Ratings based on 1,498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Reasonable for cost

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Good value for the price in Flagstaff
Cons: Staff a little surly and inept. Parking tight--no place for trailers
Location: Central location in Flagstaff. Near NAU and downtown.
Older motel with some renovation to make it nicer. Room comfortable and adequate size. Reasonable "continental breakfast".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

It's what we needed.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Cons: It would be nice if the breakfast included fresh fruit, yogurt, and boiled eggs.
Location: We were close to NAU, and there are trails all over the place. My son and his friend spent their time near there mountain biking.
We needed an inexpensive place to stop in Flagstaff on our drive home to San Diego from New Mexico. We needed two rooms, so we didn't want to spend a lot of money, but didn't want to be staying in a dive motel. The rooms were clean. I was afraid at first it was going to be really noisy, because we were near the train but with the door closed, it was surprisingly quiet. The rooms were not very big, but the beds were big and comfortable. The free breakfast was a bit lacking, we didn't eat there. They had breads, mini muffins, instant oatmeal, pancakes, and juices. I'm sure there was coffee but we passed on the whole thing and went to Starbucks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bullhead City,AZ

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The whole hotel including staff
Location: Location is great, we were there for NAU orientation, lots of places to eat
When checking in the man was not friendly at all, The when we got to our room the only light that worked was the bathroom light, had to go to the office and get light bulbs. Then there was food left in the refrig from the guest before us I guess. The ice maker on the property did not work so the next day I asked where we could get ice? He sends me across the parking lot to the Days Inn really! When it came to a shower the next morning well forget that the water just dripped out, you get more water out of the bathroom sink. The beds were not good at all. The breakfast was a joke we did not even eat there. Staff is very unfriendly, When we came back for the night the next day you had men outside there room that moved the chairs out and table drinking and playing cards, also does not make you feel comfortable. Who every the maintenance person is does not know maintenance. The bathroom door is cut out so it closes and painted over it. Cracks in bathroom wall between bath tub and wall very dirty. We took pictures because we did not know a hotel can be this bad. Oh and it looks like people live in some of the hotel bbq by there room etc please don't stay here find some where else I will be contacting there corporation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Decent for the price

Posted Jun 24, 2015
For the price you pay its fine for one night. It room smelled clean. The bedding seemed clean. The carpet could use some cleaning. My feet were dirty after I walked around barefoot. Not special, at least I was able to connect to wifi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
They put my brother in law's reservation under his middle name, which caused a bit of frustration. I had my confirmation so went to check in, then was going to take my sisters family to room just so we could put their reservation. The office person was extremely rude and kept telling me "no guests." There is a sign posted, I can clearly read but he could've handled it better. From his rudeness, of course I became defensive and had to point out my brother in laws reservation. He finally checked by last night & figured out that it was booked under a middle name. We were staying there after my sisters wedding & the office person ruined the evening with his rudeness. The room was good but customer service was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Posted Jun 17, 2015
I had a 4 day conference in Flagstaff and stayed at this Travelodge. My room was clean and comfortable and it came with a microwave, mini fridge, iron (and board). I have no complaints. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

Well kept, but...

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: We were able to feel comfortable and at ease at this hotel, though it was nothing special, it was clean and cozy.
Cons: Offering breakfast for an hour longer until 10 am would be ideal. Also, you might mention somewhere that you're near active train tracks.
Location: The location, despite being near active train tracks, was pleasant and convenient. Dining and entertainment including bars and a movie theater near-by
... this hotel was well kept. The condition of the building, and the cleanliness of the room were pleasing, and we felt comfortable there. The downside is that, for most hotels and motels we've visited that offer breakfast (in fact, all that we've stayed at offering breakfast) they usually offer breakfast until 10 am. Here, they only offered it until 9 am, and we'd had such a late night of travel that we didn't even bother leaving the room until 9 am. Because the breakfast was part of the reason we chose this hotel, the fact that they didn't serve it for an hour longer like most places makes this place lose points with us. Also, the staff was just OK, not exactly welcoming or inviting but not bad. The fact that we were near active train tracks was a surprise, but honestly the noise wasn't too loud. MOST of the time we didn't notice the train's noise level.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel in need of major renovation

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: most everything, including the service.
Location: Flagstaff is nice little college town, it has a little nightlife, good restaurants, and a couple hour drive from the grand canyon.
Everything is getting old, worn, and smelly. This is a great location, but they really need to give this place a facelift and replace everything...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert az

Very dated interior & exterior, needs remodeling

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: TV was new Good water pressure in the shower
Cons: AC was old and not very functional Bathroom sink faucet broken only cold water Hard to shave with cold water Wall damaged and scuffed up
Location: near NAU
Ok for 1 night stay, spotty wifi when it was on. Hard to get any computer work accomplished Very dated building inside and out, in desperate need of a remodel Continental breakfast was weak at best. I guess the old adage is true. "You get what you pay for".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not fancy but a good value.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Location: NAU
Room was clean and comfortable. Didn't try the breakfast.