Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stacyfrom Nj usa

Out of the way and relaxing

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came here on honeymoon and was very pleased with our stay at this resort, as well as with the east end of the island . Much more hospitable and charming than the seven mile beach area . Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Area restaurants were also of much better quality than that of the seven mile area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Vacation July 14

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was the best part about this hotel helpful in all aspect from local info to diving
Cons: Aircinditioner for sure and the shower head.
Location: Rent a car this is a must unless you are just diving. Not much close by. We booked a catamaran trip with our group from Rum Point. It was a blast!
We stayed in the East Unit. We were most impressed with the staff. Our flight arrived on Saturday. So because the grocery stores are closed on Sunday we decided to run by the grocery store before going to the hotel. It was 8:30 and we were afraid that we should of called BUT were surprised that staff was still there. We don't remember her name but she was very helpful and showed us to our room. The unit was very clean and the next morning loved the view. The drawbacks of this unit was the AC it never got cool enough in the den area and was especially warm - hot once you started cooking in the kitchen. The shower head was small I guess to conserve water but it took longer to take a shower so not sure there was much savings there. The bedroom was comfortable to sleep in at night but we had to keep the hallway door closed at night because even thogh we kept the hall window blinds closed there was still too much light that effected our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mom of boysfrom Md

Just...perfecct

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came down here for a scuba certification and walked into paradise. Our room faced the water on the ground floor and there was plenty of space to stretch out and truly relax. Beautiful room, nice kitchen, even a jacuzzi tub, very kind and professional staff...could not have asked for a better experience. Eagle Rays on site was so convenient for a bite of lunch, dinner or just a cold beverage while overlooking the diving dock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janetfrom sacramento

Great dive resort on ocean

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The location, amenities in room like full kitchen, washer and dryer, lounge chairs and cabanas were plentiful, dive center was fist class, great staff
Cons: I am tempted to bring my own soft bed sheets from home next time, but my husband and boys did not share my opinion so I am just very picky.
Location: Away from the noise, cruise ship crowds, beautiful location, we spend time diving, snorkeling, swimming, botanical garden, great restaurants nearby.
We just got back from a wonderful vacation at this resort. The views are spectacular, right on beach, quiet, very relaxing, exceptionally clean, friendly and helpful staff, great food at grill on the resort, dive staff very knowledgeable, experienced, worked with us before our visit toward padi certification, pool and hot tub were wonderful after and before diving, our teenage boys had plenty to keep them busy and entertained, including wifi. A great family resort on the less crowded part of grand cayman. We plan to go back within the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terryfrom H-Town

Supa-Sweet

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Lots of room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Diving, Great Indian-Chinese restaurant nearby.
It was super fantastically great. I can't believe how great it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The new units and pool were superb. Quiet and small.
Cons: Office management could have been more helpful regarding dive package offers.
Location: Great location on quiet east side. 10 to 30 minutes away from more busy areas.
Accommodations were great. The new units and pool area were superb. Perfectly wonderful. Dive staff very, very good. Office staff management could have been far more helpful. Very good location on quiet side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in all ways

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Everything! It's quiet and well equipped.
Location: On the quiet, east end. Small grocery store nearby. Dining choices.
We would love to be able to come back to Cayman Island. If we did, we would stay here again. The room is well equipped for any cooking needs we had. In room washer/dryer was convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful. The dive operation connected are top-notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Klausfrom Burnaby, B.C.

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 24, 2014
We booked this hotel because the one we wanted to stay at didn't have room for our full stay. We are very happy we got to stay here! We are from Canada and our stay was during the Olympics. We had Canadian coverage on the nice 40+ " HD TV. The rooms were great with a bathroom for each. Fantastic view of the beach and on the very quiet side of the island. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The other resort we stayed at had a great beach but it was a timeshare based place so it was all about the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place to say, not best for non-diver

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Compass Point Dive Resort was great! The resort was beautiful and well kept. I was disappointed by the availability of nearby snorkeling and sandy beaches to just lay on. We had to drive 45 minutes to snorkel. It seems like a great place to stay if you're a diver or if you just want hang out by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom Atlanta

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent property