Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sunshine Suites

Posted May 31, 2015
Second time we have stayed here. Good location, comfortable, clean, nice pool and a good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted May 21, 2015
Beautiful place, great staff and just enjoyable all together
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long beach, ca

Friendly hotel close to the beach

Posted May 15, 2015
My husband and I came to Cayman to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. We had an absolutely wonderful time. We stayed at the Sunshine suites and absolutely loved the fact that they were so close to the beach. We literally walked out of our room, crossed the street, and we were there! 7 miles of relaxing and beautiful beaches! The hotel had an awesome restaurant, which was not too expensive. We also had our own little kitchenette, microwave and fridge in case we wanted to cook, which we did! The staff are friendly and are always willing to help! I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: location , staff, the Sunshine Grill,
Great hotel, good value, very nice staff at all levels, We will go back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel well price and very close to the beach

Posted May 11, 2015
I will stay at this hotel when I go back to the Cayman Islands. It's in a great location and hotel staff couldn't be nicer. Easy parking and fresh beach towels everyday. This hotel knows how to take care of their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Newport Beach

Very Clean room across street from 7mile beach

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The location was very convenient to all, the staff were warm and well organized and the hotel was very clean and excellent attention to detail.
Location: On 7 Mile beach and close to all activites
Excellent hotel!! I don't ever leave reviews, but I really liked this hotel so much that I wanted to tell others. I stayed on the 3rd floor corner room (306) and it was very quiet and comfortable. I had requested a top floor corner room and they accommodated me perfectly. The room was very clean and all the staff at the hotel was super accommodating and helpful. The staff helped me pre-plan my activities via email and were super responsive and helpful. I arrived and was able to hit the ground running and got so much done in the 3 days due to their amazing front office staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: great location, clean and friendly staff
Cons: more pool side seating
Location: the location is good, right across the street from beach access, and many restaurants within walking distance
This was the first trip to Grand Cayman for my husband and me. Loved the hotel. Clean, comfortable room. The on site restaurant/bar has wonderful food and a very good bartender. Breakfast is served in a little shack in the parking lot, which is fine. The breakfast is simple cold cereals, oranges, pastries and coffee. All you need. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. There is beach access directly across the street from the hotel. We walked about five minutes down the street and went to the public beach access, which has lots of shade trees. Also, the guests are the friendliest group I have ever encountered at a hotel. The only thing that was a minus was the limited space around the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Staff
Staff was wonderful! Isabel from Front Desk assisted us with places to dine and it was spot on. Wonderful suggestions. Great hotel for the price. Room was nice and clean. It's right across West Bay Rd from the beach. If you want a beach front property with a beach view from your window, you'll need to get a resort on the beach but I'd rather stay at Sunshine Suites and spend the money I saved on activities. The Sunshine Grill has some amazing food. Would definitely book here again when we go back to GCM. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Average ameneities and location, pay the extra

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Priced right for average ammenities and average rooms, good restraunt/pub fare
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Front desk staff were very accomodating. Great location!!