Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug

Secluded beach house

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Spotts is a great place to stay in Grand Cayman. It truly feels like a Caribbean vacation with the small public beach that is basically private since it has minimal traffic. If you want hustle and bustle and big city living of the Seven Mile resorts, you could just as easily go to Florida. Spotts is very unique and allows you to experience the East End districts and the tourism, without the "Florida" feeling of living at the Seven Mile. Spotts Beach House made it a nice Caribbean vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bethfrom Boston, MA

Loved snorkeling with the sea turtles!

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner very kindly met us at the rental car office at the airport to guide us back to the rental apartment (very helpful as this was our first trip to Grand Cayman). The 2 bedroom/ 2 bath apt. was a good size for our family of 4, although the kitchen and dining table were tiny. The beds and furniture were comfortable; the apartment was spotlessly clean and the owner delivered us bunches of delicious bananas from his own fruit trees in the morning. He was warm and friendly and happy to point out some good snorkeling spots nearby. My only wish would have been for an outdoor hose/shower to wash off the sand outside. Other travelers should know: this apartment is one of several apartments in the building (this rental is not a single family house); and the location is in a residential neighborhood about a 15 minute drive back to Georgetown or the 7 Mile Beach area, where most of the shops and restaurants are located. (There are grocery stores nearby). The nearest beach (Spotts Beach) is about a 10 minute walk away, walking alongside and then across a 3-lane very busy road before getting to the path that accesses the beach. Spotts beach is beautiful and very quiet and a great place to snorkel with the sea turtles and sting rays in the mornings!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by devonladyfrom Wales

Great Spott!

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location to get around the island. Would make some suggestions re accommodation - a welcome pack of tea coffee sugar and milk, especially after a long haul flight (we were travelling in all some 20+ hours) and arriving when supermarkets were closed, would have been appreciated given the price paid for the week. A couple of sun loungers would have been great to use on the patio. Whilst bed linen was clean and fresh, it was "tired" and really needed looking at. however, villa owner could not have been more helpful over a couple of problems we encountered, and dealt with them very very promptly. Would also suggest a kettle as we Brits like our tea more than our coffee :-) But overall, very happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frankie and K

Nice townhouse closed to the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Quiet , friendly Host that greated us with a free rental car at the at the airport which was great The place was very clean with kitchen ammenities
Cons: Really not much but a TV in bedroom can be cool. We has a 50" plasma Downstairs so okay
Location: Place is located in the center of the island coastline so you can go to the east or he west in less then 20 minutes so you can North and South
Nice but not a beach house, beach is 300 yards from it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private beach retreat

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Relaxing, residential location, away from the busy tourism sector.
Cons: Dated decor and the few windows available had heavy, permanent coverings (presumably to keep out the heat of the day).
Location: It was about a 4 minute walk to get to the quiet beach.
Location, location, location!!! Away from all the commercial hubbub and tourist chaos. We loved our stay close to its private beach. We were a short drive away from amenities such as grocery store, pharmacy, and fast food. It was a bit longer drive to travel to the array of fabulous restaurants and attractions, but exploring the island was part of the fun. We thoroughly enjoyed the privacy that the beach house offered. It was not new or contemporary, but pleasant and comfortable. A bonus were the 2 bathrooms and jacuzzi tub. We would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracyfrom New Hampshire, USA

Lovely Spotts Beach House!

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: Location to beach and a great home away from home.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: On the south coast and close to everything! None of the attractions are more than 20 minutes away by car.
Great place! Affordable way to stay in Grand Cayman. We stayed in the two bedroom villa and it was perfect for our family of four. Bedrooms and living room were good sized, full bathroom in each bedroom plus another 1/2 bath in the laundry room. Also a nice patio attached to sit out on and enjoy the coconut, banana and mangos trees in the back yard. We self catered to save some $ and having the kitchen was ideal. Only "complaint" was the kitchen was a bit ill equipped but we managed. Very short walk to a very quiet, beautiful beach, most days we were there on our own. Perfect for us as we don't like to be stuck in a tourist trap! Rental car was provided with a 7 night stay which was awesome! We were able to see the whole island. The owner actually met us at the car rental place so we could follow him back to the villa, took the stress out of finding it on our own. I would definetly recommend Spotts Beach Houses and hope we get to go back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joefrom Baton Rouge, LA

