Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Walt from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Dive location

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was excellent for diving. Breakfast was good. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HB from New Mexico

Ideal place to come if you want to dive or snorkel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was great, staff friendly. Bartender was very helpful-carried our luggage upstairs, helped get the TV working. Full breakfast provided for free was very good, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, French toast, juices, fruit, cereals... View of the ocean out living area of room very nice. Bed comfortable. Air conditioning was cool. I don't believe the review that complained of fleas...no sign of fleas. Cell phone coverage in the room, but Internet was better in restaurant area. Staff of dive store very helpful on places to snorkel . We did not scuba dive, but this is the ideal place to come if you want to dive. Snorkeling can be done by the hotel, but the surf was up, so we went to calmer cemetery beach instead. The outdoor water faucet was helpful in rinsing salt water off gear. Only drawback is the distance to drive from George Town. A rental car is the best way to get around, google maps helped with directions. Driving on the left was a bit of a challenge. Rural roads are narrow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with shore diving

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Great place to learn tech diving, the staff is superior
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, restaurant food was good and can't beat the location
Cons: Fix the air conditioning
Location: Where you are a diver or not, this place has a lovely view and pool
We recently stayed at this Resort for a night and while the staff was wonderful and the room was very clean we were disappointed as the air conditioning was ineffective. It was so hot in our room that owner had to bring a fan; otherwise it is a nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from jamaica

Friendly, helpful owner and staff

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Very clean, everything worked, not too expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for divers or just to relax

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Wonderful personal and very friendly experience in a most beautiful setting away from it on the coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sara

Very Welcoming!

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was a very last minute booking due to weather issues and a resheduled flight for our cruise. We arrived late (9pm) but was welcomed and greeted right away. The owner himself introduced us to the room, showed us around and made us feel at home. Very beautiful location!!! I would definitely book again and bring all my children. Very Satifised, especially since it was our first time out of the country :]
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dive vacation.

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I just spent a lovely week at the Cobalt Coast Resort. We were looking for a week of quiet relaxation, scuba diving/snorkeling and sunshine and (mostly) found what we were looking for. Let's start with the owner and perfect host Arie. From start to finish we felt like we are guests invited to his home and very well taken care of. No matter if we asked for an electric water kettle for the room instead of the standard coffeemaker for making tea or help with getting a rental car for a day, Arie was always there and helped. The same can be said for the bar and restaurant staff. The food at the resort was great (try the burgers for lunch or the coconut shrimp appetizer for dinner - excellent!). We didn't have the full board package but still ate at the resort most of the time. Just keep in mind that the prices are in Cayman dollars and that 15% gratuity will be added. So the final prices in US$ are actually 37.5% higher than what's listed on the menu. If you were looking for something to complain about, the only thing that would come to mind is the presence of several (domesticated!) dogs that are around. They are totally sweet and we really bonded with them. But if you are not a dog person or have a dog hair allergy, you might not enjoy that part of it. What else... oh, the dive shop: Divetech. Well let's only say that much: it has potential but wasn't very customer oriented... But overall diving was fun and we really enjoyed our time on Grand Cayman.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Celie and Larry from Greenville, SC, USA

A Hidden Gem on Grand Cayman

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Pros: No doubt about it, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, led by Arie, sets the Cobalt apart. The menu is delicious!
Cons: The "fresh air" ventilation system could be a problem in the hot, summer months, but was fine in winter.
Location: If you want to be in the center of the "action", the Cobalt is not ideal. A short taxi, or bus ride, however, will get you to George Town and SMB.
We've traveled all over the Carribean, but nothing compares to the friendliness, service and food at the Cobalt Coast Resort. Arie and his entire staff were a pleasure. Always a smile to greet guests and the little things that make the guests feel appreciated. We avoid the high rise hotels, if at all possible, and because of this found Cobalt, with it's two-story, resort-style property, just what we ordered. We're not SCUBA divers, but if we were, would have found the Dive Tech perfect. We went snorkeling a couple of times and toured the Island, but mainly just relaxed for our stay. The weather is perfect mid-February, with little humidity and an ocean breeze at all times. Arie's years in the hospitality industry have all come together in this ideal "getaway".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Winfield

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com