Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It'a a teardown
Location: Very noisy…trains going by constantly and on a very busy road.
This motel is old and needs to be torn down. Location is poor and noisy. Cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired. Breakfast, terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kbh, DK

Ok stay for one night, good price

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Decent room for the price, not too far from the airport. Good for one night or two. Issues: - The room was a little cold and the bed covers were remarkably thin. Heating available but hard to set to the right level. - The train station nearby makes it little hard to fall asleep if you are not terribly tired. However it doesn't prevent you from getting some rest. Good points: - Big parking - Nice complimentary breakfast - Overall better than you could expect given the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mesa az

Very nice

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: cleanliness of room, comfort of bed
Location: touring the historic section
close to railroad tracks but with heater/ac on hardly noticeable. Enjoyed stay and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tempe, az

Nice one night hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
My wife and I went to flagstaff for a simple weekend trip. We found this hotel a decided to stay there because of the low price and decent ratings. When we got the there the place was nice and clean and the hotel staff was quick and friendly. For the price this a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buckrye, AZ

Very comfortable place to stay.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Clean safe and pleasant accommodations. After trying several hotels close to my NAU student,some disastrous, we will make this our first call on future trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Ok hotel but too noisy

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The hotel looks ok from outside and the rooms are also pretty decent, good price making a reservation a couple of weeks in advance. The negative is if you are not a sound sleeper, like my husband, the rooms have a door shared with bedroom next door that are locked but you can hear everything going on and there is also a train across the street that goes by all night and can also be heard from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Very clean

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Older hotel though has had an update. Parking spaces generous. Rooms were small though updated nicely. Fresh paint, modern beddings, very clean. First thing I noticed was the fresh scent of the room. Good bang for the buck.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Deceptive booking, train tracks next to "hotel"

Posted Sep 21, 2014
I hesitate even call this place a hotel. I've stayed in motels and hostels that were infinitely better than this dump. I rarely even leave reviews so the fact that I am even taking the time to write this should say something. The pictures in the Expedia listing look absolutely nothing like the actual room. Probably the most annoying thing was there are TRAIN TRACKS next to the building which leads to you being awoken every hour as the train blares its horn. As if that wasn't bad enough the ac unit in the room was even louder. It sounded like I was being abducted or something. I would not reccomend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Ganz nett

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Waren nur eine Nacht da aber im ganzen ganz nett. Schöner Pool. Schneller Check in und netter Empfang.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel with recent upgrades. Clean rooms but breakfast was limited and had no indoor seating area.