Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Clean and functional

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean and cheap
Location: close to many restaurants and shops, the Grand Canyon railway, one hour drive to the Grand Canyon.
This is an older style motor hotel on route 66, the room was clean and everything worked fine, small refridgerator to hold the drinks and snacks, a microwave (which we didnt use) and a coffee maker (2 cup). a flat screen TV with Direct TV (no HBO). parking spot right outside. close to the restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right downtown

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The staff was extremely accommodating for a late arrival. They also allowed us to leave our truck parked there while we visited the Grand Canyon.
Cons: It could use a make over and be updated
Location: Excellent place to stay if you just need a place to sleep.
Overall it was a nice motel. It was however a little outdated. We were provided with the wifi information but I tried several different times and could never connect. There was parking for Rv's or larger trucks, but by the time we arrived regular cars were parked there and we were left to park on the street right in front of motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa Az.

Place to stay for Grand Canyon and Railway.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
I feel we got good value at the Westerner. Room was clean. Equipped with flat screen and Direct TV. Has small fridge,microwave,and coffee maker. A/C worked good. Comfortable bed. My only beef is not enough water pressure in the shower.Good Value hotel if you are not looking for the Taj Mahal or the Ritz!!!.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and kind of dirty

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: basic things 1. new beds 2. remodel bathroom 3. sound proofing windows and walls well, just use a bulldozer and rebuild from ground
Location: Williams is a historic town on Route66. It is also the start of "The Train" to the Grand Canyon. Take the Pullman class if you get it.
For 150 USD I expected more than a very old motel with rooms which are only clean if you don't look too close. We stayed there one night during a roadtrip which included a trip to the grand canyon with the train from Williams. The train and the grand canyon were a high point of the trip. This motel was a low point. Do yourself a favor and spend a few bucks more on a nicer hotel. The bathroom does not eve have anything to put your stuff. horrible. Our room was facing the street at the back of the motel and the noise from the street kept me up most of the night as the windows and walls don't block any noise. The beds were really uncomfortable. The mattress was sagging in the middle which tells you how old it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ludwig from Switzerland

For the way to the Grand Canyon

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. Sort of simple equipped/built, but with it's charm. Service was nothing special, but efficient. It's well located at main street, so that shops and restaurants / bars are in walking distance. Good for your stay before heading to Grand Canyon.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not recommend this Hotel to anybody I know
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: It was located in a cute little town.
Cons: The way the shower was set up.
Location: The location is in Williams, Arizona. A cute little town to walk around. Flagstaff not too far away.
We arrived late at night and the front desk was very nice to hold our room for us. We had to call, but it was the last room for the night. Very glad they kept the room for us. We stayed there for two nights. The only thing I did not like was the shower. Other than that, it had everything we needed for a couple of nights. Very cute little town to stay in. It was great for what we paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by man

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Slotman from Californis

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
A classic motel that did not disappoint. It was clean, comfortable and secure. A very nice gateway to the city of Williams and the Grand Canyon.