Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Will go back...

Posted May 20, 2015
This is my second visit to Cayman and in both opportunities I stayed in this hotel. The lobby and bar areas have been remodeled since my first trip and it looks really nice. The staff is GREAT! all of them, no exceptions.. I love the fact that the hotel is right on the beach. Rooms and bathrooms probably need a little bit of remodeling but they are very clean and spacious. Will go back soon. It is a very relaxing place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted May 19, 2015
The bellman opens the door, you are greeted with a welcome punch and the hotel checkIn experience was amazing! All the restaraunts serve gourmet cuisine. No need to leave the resort! We will return!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore, md

Decent but wouldn't pick again

Posted May 19, 2015
The hotel staff was lovely. My main complaint is that the beach chairs are on top of each other. If you don't go out very early to secure your chair, you will never be in the front row and never really see the beach. This worked ok for us as most of the day, we were out snorkeling at sites away from the hotel, and returned around 4pm to relax for a couple of hours and watch the sunset. But when I wanted a beach day, this is not the place to relax. I think this is a common problem amongst the large hotels on seven mike beach, and not nexessarily a problem common only to the marriott. Next time we will probably stay In a condo complex to have the beach more quiet and private. It is easy to rent a car on the island (and surprisingly cheap as almost everything else is expensive) and easy to get around. Loved the island and had a great time overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GC - May 2015

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: cost. place was a bit pricey.
Stay was exceptional. Hotel staff was friendly and accomodating. The hotel and grounds were extremely clean. Especially considering the amount of guest that come in and out from the beach. Room was clean and spacious. Loved the bed and pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mass

Recently updated very beachy hip relaxing atmosphe

Posted May 17, 2015
Wonderful experience for me and my two daughters (18,22)! Pool, beach,snorkeling! Themed dinner and activities every night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely beautiful!

Posted May 13, 2015
Beautiful hotel with great friendly staff! Kids Club had lots of activities for the kids and fun staff. Views and grounds beautiful! A couple restaurants and room service messed up our orders a few times...other than that, great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The lobby and courtyard look great. The pool is nice. The ocean is closer than it looks on the pictures.
Cons: Restaurants. Average food for incredibly high prices. Include kayaks in the resort fee. Saturday weddings that block portions of amenities.
Location: For breakfast go to Coconut Joe's right across the street to the right. For lunch you have two more options across the street to the left.
I had a good experience overall with my wife and our 20 months old boy. The staff is pleasant and accommodating. We enjoyed the pool and the ocean by the hotel. There are very nice circular netted pools floating in the ocean. Very nice for relaxing especially if you have an infant. The courtyard is pleasant with a fountain in a pond with turtles. Having a room with a balcony facing it was almost better than having a room facing the ocean. The lobby and the inside hotel restaurant interior is very good looking. The outside hotel restaurant looks pleasant too. The resort fee seems to be steep ($45 Cayman - about $54 US) for what is provided. Snorkeling gear is included in the fee but the reefs by the hotel are very poor. A stand up paddle board is also included but I would rather the kayak was included in the fee (it is not) so that I can relax while being in the ocean. Wifi is included in the fee but this should be free anyway as it is free in every eatery and coffee shop elsewhere. Even visitors get it for free in the hotel restaurant/bar yet guests "pay" for it. The restaurants are to be avoided at all costs. The food is average with sky high prices. Even during specials nights the food was just average. Leave the hotel and go to one of the local places across the road to have better food, both price-wise and taste-wise. Or go to a restaurant that was recommended to you by someone you trust. Breakfast, lunch, dinner just go someplace else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Wonderful staff and right on the beach. Just great

Posted May 11, 2015
Staff was great and did wonderful. From the front door to the front desk, breakfast/bar staff to the beach staff, they all did wonderful job. Rooms were great and had no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom planet earth

As expected and we expected a lot

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed most everything. The beach, pool, room, lobby and restaurants were all top shelf.
Cons: On site dining is pricy. A more moderate price, mainstream menu dining option would keep more guests dining on site.
Location: The location is great! There are may dining and shopping options close by. I would still definitely recommend a car to explore the island.
After reading over 100 reviews I found the resort just as I expected. I booked the trip on a sick deal(air & hotel) through expedia. This is the higher end of resorts that we would typically stay. This place beautifully appointed and the staff is exceptional. My wife and I stayed 5/4/15 through 5/8/15 and found the entire stay an absolute pleasure. The entire resort operations was seamless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted May 9, 2015
What a great and relaxing vacation!! I travel to the Caribbean 4 times a year. This was one of the best customer service experiences I've had. I will be returning soon