Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Best For Grand Canyon Access

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Maybe have a small chest to store items, like socks.
Location: 'Downtown' Williams is a basic small town, plenty of gift shops, but not much more. Interestingly, I only saw one fast food franchise, McDonalds.
All I needed was a basic, clean, and neat room for our stay. The bathroom was 'economy' sized, but all new fixtures, plenty of hot water and good pressure. No place to store our things, we had to literally live out of our suitcase. But we've been used to that. If you're looking for more, then the Williams area motels might have it, but for us, it was no frills, which is OK. Take a right out of the parking lot, travel up '64' and you're at the entrance of the Grand Canyon within an hour. Perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville TN

Clean & reasonable rates. Not fancy, but ok.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Location: Very close to the Grand Canyon railroad. Excellent restaurant right across the street with good food & very reasonable price. Can walk to downtown.
The hotel was easy to find with friendly service. Close to restaurants, gas stations on Route 66. Just off the interstate. Close to downtown. Clean & reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Horrible pool

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pool was so very dirty we could not use it and the jacuzzi was broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

OK for one night stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, convenient, price.
Cons: Cleanliness in the bathroom (bugs). Add some fruit to the breakfast.
Location: Pizza factory is good and the people at the Dinner 66 are really friendly.
We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way back from the Grand Canyon. The hotel staff is really friendly. WIFI o.k. There were a couple of things that kind of bothered me. 1. There were either ants or small insects on the bathroom floor; this hotel is a little bit older so I guess in a way, I expected it. 2. There was some kind of fair or festival across the street and it was loud. Breakfast was pretty much what you would expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, clean & easy check-in/out

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The place was fine for its price and location to the Grand Canyon, especially if you don't book your room months in advance of your visit. The room is a little tight with two beds but it was clean and had no noise from the nearby roads. Staff and management were very friendly and checking in and out was fast and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

1 night in a family room

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Room was large with a separated room with queen bed. Place is quite. Wifi access was poor, but we stayed just one night, so it was manageable. The hotel is close to nice places and restaurant. It is 1 hour from the grand canyon park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Grand canyon
The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was amazing. I really enjoyed this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by VLW from Tampa

Nice

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an ok place to stay. There was very limited seating for breakfast and we had to stand up one day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gail from Iowa

okay, but ...

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were concerned as we approached this older hotel. The rooms were small but clean. We had to close the bathroom blinds to block the view from the neighbor men sitting in their backyard. The quaint town celebrates its ties to Hwy 66 and is worth another visit -- live music, unique restaurants and shopping. We would stay at this hotel again if necessary but would prefer to try another instead. (Most Williams hotels seemed to be older, stand-alone types.)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com