Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff and all personnel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: everything .
Cons: TV cable movies did not detail what the movies were about.
Location: no comment
all personnel very helpful and courteous, housekeepers very good , rooms always clean, Desk and mgrs. always helpful to others and me. I would recommend to anyone who vacations to grand Cayman.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great beach resort

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Beautiful beach resort, nice decor, excellent customer service, and clean. Daily resort fee includes WiFi, bikes and paddle boarding.
Cons: The beds were uncomfortable. Other Marriott hotels that I've stayed at, usually have better mattresses and comfortable bedding.
Location: Ride the bikes or walk to nearby eatries & bars. Try Dukes all you can BBQ on Tue,Fri,Sun for 17.95 per person. Great smoke flavor! Steak and ribs
Very family oriented beach resort, excellent customer service, beautiful crystal clear turquoise waters at Seven Mile Beach, beach and pool kept clean and maintained. Beds were uncomfortable, especially for Marriott. We ate at the all you can eat Sunday brunch, which was fantastic. Drinks are pricey, so your better off purchasing your own alcohol to make your own cocktails. They had mini refrigerators which helped with keeping snacks and drinks cool from the local grocery store. Me and my husband enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The nicest hotel on the island!!

Posted May 30, 2015
They thought of everything!!! I love this resort!! If you have to make a decision -- Choose the Marriott!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Littleton, CO

Great location - nice staff!

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Location. The beach front can't be beat! The staff was very friendly and made sure that all our needs were met.
Cons: A crosswalk in front of the hotel. We were almost killed on several occasions trying to cross the street. Drink prices are expensive. $15 for 1 drink
Location: Restaurants are nearby -- water activities galore and then there is the beautiful beach!
Can't beat the location! We were there in the middle of May and the beach was not crowded at all. Very enjoyable! Convenient having water sport rentals on site. Very friendly staff eager to accommodate your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eastern NC

Best Staff Ever!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Can't think of a single thing!
Location: Make use of the bicycles and see the island. The high end restaurants are great but don't miss the local fare at Peppers, just across the road.
I can't imagine why this resort has some bad reviews. The hotel is beautiful, clean and well located. The staff members were attentive and very friendly (especially Omar and Andrew). If we looked hot, someone literally ran to get us a bottle of cold water. No one hovered around for tips. In truth, most of the time they had moved on to help someone else before we could even get our wallets out. They also gave us great advice on where to eat and what to do with our time. The lobby is fun and exciting. The food is great and no more overpriced than the rest of the island. (You must try the crepes.) The beach is well protected so offers a very safe place for children and non-swimmers to enjoy the water. The gardens were lovely. It also was a pleasant surprise to find that the daily resort fee covered unlimited use of internet, bicycles, beach chairs and umbrellas, paddleboards and snorkeling equipment. I love going on vacation and not being "nickeled and dimed" to death. We felt the resort was a bargain and the staff and people of Grand Cayman are the nicest we have encountered in our travels. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

Will go back...

Posted May 20, 2015
This is my second visit to Cayman and in both opportunities I stayed in this hotel. The lobby and bar areas have been remodeled since my first trip and it looks really nice. The staff is GREAT! all of them, no exceptions.. I love the fact that the hotel is right on the beach. Rooms and bathrooms probably need a little bit of remodeling but they are very clean and spacious. Will go back soon. It is a very relaxing place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted May 19, 2015
The bellman opens the door, you are greeted with a welcome punch and the hotel checkIn experience was amazing! All the restaraunts serve gourmet cuisine. No need to leave the resort! We will return!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore, md

Decent but wouldn't pick again

Posted May 19, 2015
The hotel staff was lovely. My main complaint is that the beach chairs are on top of each other. If you don't go out very early to secure your chair, you will never be in the front row and never really see the beach. This worked ok for us as most of the day, we were out snorkeling at sites away from the hotel, and returned around 4pm to relax for a couple of hours and watch the sunset. But when I wanted a beach day, this is not the place to relax. I think this is a common problem amongst the large hotels on seven mike beach, and not nexessarily a problem common only to the marriott. Next time we will probably stay In a condo complex to have the beach more quiet and private. It is easy to rent a car on the island (and surprisingly cheap as almost everything else is expensive) and easy to get around. Loved the island and had a great time overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Ingrid Chaves, Hotel Management
Dear m, thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about our lovely staff. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Cayman. However, I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the situation regarding our beach chairs. I would like to reassure you that we do have a policy in place to deal with this. We want to make sure that guests are getting the most out of their Beach House experience with us, so if our attendants notice that a sun lounger has been ‘reserved’ with a towel or personal effects, then he / she will remove the items after one hour if the lounger is not being used. However, I regret to hear that you were affected by this. You are right; this is a common problem amongst all the hotels on Seven Mile Beach. However, I have raised your concerns with the team and we are going to do everything we can to continue enforcing this our one-hour rule. Thank you for choosing Marriott and I hope you consider staying with us again. All the best, Ingrid Chaves, Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GC - May 2015

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: cost. place was a bit pricey.
Stay was exceptional. Hotel staff was friendly and accomodating. The hotel and grounds were extremely clean. Especially considering the amount of guest that come in and out from the beach. Room was clean and spacious. Loved the bed and pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mass

Recently updated very beachy hip relaxing atmosphe

Posted May 17, 2015
Wonderful experience for me and my two daughters (18,22)! Pool, beach,snorkeling! Themed dinner and activities every night!