Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
This hotel is perfect, everything you could want from a self catering apartment, the rooms are so clean and comfortable, everything you need is provided and all the staff are superb. The venue is only a 10 minute walk from the main town centre of 7 mile beach and a 3 minute walk from the beach. The pool facilities are superb and clean, the hotel grounds/gardens are immaculate and all in all it's a real pleasant and relaxing place to stay..I'd definitely stay here again when I holiday again in the Caribbean, I'd give it a 5 star rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Perfect.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Everything. One of the cheapest compared to the others in the location.
Cons: Nothing really. People complain a little of the breakfast, but it is basic, cereal pastry, good coffee/tea. The sunshine grill has a wider selection.
Location: Within walking distance to all amenities, the beach is 150 yards across the road. Excursions close by. Good mini bus service to take you about.
Only a short walk to the beach. Hotel very clean and the personnel are exceptional when asking for either directions or help. Room is clean and beds are comfortable, air conditioning works great. Sunshine Grill is a great restaurant, good food and cocktails and priced reasonably compared to other restaurants on the Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Sunshine Suites is a perfect little beach hotel for people who don't need luxury accommodations in order to have a good time. The facility is so cute and well-maintained, and the staff are great. Knowledgeable and friendly. The pool is really fun and the food at Sunshine Grill is yummy and affordable. Great place to stay if you have kids. My 8yo daughter met new friends every day. There is a very communal vibe to hanging out by the pool. People actually chat and get to know one another. Same at breakfast. If you're friendly and low key, you will love this hotel! I would love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Excellent hotel and restaurant on site

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Small strip mall close by, transportation always available.
Wonderful accommodations, friendly staff always willing to assist. The on site Sunshine Grill served excellent meals. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel in walking distance to beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, good value, nice grounds, good poolside bar and restaurant.
Cons: The included breakfast was not so interesting - some small cakes/pastries, cereal, oatmeal and yoghurt. Would have liked some hot food included
Location: The location is good, in the middle of Seven Mile Beach. The beach is a short walk away. There are some small shops and restaurants around the corner.
This was the second place we stayed on Grand Cayman. Unlike the first it wasn't directly on the beach, but the beach is a short walk away. The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfy. The grounds of the hotel are nice and we enjoyed eating at the Sunshine Grill, which did good tacos, burgers and cocktails. There's also some small shops and restaurants just around the corner which was handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Very reasonable price. Excellent location. Room was clean. The best part was the pleasant, helpful staff at both the hotel and grill who made the stay memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rowley Regis, UK

Beautiful well maintained hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Clean room, very good food, helpful staff, good location.
Cons: A toaster and bread at buffet breakfast..
Location: Plenty to do but not for very young children. Car hire recommended, good restaurants all around.
Clean and well equipped room, reception staff very helpful, special thanks Darren in Sunset Grill who accommodated both ourselves and friends who were non residents on 2 occasions, food and service excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Not far from beach

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: very clean
Cons: More variety for breakfast. Change the cereal and variety of fruits.
Location: Close to everything.
The hotel staff where great. They really have great customer service. Rooms are clean and the grounds are very well kept. Not far from the beach. Beach chairs are available. Felt very safe in and around the whole island. Great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bentonville

Great experience.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
My family of 4 chose sunshine suites based on reviews and we were very pleased. For the price it was great. It is across the street from the beach but takes 3 minutes to touch the sand. Same beach the ritz is on for a fraction of the price. Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Beach towels provided. We changed them out daily. Never felt crowded. Pool was small but never felt crowded. Everyone was pleasant. So much to do. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but it was free so no complaints. Sunshine grill gets a lot of hype. I tried most everything. The burger was fantastic. Fish tacos were good but it's a little overstated how good. Overall, a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Med. Hat, Alberta, Canada

bang for your buck

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: price, location, and facilities.
Cons: They had a safety deposit box in hotel lobby, would prefer one in my room
Location: beach, restaurants, shopping, grocery store.
Cayman is pricey, this hotel was perfect for our budget, enjoyed our 2 weeks here, and staff were fantastic, close to beach, centered well for all your needs nearby.