Great Condo, Great Price

Posted Mar 19, 2012
Pros: Clean, New furniture
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located on island
Condo was delivered as described in listing. All furniture seemed new or in very good condition. The owner lives on site so if there is any problems he will be there to help. There was a full kitchen with refrigerator, freezer, stove w/ oven, toaster, sink, and all dishes pots pans etc. Spotts beaches was about 100 yards away and is very private and relaxing. I would highly recommend this property if staying in Grand Cayman.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliefrom Duluth, MN, USA

The Spotts Beach House was perfect for us.

Posted Jan 12, 2012
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Cons: No can opener, dish soap or toaster in the kitchen
Location: It is a short walk across a busy road to the beach, but one needs a car for shopping or sightseeing. It is in a residential neighborhood.
The Spotts Beach House was perfect for us. We stayed in the one bedroom King. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that we got a rental car with the room because we booked a 4 night or longer stay. We had to pay the taxes and insurance for the car. A car was a must have. Spotts Beach was nice and one could spend a lot of time there, but a car was necessary to see all of the other great beaches on the island. We saw multiple sea turtles while snorkeling at Spotts beach. The place was very clean, the towels fluffy and the bed very comfortable. Please know that there is not a daily housekeeping service. You can't see the ocean, but it is within easy walking distance. There were two plastic lawn chairs in the house that they allowed us to take to the beach with us. Eating out is very expensive on Grand Cayman. We used the kitchen in the beach house frequently. It was mostly well equipped. There wasn't a can opener, toaster or dish soap though, so plan accordingly. Groceries are a little more expensive than in the US, but not obnoxiously so. If you do eat out, I highly recommend the Jerk Chicken that one can buy from the Jamaican road side stand behind the car wash (along the Crewe Rd/Shamrock Rd path that one takes to get from the airport or Georgetown to the Spotts Beach Houses) - this was the cheapest, but best meal we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sergefrom New York, NY, USA

Our lovely villa

Posted Jan 7, 2012
Pros: Everything basically new, very clean, quite roomy, owner lives right next door in case you need anything
Cons: Kitchen and dining room kind of small
Location: residential, safe, short walk to a very nice beach, short drive to supermarket,
We stayed for a week in 2 bedroom villa and were very pleased with it. This was exactly how we like our vacation rental to be: everything new, 2 large bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, spacious living room with big screen TV and brand new leather set of sofa, sofa bed and chair, large patio, washer/dryer. Kitchen and dining room kind of small, but for our party of 3 it was ok. Neighborhood is residential, very safe, quiet, no tourists, no restaurants, no hotels, just like we love it. Beautiful Spotts Beach is 2 min walk from villa, we had to cross 3 lane road to get there, but traffic is very light most of the time. We had Spotts Beach basically to ourselves, there were very few other beachgoers, no entertainment, no commercial activity of any kind, no noise, just white sand, palm trees and blue clear water, perfect for snorkeling. We have been to 7 mile beach, to Rum Point, these are nice places but just too many people. There was supermarket 0.8 miles from our villa, opens 7 am, perfect for a quick drive to get fresh croissants for breakfast.Car was actually included in price of villa rental. Villa owner lives next door, he met us at the airport and was very nice and helpful, gave recommendations, answered questions, changed coffemaker at our request and brought us a DVD player when we wanted to watch movies. Villa was cleaned once in the middle of the week with towels and bedsheets changed. We loved it there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Good vacation value for money spent

Posted Aug 17, 2011
Great place. Beyond my expectations. Very comfortable. The staff was very nice, friendly, and helpful. If I ever go back to the Cayman Islands I will get a room at this place, no question!