Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location and suite distribution as well as amenities and water sports available
Cons: Lack of water pressure in the shower
Location: Great restaurants, shopping and water sports
Wonderful experience, enjoyed the beach access, pleasant staff and wonderful breakfast buffet!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than impressive!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I was shocked when I walked into this place or I should say sad my worst fears came true. Not up to our standards at all. Pool was a joke. Should be call a pool. Very small and unimpressive. We purchased an ocean view suite and yes we could see the ocean.......pretty far away but we had a close look at the ceiling of the bar below our balcony which was pretty disappointing. Staff at the hotel was super friendly and water sports were available on site but other than that would not recommend. We plan to go back to the island but will not stay at this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful setting right on the beach. Great staff

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Very helpful staff beautiful setting. Close to many restaurants. Staff should tell more about bus service if it is a better choice instead of cab. Overall great place quite beautiful setting. Could use a clothes dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place and Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Seven Mile Beach is incredible.
We just stayed here July 14-21. The staff was wonderful. Kudos to Millie of the housekeeping staff. The payment for internet access leaves a bitter taste in your mouth but the room and the beach make up for this action. This is a great place to stay. We will return the this hotel soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly people and staff.... very family-oriented environment
Cons: Guess should be able to eat and drink their own ON THE BEACH.
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance
We had a beautiful stay at this hotel. Only complaint I had was they do NOT allow to bring own drinks or snack on the beach. We had small kids and it would be great to be able to give them snack while on the beach and NOT having to go to you room to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice suite

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Stayed in a one bedroom suite with our family of four. Spacious suite with partial kitchen. Staff was particularly helpful in organizing dinner reservations and aiding with requests. Nice gym facilities a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory Creek TX

Excellent Hotel right on Seven Mile Beach

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity
Cons: nothing
Location: The other hotels, resty's, grocery store, etc
We loved our trip! we will be back and will stay again at the Grand Cayman Beach Suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Awesome, great view. Very helpful staff. Rooms comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. Using WIFi is a hassle.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Cons: WiFi. We stayed 7 days and since we had 4 devices that use WiFi we had to go through the confusing process of signing the devices up 17 times.
Great place to stay. Large room. The kitchenette was a real plus. Using WiFi is a hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, comfortable, clean and quiet.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Expensive anywhere in the Cayman Islands but you can save a little by eating some of your meals in your room. It's a 10 minute walk to a large IGA grocery store and alcoholic beverages can be purchased across the street. The beach area is beautiful and not at all crowded (at the end of May). Beautiful white sand and clear aqua blue water. Will go there again.