Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

If only I could stay forever...

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The dive crew is absolutely amazing and so welcoming. About a day or two into your stay all of the staff will know your name. The condos are really quite nice and well worth the price considering the gorgeous ocean view they come with and the proximity they put you to the diving. I'm a repeat customer and would never chose to stay anywhere else on Grand Cayman. It feels like a luxurious home away from home that I wish I didn't have to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Atlantic

Exceeded Expectations

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The staff was very efficient. I felt as though everyone knew our schedule. When we checked out, we were all given a copy of our dive log details.
Location: East End is far from everything; however, check out the Morritt's complex with liquor, and grocery. Snorkel w/tarpon under the dock. See Barefoot Man
We travel to Grand Cayman once or twice a year. Each visit, we try to stay on a different part of the island. This was our first time staying on East End. As scuba divers, the diving experience with Ocean Frontiers, and the East End dive sites were every bit as wonderful as Bloody Bay Wall in Little Cayman. The diving is the best on the island. We rented a 2nd floor, poolside, one bedroom condo. My husband and I shared the bedroom, while our adult daughter slept in one of the murphy beds in the living room She said it was very comfortable. The condo had two full bathrooms, stocked kitchen, and large balcony overlooking the pool with a view of the ocean. The condo was roomy, and clean. We prepared our own meals, often using the poolside gas grills provided. Compass Point offers a choice of housekeeping services to suite your needs or budget. We ate lunch at Eagle Rays Restaurant. The atmosphere is casual, and the food was good. The restaurant/and or hotel had special evening events such as an Asian night, and a movie night with buffet (I think). We were very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Quiet location with friendliest staff

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Off tourist hot spots and quiet.
Hotel is located at a quiet location but only 30 - 45 drive to every attraction. We didn't try the beach there because other reviewers said it's rocky. But we did use the hotel's kayaks to go to an area about 100 yards away for snorkeling. We had so much fun that we went for a second time. Rum Point, which is about 30 minutes drive away, has an excellent beach that we went to many times. Each room is actually an apartment with a full kitchen and plenty of utensils. There is a grocery store about 10 minutes away. The staff is the friendliest and most pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

NO Beach

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The room & the view that I had was great.
Cons: Need a beach and have the Eagle Ray restaurant serve breakfast. Have the cleaning staff change the towels. There was no towel service. Fix TV
Location: Nothing was near by They need to have like a flea market to buy things . A grocery store would help out. The hotel needs more activities for the guest
I had a wonderful time @ the hotel except for the fact that there was NO Beach. The beach was very rocky & not for swimming . That was my main concern. the beach that you could go swimming was quite a walk from the area. It was rather solitary. I went once & never went again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

My first experience in cayman

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Room, service,cleanliness and staff was all great I would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fire island NY

Terrific spot

Posted Feb 27, 2015
What a great resort. The staff and location were perfect . The food was yummy and the atmosphere at the restaurant eagle Rays was laid back. The lobster tails were delicious! Wish we were there now!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl from Richmond, VA

Compass Point Dive Resort

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
We went to Dive and that's what we did. Ocean Frontiers, the in house dive group basically never misses a dive opportunity. They pick up your gear at the room, have it ready on the boat for you and take you for wonderful experiences. There isn't a whole lot to do around, but with the ocean, pools, and full kitchen, you can simply relax and enjoy. The only thing missing was complimentary shampoo/conditioner which I hadn't thought to bring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel somewhat off the beaten path

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We stayed here for a long weekend and enjoyed the hotel very much. The suite was large and well appointed, the bathrooms were particularly nice. Definitely a place that you could stay at for over a week. The pool and hot tub we great too. Niether of us are divers, but we appreciated quiet and beautiful location! We rented a car, so get around was no problem. The only drawback of this hotel was the beach was rocky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little getaway!

Posted Feb 14, 2015
We had a great time at Compass Point, the staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were modern, equipped with full kitchen, two bathrooms, two bedrooms, even a Jacuzzi in both bathrooms. The rooms were very clean and equipped with plenty of towels, cookware and cleaning supplies. The room had a balcony with an ocean view. The accommodations were so nice I almost felt like I didn't deserve to be there. If you want to stay on the quiet side of the island to get the real flavor of the country, and are looking for serenity, peace and quiet, then this is what you want. If you want a fancy, expensive party atmosphere, then you are better off staying at one of the conglomerates on Seven-Mile Beach. But from our perspective, this was the best Caribbean vacation we have been on in a long time, and we are going to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samuel from Fairfax, Virginia

Time well spent.

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
I booked lodging at Compass Point because I am a scuba diver. The resort was well managed and the staff at the resort consistently provided excellent and reliable services to the guests at the resort. I highly recommend this resort to fellow divers and travelers.