Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Staff great, room needs help

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Some updates to the bathroom, a microwave or toaster oven with some basic silverware
Location: Dive, dive, dive
Air conditioning didn't work well. There is only low, high, and off. While the staff was exceptionally nice, the mold on the ceiling, the musty room, and the yucky grout in our bathroom was not pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Diver's Paradise

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Away from busy Seven Mile Beach. Very calm and relaxing. Great location for DIVERS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Divers resort with fantastic setting and service

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Hospitality, food prices and quality, rooms and beds, ease of diving on site
Location: Go to Macabukka bar behind Cracked Conch and enjoy the atmosphere. On a separate night splurge &eat at Cracked Conch. GET the Calamari!!
Arie and his staff at Cobalt Coast are fantastic and friendly. Once you stay you are part of the "family". They even gave us the room we stayed in last time! Talk about home-away-from-home! Beds are O-SO-Comfy and rooms are quiet and very comfortable. Food prices are VERY reasonable and are excellently prepared. alcohol prices are just as fair and Colin is an amazing bartender (if you can keep up with his fast talking Irish accent). The diving with Dive-tech is awesome. Don't miss the shore dive at lighthouse point. The mini-wall and the statue of the Guardian of the Deep is just incredible. this is our 3rd trip to Cayman and will not be our last!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Brian&Georgiafrom Cayman Brac

Right on the water

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cobalt Coast is a lovely small hotel. The greatness of the hotel is clearly the amazing staff and management. We felt welcome from the first minute of our arrival until we left for the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Waltfrom Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Dive location

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was excellent for diving. Breakfast was good. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HBfrom New Mexico

Ideal place to come if you want to dive or snorkel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was great, staff friendly. Bartender was very helpful-carried our luggage upstairs, helped get the TV working. Full breakfast provided for free was very good, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, French toast, juices, fruit, cereals... View of the ocean out living area of room very nice. Bed comfortable. Air conditioning was cool. I don't believe the review that complained of fleas...no sign of fleas. Cell phone coverage in the room, but Internet was better in restaurant area. Staff of dive store very helpful on places to snorkel . We did not scuba dive, but this is the ideal place to come if you want to dive. Snorkeling can be done by the hotel, but the surf was up, so we went to calmer cemetery beach instead. The outdoor water faucet was helpful in rinsing salt water off gear. Only drawback is the distance to drive from George Town. A rental car is the best way to get around, google maps helped with directions. Driving on the left was a bit of a challenge. Rural roads are narrow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with shore diving

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Great place to learn tech diving, the staff is superior
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, restaurant food was good and can't beat the location
Cons: Fix the air conditioning
Location: Where you are a diver or not, this place has a lovely view and pool
We recently stayed at this Resort for a night and while the staff was wonderful and the room was very clean we were disappointed as the air conditioning was ineffective. It was so hot in our room that owner had to bring a fan; otherwise it is a nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by markfrom jamaica

Friendly, helpful owner and staff

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Very clean, everything worked, not too expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Martinfrom Vienna

Very nice management

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, nice small hotel. The management is very nice and helpful. Very good for travelers who mainly stay there for diving. A few minutes by car to seven miles beach.