Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

One Week Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Room layout is hotel/condo hybrid which allows users to "spread out" similar to home environment.
Cons: Modernize, update, paint and generally rehab/up-grade property.
Location: Multiple beach front spots to hang, swim, snorkel. Close to eateries, retail, car rental, excursion booking and anything else you want.
Room furnishings, carpet and paint are aging and in need of replacement. Staff was very responsive to needs and issues (door handle to bathroom came off and TV lost signal) and made corrections immediately. Staff was also very friendly and helpful with excursions, cabs, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ohio

A wonderful place to stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014
My wife and I went for a 4 day anniversary trip. The hotel and location were just as advertised. Being the off season, it was very low occupancy. That made for a quiet relaxing time. We were given a room facing the ocean on the highest level available. Top level was being renovated. I assumed out room had recently been done because it looked fresh and brand new. Only a handful on the beach at a time. Water is crystal clear. We ate at the Side Bar one night. Great food. Hemingways was closed for renovation but we knew that ahead of time. Plenty of great places to eat within walking distance. Front desk staff was always friendly and very helpful with what to do around the island. Most importantly, I accidentally left my wedding ring there and the housekeeping manager was able to find it and shipped it out next day! We plan on returning and bringing other family with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent choice for a great time in Cayman

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The room was beautiful with a great view. It was wonderful to have a Red Sail onsite.
Cons: Hemingways was closed when we were there so we were disappointed about that.
Location: Perfect location
The location was the best, right in the middle of seven mile beach, walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants, and car rental. The staff was friendly and helpful. We just rented a car for two days to see the rest of the island, then the rest of the week was all right out front our door with Red Sail sailing trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

cozy, just big enough,

Posted Sep 2, 2014
a love "small " hotels I'm done with getting up in the middle of the night to put towels down... the suites are incredible for a family.... lot of room, clean and cool.... the beach was amazing, the water second to none the staff was all very friendly and accommodating we had a great time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Too many un-registered people

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Beautiful Beach and facility
Cons: Friendlier office staff Prohibit local residents from using the facility
At about 4:00 pm daily, the hotel allows local residents and their children to use the pool, beach, and facilities. This is unacceptable and causes me not to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location and suite distribution as well as amenities and water sports available
Cons: Lack of water pressure in the shower
Location: Great restaurants, shopping and water sports
Wonderful experience, enjoyed the beach access, pleasant staff and wonderful breakfast buffet!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than impressive!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I was shocked when I walked into this place or I should say sad my worst fears came true. Not up to our standards at all. Pool was a joke. Should be call a pool. Very small and unimpressive. We purchased an ocean view suite and yes we could see the ocean.......pretty far away but we had a close look at the ceiling of the bar below our balcony which was pretty disappointing. Staff at the hotel was super friendly and water sports were available on site but other than that would not recommend. We plan to go back to the island but will not stay at this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful setting right on the beach. Great staff

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Very helpful staff beautiful setting. Close to many restaurants. Staff should tell more about bus service if it is a better choice instead of cab. Overall great place quite beautiful setting. Could use a clothes dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place and Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Seven Mile Beach is incredible.
We just stayed here July 14-21. The staff was wonderful. Kudos to Millie of the housekeeping staff. The payment for internet access leaves a bitter taste in your mouth but the room and the beach make up for this action. This is a great place to stay. We will return the this hotel soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly people and staff.... very family-oriented environment
Cons: Guess should be able to eat and drink their own ON THE BEACH.
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance
We had a beautiful stay at this hotel. Only complaint I had was they do NOT allow to bring own drinks or snack on the beach. We had small kids and it would be great to be able to give them snack while on the beach and NOT having to go to you room to eat.