Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

The decor of the hotel gave you a relaxed feeling.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Beach, room,and dining areas
Location: We ventured out to Georgetown for shopping. Also, we walked to a outdoor shopping area less than a mile from the hotel. Eat at the Wharf.
The staff members were more than professional and helpful. The dining, beach and gym facility exceed my expectation. I will repeat this vacation experience in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

The staff was outstanding!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Good restaurants, outstanding staff.
Cons: The beach is crowded, but ther isn't much that can be done about that.
Location: Snorkeling right off the beach. Outstanding snorkeling if you take a boat out to the barrier reef.
The hotel was the difference between what would have been a good trip and what turned out to be a great one. The hotel was very nice. It had all the amenities you would need to stay on the property for the entire trip. The beach, restaurants and rooms were great. The difference was in the staff. They were fantastic. Always smiles, always looking to meet your needs. We were extremely happy with our trip and it had to do more with the people than anything else..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Busy but never felt crowded.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The staff were all very accomodating and attentive. There were very few lines for anything, like coffee in the morning etc. Everything was very efficient. The only thing that could have been better would be if they limited the snorkling gear rental to 2 hours not all day. Everything was gone the minute the desk opened in the morning so we couldn't go everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Sofa Sleeper.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: That the resort fee included a lot of activities.
Cons: They should have more rooms with double beds or a comfortable alternative the pull out couch is a bad option.
Location: I thought the location was great and really didn't want to leave the resort. There is a grocery store within walking distance and a Wendy's.
We requested two beds when we got there it was a King and a sofa sleeper. My daughter that is 17 was tossing and had a hard time getting comfortable. They said in order to get what we wanted it would be best to book directly with them and not with expedia. I felt like they were saying you paid with a discount so you get a discounted room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Nice renovated lobby and restaurant area. Amazing beach. The resort fee apparently includes benefits that you will never get. For example, not enough equipment for snorkeling. Not enough paddle boards. Price is a little bit excessive for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The service at this hotel is absolutely amazing!!! We stayed for 11 days and had nothing but the most amazing and friendly service we have ever experienced. I travel quite a bit and have never written a review in my life. I just had to make an exception. Thank you Grand Cayman Marriott for an amazing family vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
It was very nice vacation , I liked hotel a lot , very good restaurants , amazing beach and very good organized and provided services everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great place

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Extremely friendly and attentive staff, and clean accommodations. The hotel is a lot closer to George Town than the Westin and Ritz.
Cons: The hotel is family friendly and most of the best locations for beach chairs are taken by 7:30. So, get there early. I got out by 6:15.
Location: Peppers Jamaican bbq and another bar/restaurant (forgot the name) across the street are great. Also the walk to XQ's is short for good pizza.
My wife and I stayed here once before. We go to the beach in the morning, and again after lunch. We took out a wave runner, used the snorkeling equipment, and tried a paddle board. We ate breakfast and most lunches in the hotel. It's a little more pricey then nearby local options. We dined out each night. Check in and out was smooth and simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Lovely hotel--on Seven Mile Beach.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The hotel was recently updated--beautiful. On a lovely white sand beach. We were on the beach every night to watch sunset.
Cons: What could be improved......can't think of a thing.
Location: The location was excellent. We rented a car which is a necessity if you want to see the entire island.
Every employee at the Marriott was exceptional. They were extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Perfect location right on the beach!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Love the location with everything just out the door! Snorkeling is amazing!