Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Marcos, CA

Exactly what I expected.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Good location, size of the room and helpful staff.
Cons: Slightly faster wifi would be nice.
Location: Small, charming town of Williams and the proximity to the Grand Canyon Railroad.
I checked in early evening with no issues. The desk clerk was courteous and helpful. The room was clean and spacious, nothing fancy but I did not make a reservation and the Hilton either. Within this category of hotel/room I felt like it was an excellent hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good stopping place

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean, convenient location, friendly service
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very sad place

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Substandard service, heater doesn't work, no wake up service, bath drain doesn't drain properly, TV doesn't work, bath towel with stains and grey in color(it may have been white at one time}it also felt like a sand paper. This motel is not for the tourist, this is for low budget cross country travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vanessafrom Marcellaz

Choisir williams, mais pas ce motel

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Point positif: situation car sur la route 66. Jolie ville de williams. Environ 1h du grand canyon. Micro-onde, frigo, machine à café. Point negatif: chambre sale cheveux dans le lit, poil sur la cuvette des toilettes. Bruyant (train derriere) trop cher. Pas accueillant, vieux motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson

It was in a good location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: It was in a good location, and the price was not bad.
Cons: Better curteans on the windows
Location: It was a good location, not too far from anything.
We had a over all good experience, and would like to go back someday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Yandifrom Baton Rouge, LA

This room fit our needs. Simple but clean.

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were travelling Route 66 and trying to stay in the older non-chain hotels as part of the experience. Williams, AZ is a great example of one of the towns that has taken advantage of it's location to Route 66 and the Grand Canyon. This hotel was located on the main drag and was clean and in good repair. It was everything we needed and a good value. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, Arizona

Clean and functional

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean and cheap
Location: close to many restaurants and shops, the Grand Canyon railway, one hour drive to the Grand Canyon.
This is an older style motor hotel on route 66, the room was clean and everything worked fine, small refridgerator to hold the drinks and snacks, a microwave (which we didnt use) and a coffee maker (2 cup). a flat screen TV with Direct TV (no HBO). parking spot right outside. close to the restaurants and shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right downtown

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The staff was extremely accommodating for a late arrival. They also allowed us to leave our truck parked there while we visited the Grand Canyon.
Cons: It could use a make over and be updated
Location: Excellent place to stay if you just need a place to sleep.
Overall it was a nice motel. It was however a little outdated. We were provided with the wifi information but I tried several different times and could never connect. There was parking for Rv's or larger trucks, but by the time we arrived regular cars were parked there and we were left to park on the street right in front of motel.