Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mt. Charleston, NV

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Location: Lots of small shops to check out. A park nearby for the children to play. Great restaurants.
Staff was very nice & helpful. Room was a bit small but perfect for myself & my two children. Pool was closed but we took a dip in the hot tub which felt great after dinner & a walk through down town Williams.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Davis, CA

Nice hotel and nice breakfast

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was very good, we loved the muffins and waffles.
Cons: The A/C was a bit noisy.
Location: Less than 1 hour drive to the Grand Canyon.
We rented a room for 3 people. Big and comfortable beds. Good amenities overall. No problem for parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Decent room, bed was comfortable (we had a king), 2nd floor room. Parking lot was crowded and icey. Overall ok, nothing stands out, its a common budget hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Was pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was. We got the attached 2nd bedroom suite. Very cozy. Indoor jacuzzi was very nice. Bathroom a little small but otherwise it had everything we needed. Breakfast was good. Delicious waffles and muffins.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hoffman Estates, IL

Clean room

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The employees were friendly and helpful. The room was clean but cramped. Would be nice if there was a table to eat on in the room, maybe by the heater where there is some wasted space. The door and window were drafty. It was cold out when we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelmed by the experience

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: Word of advice - if you bokk through a third party, I would contact the hotel if you have any special requests.
This was our first visit to Williams and we had booked this hotel after reading the positive reviews on Expedia. We were very disappointed with our experience and given the chance again, would stay somewhere else. We are a family of five, 2 adults and 3 children (young children) We had booked two rooms through Expedia, a queen and double room. We had also added additional information requesting connecting rooms. We contacted the hotel the afternoon of our arrival to indicate that we would be late arriving. We checked in at approximately 9pm only to find out that we did not have connecting rooms. This information had apparently not 'transferred from Expedia to the hotel booking system'. As all other guests had checked in, no more connecting rooms could be made available to us. We were also informed that a queen and double could not be connected. Handy information at 9pm at night. We were offered a family room that meant all of us in one room - kind, but no thanks. The bathroom was very small and to use the toilet, meant you had to walk into the bathroom and close the door. You could then sit down. The breakfast was offered in the reception area of the motel. There were only three small tables. We didn't bother as 2 tables were occupied and a lot of guests waiting for the 3rd table to be cleared of rubbish. A couple of guests had resorted to sitting on the couch in reception to eat. Whilst a branded Travelodge, I think it remains in the Route 66 era.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel close to Grand Canyon

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: Although the room was very comfortable and clean, as well as functional, there could be a little improvement with décor.
Location: Location is good, an hour from the Grand Canyon and right in the town, close to restaurants. The bar/restaurant next store was unique and a find.
The manager was very friendly and when we asked, suggested lots of interesting things to do in this town as well as in Grand Canyon. Restaurant suggestions were really good, some quite unique. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in town. Decent room for the price

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Location was good. Walking distance to center of town which was nice, but also not too close. Room was good for what we needed. Spacious room, but very small bathroom. It was perfect for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect to stop by before visiting grand canyon

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I've just stopped by for 5 hours to get some rest before heading to grand canyon. The room was clean and very good for the price. The hotel allows dog too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julienfrom Lyon, France

A éviter si il ne fait pas chaud.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Séjour effectué en novembre: Bon point: le spa Mauvais point: le "chauffage" est une clim réversible placée dans un coin au fond de la chambre. Cela fait un boucan d'enfer (en mode chauffage en tout cas). Les couvertures sont très légères. Bref assez insupportable pour les nuits froides. Il y a de la concurrence à Williams, donc n'hésitez pas a passer votre chemin.