Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable and by the beach

Posted Oct 15, 2014
I love this hotel because it is by the beach. At first I was a little sketchy because of the outside and the office but when I went inside my room it was wondeful. We definitely took advantage of the washer and dryer! The hotel is conveniently located near everything (clubs, restaurants, and the market). The only two disadvantages I would say was housekeeking and the beds. There was only one good time where she cleaned the entire suite. The other times she was just replace the towels and not make up the beds. As far as the bed, it was just too hard for my liking. But I would absolutely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Lee from Steamboat Spring, Colorado

Seven Mile Near-the-Beach Resort

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We stayed at SMBR for two nights in June 2014. The first night was before our extended stay on the East End of the island and the second night was after our stay on the East End. The first night, maintenance people came into our room without even knocking. I guess they had work to do. The "free" internet was marginal. The room also came with ants. The second night, we got a room on a very busy street despite asking for a room in any of the buildings except for the one on the thoroughfare. The internet service was non-existent. Our room was missing the router. By the time we realized it, the office was closed. They didn't open until 9 in the morning and we were checking out at 9:30, only 30 minutes before the required check out time of 10:00. When I mentioned in the office about the lack of internet, all they could do was say they needed to look into it. My recommendation is don't stay here if you need internet. You can't even buy it. Also, the resort isn't on the beach as the name implies. They do have a few beach loungers on a very short section of beach, but you have to play the game of "staking you claim early" if you want to be able to use any of them. Also, the check out time of 10:00 seemed early to me and they charge $50 an hour if you want a later check out. I would try another accommodation if I wanted to stay on Seven Mile Beach on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Clint Bolick from Phoenix AZ

Good value, OK hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located at one end of beautiful Seven Mile Beach, this condo/hotel is a short walk to the beach. We stayed in a two-bedroom, two-bath unit---a third-floor walk-up (ugh). It is a bit dated but had a nice screened porch. Internet in the room was spotty during inclement weather. Good restaurant (Coconut Joe's) across the street. Office has limited hours. Good dive shop on-site with great Stingray City outing at a reasonable price. Very good family value but relatively few amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Penna.

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all we were very pleased and will stay again at the Seven Mile Resort when we return next year. However it would be helpful for management to check out the furniture on the screen-in porch.. They are in need of cleaning. Overall we were pleased with the staff and the accommodations. We were very pleased with the "new beach. Thanks for asking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom from US

Laid back resort

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
second visit to this resort, very nice and helpful staff. rooms were very clean and well equipped. Balcony came in very handy since it rained often on our visit, we could still sit outside and keep dry. Pool water could have been cleaner, but we spent most non-raining time at beach, so was not that important to us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect accommodations

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We were delighted with our room, the pool and great access to the ocean. A perfect vacation get-away!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Price, features, location, staff, and great working A.C.
Cons: Beds are very firm and may not work for all sleepers.
Location: Love the restaurant across the street (except for when they bring in a band)! Great restaurants plus grocery and everything you need very close.
This is a nice rental for those wanting to be close (small walk down a path) to the beach, but at a reasonable price. The units are basic, but clean and certainly nice enough. The staff were friendly and helpful. The A.C. in our unit made the place like an iceberg when we wanted it to which to me is a huge plus. Full kitchens with washer/dryer. Great location on Seven Mile Beach. Overall for the price we felt this was a great deal and we'd stay there again. One word of warning. If you are there St. Patrick's Day, expect to be blasted half the night with music from the restaurant across the street if they bring in a band. Maybe choose a unit on the non-road side of the complex to combat that. Otherwise, this is a great place for a reasonable price and we would recommend it 100% for those not looking for "right on the beach" high-end rentals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Phila pa

Nice quiet condo!

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The facility was clean. Had a full kitchen and a washer and dryer in the unit.
We had a great time! Short walk down a path to the beach. You can't beat the Caymans!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deon from Canada

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great time, Great hospitality, Comfortable housing.