Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Love the beach!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Great hotel on an awesome beach!! The resort fee includes rafts, snorkel gear & paddle boards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay WI

Had the best time!!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Location: Only a short bus or cab ride to downtown George Town. Reasonable restaurants near by. Breakfast at Coconut Joe's & chicken dinner at Chicken Chicken
Beautiful remodel! Very friendly staff and great raw bar!! Very convenient location with great beach and snorkeling! Wait staff referred to you by name which is a great personal touch. This was our third stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Loved this hotel but very overpriced especially with a 37.50 a day service charge. Drinks and food good but not for what was charged
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ct

Stayed for the pirate fest

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The staff, house keeping, cleanliness of rooms. Waite staff was excellent. Couldn't say enough!!!!! Thanks to all.
Cons: Cost of the drinks and food.
Location: Beaches were great. Waite staff always attentive. Jolly roger great fun. Stingray city - advice don't go when the cruise ships are in
Excellent stay been staying at the Marriott 7 mile beach for years. Staff was as always fabulous. Great stay!!! will be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Amazing!!! Ritz Carlton Like Resort!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Service, beach, staff, rooms, restaurant, cleanliness. Food was great too. Love the different activities each day and night.
Cons: Price for drinks and food.
Location: Go to the beach, go to georgetown, stingray city a must, turtle farm, camana bay, several restaurants within walking distance
Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful experience. You were treated like royalty from the moment you entered right up until the moment you departed. You are welcomed by a lovely tropical infused water which is excellent. You then check in and Alex was very nice and helpful. We were looking to upgrade to a different room since it was our honeymoon and Alex took the time to show us the rooms in person to see if we liked ground floor vs higher level vs. ocean view vs. courtyard view. He wanted to be sure we made the best decision possible for our needs. The staff on the beach was excellent with towels, umbrellas, and chairs. Alex even sent us up a bottle of champagne free of charge for our honeymoon with a nice note. They provided you with excellent snacks and even a sunglass shine. The food at their new restaurant anchor and den was the best out of all the restaurants including outside the hotel. We loved it so much we had dinner there twice. The drinks were great and the service was with a smile. I felt like I was staying at a Ritz for half the price. The whole place is recently remodeled and looks great. The beach is large and accommodates plenty. I would definitely stay here again. The only negative was the hotel was a bit pricey but not entirely their fault because the US Dollar is worth nothing. OVerall 5star and highly recommended. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great place to stay. Everything you need is very close. Bikes are free and makes it easy to get around the island. No cabs needed. Just for airport departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

The hotel and staff were top notch!!

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Not a single complaint!!! Probably the best experience I've ever had at a hotel. If you are planning on visiting Grand Cayman this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great service, right on the 7 mile beach

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Service Food Water activities
Location: Lots of snorkeling and diving activities. A trip to Stingray City is a must. Fish tacos at Sunshine Grill.
We decided to spend our 1st yr wedding anniversary on Grand Cayman and someone recommended this hotel. We loved it! The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The hotel is right on the beach and it has it's own reef where you can snorkel and see tons of fish. It also was recently renovated and so the lobby was beautiful. If you are going to need towels, there is a staff person that carries them in baskets for you and sets up your lounge chairs. Every afternoon they have free snacks: popcorn, watermelon, ice cream, etc. Staff is always available for anything you need. The restaurant re-opened when we were there and the food was excellent although I don't think we ever ate anything in Grand Cayman that wasn't delicious. They have a nice big bar and sofas as well as a raw bar and restaurant. We loved the salted caramel dessert! Wonderful experience, definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

A truly different experience

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Location: Camana Bay is a wonderful destination for dinner, books, shopping and peacefulness. It's a lovely concept.
It's working.... Marriott is changing their approach to how they treat guests. I believe this hotel in particular is testing a new model where you are treated more as a guest at their house rather than a hotel guest. I can tell you that the difference was remarkable. It was so memorable that I remembered the names of the most impactful "owners"...Howard, Luis, Joseph, Brando, and sweet Murine. You'll love it here. We did and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brunswick ohio

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Everything you need in a nut shell, location!
Cons: Hotel service fee $ several hundred dollars, it don't make any sense whatsoever. Plain wrong..
Location: Pool ocean restaurants, what else can you ask for
Great place, great people running it ans serviceing it, hats off to Jose great hostess.