Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colmar

trop bruyant

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Près de la ligne de chemin de fer, trains bruyants, motel ancien, tout le monde passe devant votre chambre et fenêtre sur palier, pas de vue à l arrière, bâtiment juste après. J'ai tout de suite annulé ma réservation pour la deuxième nuit, je me sentait enfermé. Petit déjeuner très limité, par contre le prix était plus cher qu'à d'autres endroits, c'est le seul hôtel qui m'a déçu par rapport aux informations fournis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishers, IN

Convenient For Going To Grand Canyon National Park

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet. Affordable
Cons: Would be nice to have a microwave in the room. There was only 1 microwave downstairs for all guests of the hotel to share.
Location: The town of Williams has many restaurants and events. We found the town interesting and fun.
I read many reviews on TripAdvisor warning us about staying in Williams when visiting Grand Canyon National Park, but for us it was a good option. We had access to the town and were able to utilize the local Safeway grocery store to load up on supplies. The drive to the canyon was not a big deal for us and the hotel was budget-friendly. It's not a resort, but it's clean and quiet so we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed was very comfortable.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Overall it was very pleasant. Staff great. Good location to restaurants and shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good overnight stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We stopped in Williams overnight before going to the canyon. The hotel was clean and convenient. The town is a nice place to visit for half a day to a day. Breakfast was typical of most hotels these days. For a one night stay you can't beat the price, plus it's on old Route 66.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Decent, reasonable, clean room to spend the night on the way to Grand Canyon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Ok. A older hotel small breakfast area. Just a OK place to ride the train down to grand canyon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfy

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We stayed in the suite, room was nice and clean. The room had all the amenities to make you feel comfortable. Staff was pleasant and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura, california

Nice, family hotel, close to town and events!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Williams is beautiful and the Travellodge made it very comfortable and convenient to get to everything we needed. Check in was easy and fast, breakfast was just enough to get you going for the day. Great having wifi for kids and computer. Would stay again for sure!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bloomington ca

Decent hotel near grand canyon

Posted May 23, 2015
If you are looking for somewhere quick to stay whole visiting the Grand Canyon this place will suite your needs. Continental breakfast was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Vick Patel, Hotel Management
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Needs better breakfast, more options, better quality food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Vick Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Expedia. I am sorry to hear our you did not enjoy our free continental breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and we will work on improving these areas