Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Nice, medium-hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Clean rooms, good price, friendly staff, unpretentious and convenient to a great beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire, UK

Fantastic friendly boutique hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Without exception all staff were friendly, helpful and pleasant. Pool, grounds and rooms are all well maintained and kept in pristine condition.
October 2014. This hotel was recommended by family living in George Town who had heard good things from previous guests. A really great location, opposite the Westin hotel and 7 mile beach. What a brilliant idea the 'grab and go' breakfast is, just right to set you up for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Wonderful place for a romantic getaway

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great experience. More than we expected for the money. Quiet and peaceful place, away from the crowd. Has a nice little restaurant, where you can eat better than other places around. Only the breakfast included is not the one you would like to have more than a couple of times, but other than that everything is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wewillbeback

Great hotel to rest your head

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: price, staff, location
Cons: for what we needed, everything was fine
Location: you are on an island...everything is at your finger tips. go do as you wish. 7 mile beach is a 3 minute walk away.
super friendly and super helpful staff. the hotel itself isn't plush with amenities like some others but it is very comfortable, affordable, literally a three minute walk to the beautiful Seven Mile Beach. The food at the Sunshine Grill is an excellent value. Not too pricey and very tasty. Our family wasn't planning to spend all day at our hotel. We go out and do tours, sightseeing, shopping and of course we go to the beach...This hotel was perfect...simple,very clean, great staff, the beds were fine. No problems for us. If you are the type that likes to be pampered with amenities and live at your hotel, this might not be for you . If you just need a quality place to sleep with a good location not far from a beautiful beach, give this one a try. Myself, my wife and our two kids (ages 15 months and 4 years old) all had a great time here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Short walk to beach. Moderate walk to super market if you want to save a little on dining.
Cons: Continental breakfast could have been a little better.
Great room with small kitchenette and sitting area. Friendly staff, centrally located. Good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State Collage Pa.

Very nice hotel:)

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: location, clean price
Location: Beach!!!!!
Very nice hotel with a very clean room, Desk staff was friendly but just ok. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
This hotel is perfect, everything you could want from a self catering apartment, the rooms are so clean and comfortable, everything you need is provided and all the staff are superb. The venue is only a 10 minute walk from the main town centre of 7 mile beach and a 3 minute walk from the beach. The pool facilities are superb and clean, the hotel grounds/gardens are immaculate and all in all it's a real pleasant and relaxing place to stay..I'd definitely stay here again when I holiday again in the Caribbean, I'd give it a 5 star rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Perfect.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Everything. One of the cheapest compared to the others in the location.
Cons: Nothing really. People complain a little of the breakfast, but it is basic, cereal pastry, good coffee/tea. The sunshine grill has a wider selection.
Location: Within walking distance to all amenities, the beach is 150 yards across the road. Excursions close by. Good mini bus service to take you about.
Only a short walk to the beach. Hotel very clean and the personnel are exceptional when asking for either directions or help. Room is clean and beds are comfortable, air conditioning works great. Sunshine Grill is a great restaurant, good food and cocktails and priced reasonably compared to other restaurants on the Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Sunshine Suites is a perfect little beach hotel for people who don't need luxury accommodations in order to have a good time. The facility is so cute and well-maintained, and the staff are great. Knowledgeable and friendly. The pool is really fun and the food at Sunshine Grill is yummy and affordable. Great place to stay if you have kids. My 8yo daughter met new friends every day. There is a very communal vibe to hanging out by the pool. People actually chat and get to know one another. Same at breakfast. If you're friendly and low key, you will love this hotel! I would love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Excellent hotel and restaurant on site

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Small strip mall close by, transportation always available.
Wonderful accommodations, friendly staff always willing to assist. The on site Sunshine Grill served excellent meals. Can't wait to go back.