Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice suite

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Stayed in a one bedroom suite with our family of four. Spacious suite with partial kitchen. Staff was particularly helpful in organizing dinner reservations and aiding with requests. Nice gym facilities a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory Creek TX

Excellent Hotel right on Seven Mile Beach

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity
Cons: nothing
Location: The other hotels, resty's, grocery store, etc
We loved our trip! we will be back and will stay again at the Grand Cayman Beach Suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Awesome, great view. Very helpful staff. Rooms comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. Using WIFi is a hassle.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Cons: WiFi. We stayed 7 days and since we had 4 devices that use WiFi we had to go through the confusing process of signing the devices up 17 times.
Great place to stay. Large room. The kitchenette was a real plus. Using WiFi is a hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, comfortable, clean and quiet.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Expensive anywhere in the Cayman Islands but you can save a little by eating some of your meals in your room. It's a 10 minute walk to a large IGA grocery store and alcoholic beverages can be purchased across the street. The beach area is beautiful and not at all crowded (at the end of May). Beautiful white sand and clear aqua blue water. Will go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monte from Colorado

Great hotel!

Posted May 31, 2014
The only frustrating part of the hotel was that the Front desk personnel was not very helpful with special request. Requested top floor 2 months before trip. Was given bottom floor! This was our 3rd time there & will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Everything, a gem in the wonderful paradise of Cayman Islands.
Cons: Nothing
Location: lots of restaurants onsite and many more nearby, hotel is on the beach, nice pools. Hotel has several water sports available.
Our family celebrated my daughter's graduation at this hotel and it was an excellent experience. I told the hotel in advance the reason for our trip and they did a nice balloon arrangement with a cheese platter and a gift basket. My daughter was very happy when we entered the suite and the table was nicely decorated with the congratulatory stuff (Yasmin was very kind) The two bedroom suite was very nice, clean and big. We had lots of space. The balcony is huge with comfy chairs and an extra eating area. The view of the ocean is one of the best and everything is within close distance of the hotel. The Sunday brunch at Hemingway was wonderful and the service was five stars. We would definitely stay at the Beach Suites again. It is a gem in Cayman Islands. The front desk staff was always accommodating and offered excellent service to us and their recommendations of places to eat are very honest. We loved this hotel and we will recommend it to all of our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobby from Weeki Wachee, Florida

Wonderful place to stay with an exceptional view.

Posted May 26, 2014
We particularly liked the way all the resort staff we encountered, remembered our names the next day! All of them were so kind and courteous, but the front desk was way more than exceptional! I would truly stay and recommend this resort to anyone traveling to Grand Cayman!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Las Vegas

Wonderful time and a positive overall feeling!

Posted May 25, 2014
There were several things they need to adjust to increase the total guest experience. Being charged $1.50 for every local phone call to set up excursions was crazy. We're a super active couple and $30+ in phone calls organizing activities was not a happy feeling at the end of the trip. And yes I was told it was listed in a binder of 20 other pages of info when checking out but if charging like that it should be on the phone. I was even charged for the calls to red sail which is downstairs connected to the hotel. Come on! Other room issues were the coffee was never replaced for the mornings so we had to go to the lobby for a coffee and then back to the room. Well I had to walk to the lobby for two coffees. Not scared of exercise but it's the little things that make an exceptional experience. Our wake up calls never happened and if it wasn't for me accidently waking up before the scuba trip we would have missed out on a day and the prepaid diving. Yes there is an alarm in the room but my girlfriend is known to switch them off in her sleep. Water temperature in shower would never stay consistent. Cold then scorching hot, which adds a tingle to those sunburns. I just chose for cold showers. Side bar staff was painfully slow and inattentive, even for what I would consider to be an island pace. Not one looked happy to be there or eager to help out the guest. Their hospitality department really could use some work here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014
Excellent accommodations. My hotel of choice for Grand Cayman.