Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private hotel close to everything local.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
A wonderful place to stay for those most interested in diving during their stay. My room was beautiful and had an amazing view of the water. This hotel is a quiet, and more private location than the bigger resorts up the road. I enjoyed being so close to the local attractions such as Vivines for an accurate taste of Caribbean cuisine and the local bar, Pirates Cove, for a true Caribbean night. The location of this resort really made it perfect for what I wanted to do during my vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would go back again

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Attention to detail - clean, organized, everything I would need, and all with an ocean view.
Cons: Hmmm. Not sure if there is something.
Location: Diving and snorkeling galore. Ocean views for days.
Loved it. Wish I could have stayed longer. Great and comfortable room. Lovely ocean view. Great food and pool. Would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom OK

remote location on East end

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Location: we enjoyed the swimming pool across the street (part of the resort). on site restaurant Eagle Ray exceptional and very quiet outdoor dining.
We chose this resort on the East end for cost and solitude. We enjoyed the view of the ocean, a remote beachfront and very helpful staff. The a/c did not work in the first room we reserved but they promptly moved us next door and offered to help move our things. So it was no big deal. Our room was spacious comfortable clean modern and a very good value. It was about a 45 min drive to 7 mile beach which we made every day but the quite location AWAY from the crowds was exactly what we were looking for. The staff was very helpful when we had questions about snorkeling. The Eagle Ray restaurant on site was top notch. Their are also two other excellent restaurants on the East End which we enjoyed during our stay so I recommend Compass Pointe to those who want to get away from the crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A.G.from Canada

Awesome room...

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was absolutely 1st class. Of course nothing is cheap on Cayman Islands, but this place did not disappoint. If you are looking to swim in the ocean though, get ready for drive, because the beach here is all rocky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stacyfrom Nj usa

Out of the way and relaxing

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came here on honeymoon and was very pleased with our stay at this resort, as well as with the east end of the island . Much more hospitable and charming than the seven mile beach area . Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Area restaurants were also of much better quality than that of the seven mile area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Vacation July 14

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was the best part about this hotel helpful in all aspect from local info to diving
Cons: Aircinditioner for sure and the shower head.
Location: Rent a car this is a must unless you are just diving. Not much close by. We booked a catamaran trip with our group from Rum Point. It was a blast!
We stayed in the East Unit. We were most impressed with the staff. Our flight arrived on Saturday. So because the grocery stores are closed on Sunday we decided to run by the grocery store before going to the hotel. It was 8:30 and we were afraid that we should of called BUT were surprised that staff was still there. We don't remember her name but she was very helpful and showed us to our room. The unit was very clean and the next morning loved the view. The drawbacks of this unit was the AC it never got cool enough in the den area and was especially warm - hot once you started cooking in the kitchen. The shower head was small I guess to conserve water but it took longer to take a shower so not sure there was much savings there. The bedroom was comfortable to sleep in at night but we had to keep the hallway door closed at night because even thogh we kept the hall window blinds closed there was still too much light that effected our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mom of boysfrom Md

Just...perfecct

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came down here for a scuba certification and walked into paradise. Our room faced the water on the ground floor and there was plenty of space to stretch out and truly relax. Beautiful room, nice kitchen, even a jacuzzi tub, very kind and professional staff...could not have asked for a better experience. Eagle Rays on site was so convenient for a bite of lunch, dinner or just a cold beverage while overlooking the diving dock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janetfrom sacramento

Great dive resort on ocean

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The location, amenities in room like full kitchen, washer and dryer, lounge chairs and cabanas were plentiful, dive center was fist class, great staff
Cons: I am tempted to bring my own soft bed sheets from home next time, but my husband and boys did not share my opinion so I am just very picky.
Location: Away from the noise, cruise ship crowds, beautiful location, we spend time diving, snorkeling, swimming, botanical garden, great restaurants nearby.
We just got back from a wonderful vacation at this resort. The views are spectacular, right on beach, quiet, very relaxing, exceptionally clean, friendly and helpful staff, great food at grill on the resort, dive staff very knowledgeable, experienced, worked with us before our visit toward padi certification, pool and hot tub were wonderful after and before diving, our teenage boys had plenty to keep them busy and entertained, including wifi. A great family resort on the less crowded part of grand cayman. We plan to go back within the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terryfrom H-Town

Supa-Sweet

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Lots of room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Diving, Great Indian-Chinese restaurant nearby.
It was super fantastically great. I can't believe how great it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accommodations

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The new units and pool were superb. Quiet and small.
Cons: Office management could have been more helpful regarding dive package offers.
Location: Great location on quiet east side. 10 to 30 minutes away from more busy areas.
Accommodations were great. The new units and pool area were superb. Perfectly wonderful. Dive staff very, very good. Office staff management could have been far more helpful. Very good location on quiet side.