Ratings based on 1,424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Good basic accomodations

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: Real coffee??
I've stayed here twice, both quick overnight stop on my way through Flagstaff to California. Good competent front desk service. Good comfortable room, good bed, good wi-fi signal. You can see the trains but rooms are quiet. Simple breakfast bar with decent bagels & toast but TERRIBLE coffee (Instant Nescafe from a machine). Going to try out some less expensive options, but if those don't work out I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Highly recommended!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
A quiet place to stay and relax during vacations experience
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

rude staff, found a child's shoe under the bed

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: The staff and the cleaning
I was going to give them like 2 or 3 stars in the beginning. The staff was not hospitality but the room was fine with the price. However, when we're leaving and checking to make sure we didn't leave anything in the hotel, we found a child's shoe under our bed. It's SUPER WEIRD and they definitely didn't clean the room carefully.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Snowy night in Flagstaff

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Very friendly front desk staff.
Cons: Better coffee in the continental breakfast.
Location: Excellent location for dining with many and varied restaurants nearby, as well as pubs. Smash Burger is highly recommended.
Fast and easy check in. The room décor was dated, and the bathroom lighting did not work, but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is what you'd expect in its price range -- decent value and a good place to spend one night on the way to somewhere else. The hotel is in a great location for persons visiting the university of the historic district, or traveling north to skiing and the Grand Canyon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Rod, We appreciate your assessment on our decor. Feedback from our guests are used as reference so we could implement the necessary improvement so we can provide consistent quality service. I am glad though that you had an overall fine experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Clean budget motel for short stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Value price with sink outside of bath. Also has a coffee maker in room.
Cons: Offer more than decaf coffee in rooms.
Location: Great little pub scene area downtown which is a 20 min walk or a $6 cab ride.
Clean and comfortable motel style property. Short $6 cab ride to downtown area with good pubs and restauraunts. Room had a good shower, decent flat screen tv, fridge, microwave and sink area outside of the bath which we like.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but the staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
It was a great place. The room has many things in it that I wasn't expecting it to have like a mini refrigerator, a safe, and an iron. The bed was comfortable and the room had enough space for all 4 of us staying there. The only two things were that the bathroom was sort of small and worst of all was the person at the front desk. Seriously rude and I understand we had to check out but didn't even give of us time to gather all of our stuff. I admit I didn't realize what time we had to check out, so there is some blame placed on our party also but the guy could have gone about it in a better and nicer way. I thought the breakfast was good but really the whole experience was sort of ruined by the front desk clerk. Overall, not to bad if you avoid the staff as much as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very sorry for the manner you were attended by the front desk staff during your stay. I agree that you should been informed and or reminded of the check out time more appropriately. This will be called to the attention of the staff and the entire team and remind everyone of our goal and the quality of service we are held to provide. I am glad however that the room was to your approval and you were satisfied with the basic appliance we thought could make our guests' experience more convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We got there at 10:30 pm and left at 7:00 am the next morning to head to NAU for my daughters tour. So i cant say much, it was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you fro staying at Travelodge, we appreciate sincerely that you shared with us your quick stay at our hotel and your satisfaction on the quality of clean. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
This was an all right hotel. Good facility, but the breakfast was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your time in giving us your forthright opinion about your stay and the breakfast served. Your feedback will be brought to the next meeting so this is evaluated and addressed immediately. We value your feedback. It help us find ways to serve you better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale Arizona

Travelodge flagstaff

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Great view. Not in the bundle of tweaker motels off the freeway on other side of town. (Near motel 6). However I did not like the smell in the hotel. Fishy. Other than that. Nice location. Central to everything and comfy. Had there been snow there would a Great view of mountains and city. Thanks xpedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by familyinn, Hotel Management
Hello Joshua, We are pleased that your overall stay with us was a great experience. I would like to give my utmost apologies if you noticed an unappealing scent coming from somewhere in our hotel. Please know that we will look into it and remedy that problem as soon as possible. Thank you very much for your review, especially on your much appreciation of the view of the mountain and city from our hotel. We look forward for your next stay with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Easy access close to restauranrts

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing stood out.
Cons: Remove the strong deodorizer and have regular/not decaffenated coffee in the room.
Location: Was only an overnight stop on the way to elsewhere.
Room had a strong deodorizing odor, shower was ok,wifi worked well and breakfast was reasonable - what you would expect for the price we paid (36 plus tax). Room was relatively quiet cosidering the location of the building.