Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Interesting town

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Room is barely livable, towels were worn out a decade ago, resembling repair shop oil tags.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smell

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Not much of anything. Too pricey for what it is. Needs upgrading badly.
Cons: Total remodel and replace staff with a more cordial reception.
Location: We love the area and temperature.
Our check in was uncomfortable ( language problem) and unfriendly. Now for the room. When we opened the door; we got an extremely bad smell. A combo of smoke and cleaner. So overpowering we had to go get a can of Febreze and a candle to help get rid of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dieter from Aargau

Mangelhaft

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Für eine Nacht ok. Zimmer war sehr kalt (April).Sauberkeit geht so.Alles sehr abgenutzt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, CA

Exactly what I expected.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Good location, size of the room and helpful staff.
Cons: Slightly faster wifi would be nice.
Location: Small, charming town of Williams and the proximity to the Grand Canyon Railroad.
I checked in early evening with no issues. The desk clerk was courteous and helpful. The room was clean and spacious, nothing fancy but I did not make a reservation and the Hilton either. Within this category of hotel/room I felt like it was an excellent hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good stopping place

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, convenient location, friendly service
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very sad place

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Substandard service, heater doesn't work, no wake up service, bath drain doesn't drain properly, TV doesn't work, bath towel with stains and grey in color(it may have been white at one time}it also felt like a sand paper. This motel is not for the tourist, this is for low budget cross country travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vanessa from Marcellaz

Choisir williams, mais pas ce motel

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Point positif: situation car sur la route 66. Jolie ville de williams. Environ 1h du grand canyon. Micro-onde, frigo, machine à café. Point negatif: chambre sale cheveux dans le lit, poil sur la cuvette des toilettes. Bruyant (train derriere) trop cher. Pas accueillant, vieux motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson

It was in a good location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: It was in a good location, and the price was not bad.
Cons: Better curteans on the windows
Location: It was a good location, not too far from anything.
We had a over all good experience, and would like to go back someday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Yandi from Baton Rouge, LA

This room fit our needs. Simple but clean.

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
We were travelling Route 66 and trying to stay in the older non-chain hotels as part of the experience. Williams, AZ is a great example of one of the towns that has taken advantage of it's location to Route 66 and the Grand Canyon. This hotel was located on the main drag and was clean and in good repair. It was everything we needed and a good value. We would stay here again.