Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Reasonable rates and clean rooms
Reasonable rates in an expensive area. Great Restaurant. Good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice resort

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Very comfortable resort. Centrally located between the restaurants on 7mile beach and the awesome shore diving at Light House Pointe. Highly recommend staying at Sunshine Suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Awesome Service, Nice Rooms

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Again, the customer service was noticeably well above par.
Cons: Continental Breakfast could use a boost - maybe throw in a toaster. Probably just them telling you to pay for a full breakfast at the restaurant.
Location: Cayman is a small island, everything is nearby. The closest would be 7mile beach, and the pickup point to go play with the stingrays.
While there is nothing too fancy about Sunshine Suites, it certainly doesn't discount the fact that the service is stellar, and the rooms are great. The wow factor here is that the staff understands excellent customer service, and is willing to go the extra mile so that you certainly won't have to think twice about where to stay on the island when you return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelsea, MI

Nice Hotel off the beach

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The restaurant was great, ate there two times.
Cons: Nice, clean neat facility. I don't think they could improve on anything.
Location: There are some stores within walking distance.
It had a kitchenette and a smallish pool. You have to walk to the beach through a beach access across the street. Not too far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wanna get away....

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Location: Walking distance to the beach!
This hotel was perfect for a nice stay in the cayman. The staff members were super pleasant. The sunshine grill on site was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Vacation was not about the hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Laid back atmosphere and ease of accessing rooms.
Cons: Update furnishings to this century! But really if you have good weather and are out - that didn't matter and we did.
Location:
We had a good stay. The beach access was a walk behind the Weston hotel's delivery and staff break area - which seemed intrusive to them and odd for us. But beach is so beautiful it didn't matter until the return trip. Buses were great to get around- but didn't conveniently go to remote parts of island. Sunset grill has great breakfasts- don't recommend the free breakfast if you want flavor and variety - coffee was good though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanuet, NY

Great hotel, fabulous staff

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Location: We ended up taking the bus up and down 7 mile beach, it was fine.
It was our first time and not our last in Grand Cayman and the Sunshine Suites. Besides being warm and inviting, the front desk staff, specifically Bianca & Isabel were most accommodating both professionally and personally. They were most helpful in making decisions and reservations for activities, they were happy to share tips including their own experiences. We deeply appreciated that. The hotel mascot Paco (the black kitty) was also friendly and happy. The room itself was clean and cosy, no complaints. We are planning to return to the hotel with our boys next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sunshine Suites

Posted May 31, 2015
Second time we have stayed here. Good location, comfortable, clean, nice pool and a good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted May 21, 2015
Beautiful place, great staff and just enjoyable all together
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach, ca

Friendly hotel close to the beach

Posted May 15, 2015
My husband and I came to Cayman to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. We had an absolutely wonderful time. We stayed at the Sunshine suites and absolutely loved the fact that they were so close to the beach. We literally walked out of our room, crossed the street, and we were there! 7 miles of relaxing and beautiful beaches! The hotel had an awesome restaurant, which was not too expensive. We also had our own little kitchenette, microwave and fridge in case we wanted to cook, which we did! The staff are friendly and are always willing to help! I would highly recommend this hotel!