Ratings based on 1,661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel, clean, and relaxing.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Staff are reliable and overly helpful to the point you would think you live there full time. The whole experience is nothing but relaxing as there is no casino or ambient noise from strip. My only advice is bring a credit card with zero balance because things are pricey, but you shouldn't b surprised as you are booking a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just Outside Grand Canyon Park

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Very nicely decorated for the area it's in.
The hotel was a really nice place to stay just outside the park, so much more affordable and still easy to get to the Grand Canyon. It was a very pleasant stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dc metro area

Short

Posted Aug 25, 2014
2 soda machines and the ice machine were broken. Overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Only outlook
Cons: Everything
Bad smelling room. As soon as I entered the room I got vomiting sensation. That bad it was. No value for money spent. They may have better rooms. Even after complaining, the people at the front desk said that room only was blocked for me, as I have booked through Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Hotel but Restaurant Needs Help

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Great hotel staff, very helpful.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated. The Restaurant needs to train its' staff better. Schedule enough people to be on duty during peak hours.
Location: Location of the hotel was very convenient to Grand Canyon NP entrance. Very few grocery stores and from what I could tell there were NO drugstores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Beds, the hotel appearance, the stuff.
Cons: A fridge and microwave would be very nice.
Location: Walking distance to shops and restaurants. A big plus!
The front desk was very accommodating with my room request and helpful regarding area info. Very comfortable beds, spacious and clean rooms. It's very well situated as it is within 5 to 8 minute drive to the Grand Canyon and walking distance to restaurants and shops. Beautiful appearance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Average hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: The staff needs training. The carpets I'm hallways need to be cleaned.
Location: You must have dinner at the El Tovar. The view on stunning and the food is superb.
I stayed with my two children and boyfriend for three nights. The hotel was the most expensive and least impressive of the hotels we stayed at in AZ, but you know what they say about location. The worst part of the stay was the restaurant. The staff was terribly trained. Our poor waiter ran all over the restaurant as well as the other staff. We waited for about 15 minutes to be approached and our breakfast took about an hour and a half. We sent half back because the pancakes were cold when we finally received them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceptive Accommodations

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Parking Lot and Main Lobby
Cons: All the rooms need an update, someone needs to set some standards for the linen, and the carpets need to be completely removed.
This was by far one of the worst experiences I have ever had in a hotel that has a room rate of almost $200. I titled this review deceptive accommodation because of the appearance of the facility from the time you drive up, till you walk in. That is where the beauty stops. Starting at the elevator should be the first clue, appears to be a service elevator, but let’s go up and see the room. Then you start walking down the hall and notice how filthy the carpets are and/or how horribly they have NOT been maintained. Open the door to the room and start looking around, same problem with carpet and then an old musty smell hits you in the face. You think, well it’s only for one night, then you look on to the beds and realize the duvet has stains on it, not one but many. Then so does the pillow cases and the sheets. On closer inspection you find hair after hair. Needless to say we had them do a complete swap out of our linen. We did not have just one room, we had two and both were the same. There was no way I would allow my children to sleep on sheets and pillows that had stains on them. Avoid this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Hotel staff were very friendly . The room was fine but the sheets certainly didn't look clean. The hotel was good but very expensive for what you got.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Restaurant very good - all staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: Bed linen / towels all looking a bit old and yellow .... rooms also needed a lick of paint / new carpets. Guess you're paying for the location
Location: Very close to the Grand Canyon National Park
Great location, great restaurant and friendly, helpful staff, but rooms a little tired and bed linen / towels looking old and tatty