Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort Worth, TX

Great hotel on Grand Cayman.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great hotel for the price. Room was nice and clean. It's right across West Bay Rd from the beach. If you want a beach front property with a beach view from your window, you'll need to get a resort on the beach but I'd rather stay at Sunshine Suites and spend the money I saved on activities. The Sunshine Grill has some amazing food. The Tres Tacos and burger are where it's at. Breakfast is awesome there as well. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful in accommodating anything you need whether it be for the room or activities on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Cozy hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Great location and the Sunshine Grill was awesome as well.
Location: Go to Yoshi Sushi/Sunshine Grill for food that is close. Go to Govenors Beach for snorkeling. Best snorkeling I have done in my life!
The staff were attentive and did a lot to make our experience as comfortable as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

excellent choice

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: price, location to beach, and staff
Cons: they prove beach chairs. might want to consider providing beach umbrellas
Location: snorkling at governors and cemetary beach. turtle farm, visiting hell. seven mile beach is fanastic
great hotel with customer focused staff that made you feel welcomed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thunder Bay, Canada

A good resort on expensive island.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: This hotel was reasonably priced for the island and sported good rooms and an excellent place to eat on the premises. The service was fantastic.
Cons: The free breakfast could be upgraded a bit. Not being right on the beach is a bit of a disadvantage.
Location: There is shopping and many places to eat close by. It is a ten minute drive to the airport. Rent a car and check out the whole island.
We visited this resort early in the new year. It is pretty true to many of the reviews. The grounds of the hotel are nicely maintained. The front office staff are very helpful and are one of the nicest features of this resort. The rooms are a good size for two people. The kitchenette is handy to have. The rooms are a little tired, but reasonably clean. We found the beds to be soft and somewhat uncomfortable. There is a good selection of TV channels (including TSN, CBC, and CTV if you are missing Canada). There are no balconies, which we would have liked, but there are lots of places to sit on the grounds. There are also no elevators to the upper floors. The free breakfasts are very basic, but do the trick. The Sunshine Grille is a great restaurant on the grounds. The food is superb. Be sure to check out the hamburgers. The beach is a short walk across the street and through a somewhat sketchy beach access path. You are allowed to use the non-private strip of beach not owned by the resorts along the beach. It is a bit of a pain, but manageable. The beach is beautiful and fairly busy. The atmosphere is somewhat sedate as the playing of loud music is discouraged. Check out the many other beaches away from Seven Mile Beach for a bit more relaxation and fewer people. The food on the island is excellent, but expensive and the use of the local currency and US Funds is somewhat confusing. Check out the Six Senses Tour for an educational and fun day at many of the prime tourist spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff is very friendly and it is an easy walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice suite hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
My teenage son and I booked this hotel at the last minute for New Year's weekend and we were very pleased with the hotel. We wanted 2 bedrooms and a kitchen and the hotel was clean had friendly service and met our needs. And it was in a great location. I can recommend it but be aware that it isn't a typical luxury 4 star property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff, Expedia Overcharged Me

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Great hotel and first class concierge-type service at the front desk. It is a walk across the road to get to the great public beach. Expedia charged me more than they should have and it is proving difficult to resolve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love Sunshine Suites!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Friendliness, size, Grille, room
Cons: blow dryer; AC
Location: Great! 7 miles of walking beach, restaurants, shopping & food at Camana Bay!
We have stayed at the Sunshine Suites 4 times, & find it really comfortable. It's close to everything on 7-Mile Beach & has some of the best food on the island. The staff is super friendly. Bring your own blow dryer! The settings on the Sunshine Suites dryer are "too cool to have any effect" or "fry your scalp". Also, the hotel's guest instructions need to include: thermostat is on the wall near the bathroom, and the limit on "room charges" is $________. Breakfast was included the 1st 3 times we stayed. Now only continental breakfast is included. We tired of it in a few days - just didn't fill us up & got pretty boring. Needed to pay for a proper breakfast every other day. Have you every tried oatmeal simmered in coconut milk with banana slices brueled on top? WOW! How about sage sausages?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Very nice staying.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
The hotel was very nice and just few minutes walking to the beach. The beach was beautiful . Hotel facilities were great fans food excellent. Perfect for a family vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Nice hotel very friendly hotel stuff But nowindow the room is little dark