Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelmed by the experience

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: Word of advice - if you bokk through a third party, I would contact the hotel if you have any special requests.
This was our first visit to Williams and we had booked this hotel after reading the positive reviews on Expedia. We were very disappointed with our experience and given the chance again, would stay somewhere else. We are a family of five, 2 adults and 3 children (young children) We had booked two rooms through Expedia, a queen and double room. We had also added additional information requesting connecting rooms. We contacted the hotel the afternoon of our arrival to indicate that we would be late arriving. We checked in at approximately 9pm only to find out that we did not have connecting rooms. This information had apparently not 'transferred from Expedia to the hotel booking system'. As all other guests had checked in, no more connecting rooms could be made available to us. We were also informed that a queen and double could not be connected. Handy information at 9pm at night. We were offered a family room that meant all of us in one room - kind, but no thanks. The bathroom was very small and to use the toilet, meant you had to walk into the bathroom and close the door. You could then sit down. The breakfast was offered in the reception area of the motel. There were only three small tables. We didn't bother as 2 tables were occupied and a lot of guests waiting for the 3rd table to be cleared of rubbish. A couple of guests had resorted to sitting on the couch in reception to eat. Whilst a branded Travelodge, I think it remains in the Route 66 era.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel close to Grand Canyon

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: Although the room was very comfortable and clean, as well as functional, there could be a little improvement with d├ęcor.
Location: Location is good, an hour from the Grand Canyon and right in the town, close to restaurants. The bar/restaurant next store was unique and a find.
The manager was very friendly and when we asked, suggested lots of interesting things to do in this town as well as in Grand Canyon. Restaurant suggestions were really good, some quite unique. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in town. Decent room for the price

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Location was good. Walking distance to center of town which was nice, but also not too close. Room was good for what we needed. Spacious room, but very small bathroom. It was perfect for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect to stop by before visiting grand canyon

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I've just stopped by for 5 hours to get some rest before heading to grand canyon. The room was clean and very good for the price. The hotel allows dog too.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cheeseheads

60 min to Grand Canyon

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Williams AZ great shopping & choices to dine. Thunder Eagle quality jewelry. Easy 60 min drive to Bright Angel Lodge to check in for Grand Canyon Mule ride. Small rooms at Travel Lodge. Refrig. Beds Ok. Need better pillows Too pricey for overall hotel value. B'fast 7 am. We had to leave 5:30. No offer of any food or juice! Many other hotel choices in Williams.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

Reasonable price

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Good place to stay if you are planning for train trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Perfect location, friendly staff and pet friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Exeter, ca.

Great place

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Great location, everything is within walking distance
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Great place to use as a base to go to the Grand Canyon, Sedona.
Speedy check and check out. Large room very clean. Low rates what was not to like. We will be back in May 2015 with a group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, Ca.

Perfect for the trip we took..

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: parking
Location: lots of places to have a nice meal. Shopping good also.
nice and quiet, it was on the way to and from the Grand Canyon. so it worked out perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Best For Grand Canyon Access

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Maybe have a small chest to store items, like socks.
Location: 'Downtown' Williams is a basic small town, plenty of gift shops, but not much more. Interestingly, I only saw one fast food franchise, McDonalds.
All I needed was a basic, clean, and neat room for our stay. The bathroom was 'economy' sized, but all new fixtures, plenty of hot water and good pressure. No place to store our things, we had to literally live out of our suitcase. But we've been used to that. If you're looking for more, then the Williams area motels might have it, but for us, it was no frills, which is OK. Take a right out of the parking lot, travel up '64' and you're at the entrance of the Grand Canyon within an hour. Perfect.