hotel now
Location: Excellently located for Grand Canyon National Park
Over priced for a hotel that's very much in need of a major refurbishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nothing grand about this but the price

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Honestly, I cannot think of anything.
Cons: Clean the carpets. Fix the ice machines. Invest in a few more luggage carts. Lower the rate to something appropriate.
Location: It is near the entrance to the Grand Canyon, but there are half a dozen other hotels right there too.
This was less than we expected for the price. The ice machines except one by the pool were all broken. The carpet was filthy. The room was small, and none had any great views. There was only one small, slow elevator for the whole place, and there were only three luggage carts available, so your chance of getting one during check out would be zero. There was nothing about this hotel to recommend it over the less expensive hotels nearby, absolutely nothing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Expensive for the Quality

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Geographic location to the park and the staff.
Cons: Clean the carpets.
Location: The Grand Canyon is the only attraction in the area, but what else do you need?
My son and I stayed here on a diversionary trip to the Grand Canyon on our way to San Diego. We stayed one night. The lobby, bar and restaurant was nice and the lobby was inviting and gave you the "Grand Canyon feel". Once you left the ground floor, it was not quite as nice. The hallway carpet was visibly dirty and hadn't been cleaned in a while. The room was a little nicer, comparatively cleaned although the carpet was torn in one area. The room was about as small as you could have with no real space other than the furniture. The staff were pleasant and the food at the restaurant was fairly decent. I would have rated the overall facility higher, but the price we paid did not, in my opinion, reflect the value offered. I realize that this is a major tourist area and it was summer with high demand, but other nearby hotels had similar accommodations for about on third less per night. (These rooms were not available at the the time of our booking). I would recommend staying here if you can book well in advance and get a lower rate. The hotel is very close to local eateries which are within walking distance. The hotel is within a couple of miles of the park entrance and very geographically convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short trip

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel was nice enough for sleeping with nothing much else to offer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, Uk

Excellent location but needs to mind the details

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location and proximity to the Grand Canyon National Park and Grand Canyon airport.
Cons: Reception could be redesigned for a more welcoming feel and it is overdue for an interior make-over
Location: The Grand Canyon South Rim!
I suspect that being a hotel in close proximity to such an amazing location as the Grand Canyon means that it doesn't have to try very hard to please and that was my over-riding impression of this hotel. It has great potential - location, quite a nice looking exterior - but everything else fell a little bit short. The reception, despite being in a lounge with a large open fire, was basic and unwelcoming. Our room had a very dodgy looking air-con/heating apparatus that looked like it had been beaten up by a previous occupant (we didn't feel confident using it, so spent a stifling few nights) and the interior looked like it needed a refurb. That said, the staff were welcoming and helpful, it had good Eco-credentials, provided an in-room coffee maker, had a guest laundry service and a pool. I would probably stay here again as it looked as good as any other hotel in the area, but such a shame about the missed potential. A good interior refurb would make such a huge difference
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Convenient

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hotel staff knowledge of 'town' and area.
Location: Antelope Canyon is a must see.
Very convenient location just outside the South Gate of the park. Nice restaurant with entertainment during our stay. Hotel staff could have been more knowledgeable about the 'town' and surrounding area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Don't eat here-super slow service

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel rooms were okay but overpriced.
Cons: Lower prices and better service in restaurant
We ate breakfast around 8:30AM. There were only 3 other tables with customers. The waiter (one of two) took 10 minutes to greet us and took other 10 to bring us our coffee. It only got worse from there. It took 1/2 hour to get our food and then one order was incomplete! The waiter apologized but disappeared again for a few more minutes. After all that waiting not even a free coffee. We found out half way through our wait that the host was telling people service would be slow. WHY DIDN'T HE TELL US THAT?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly close to trailheads but cannot see Canyon.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Roomy, comfortable, clean.
Cons: Put refrigerators in the room.
Location: Canyon was fairly close by.
Was further away from Canyon than expected. No refrigerator which was big downside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Over priced

Posted Jul 16, 2014
For what we got, I think the hotel was overpriced. I almost fell asleep when the receptionist was checking me in. Also, there is no bell service or valet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to grand cayon

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Setting and the staffIt was pleasant
Cons: Brighter
Location: Close to Grand Canyon and places to eat and shop
It was pleasant and comforbel, The staff was very helpful, The rooms were clean and comfy