Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Excellent resort with very friendly staff!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The location and room--you never felt crowded! The staff was very friendly and helpful! The pools and beach--so refreshing! The food was excellent!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's East End so it's not so crowded. Tukka is an excellent restaurant. There is a nice shop across the street. We liked the beach with snorkelling
Our daughter just got married on the beach at The Reef Resort. I thought it would be hard to plan a wedding thousands of miles from home and in another country; but it wasn't! Linda Locke was awesome to work with. She went out of her way to make my daughter's wedding a very special day. She and her staff did an awesome job and this was done by communicating with her through a couple of phone calls and e-mail. My daughter was able to choose what she wanted and The Reef made sure everything was done. We also had a beautiful spacious beachfront unit with everything we needed. The entire staff was wonderful! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Our entire family would highly recommend The Reef Resort. We will be back!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New york

nice hotel rooms are clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: cleanness quiet good place to rest
Cons: internet service should be part as complimentary and some activities for kids and teens
Location: nothing to do near by except to be by the ocean . it is a dead East and . you must rent a car to go other places . no public transportation availabl
one of the kitchen staff name Carole completed my VAC she brought me coconut water from her own tree . that was so nice of her.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The location . The east end is very relaxing and not crowded .Beautiful beaches. We loved Doris and Tony behind the bar is great!
Location: Starfish beach and Stingray City
We had a really good time at The reef . The all inclusive worked well for our family . The location was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Peaceful; beautiful

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: Everything was within a short ride from resort.
Our stay at The Reef was wonderful. I am so very glad that we chose to stay on the peaceful East End. We rented a car and were easily able to see the island. Staff was very helpful and very pleasant. The ocean views and property were beautiful. We would absolutely stay again, and we're picky!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Thumb's up.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Great view, clean room with comfortable bed, laid back atmosphere
Cons: More comfortable chairs in the room, hooks for wet items, outdoor shower for each building
Location: Fantastic Italian restaurant across the street, Rum Point very close, great snorkeling trip from the resort's dock
We had a great time and would definitely go back again. The view was spectacular, and our room absolutely met our needs. We enjoyed snorkeling, quiet time to read and visit by the beach, and tennis in the evenings. This is a very pleasant resort--nothing fancy, but very satisfying for a simple get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great Time!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Up-to-date and clean.
Cons: More economical food and drink prices.
Location: The location was on the east end and a little out of the way. However, it was quite and relaxing. We rented a car which enabled us to travel.
I had never been to Grand Cayman and picked 'The Reef' from the reviews and photos. It was more than I expected. Rooms were clean and up to date. Hotel personnel were great. The beach is right outside your door. My only negative is that food was very expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Don't understand the rave reviews

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The east end location. The White Sands water sports company on site. One of the desk clerks was very helpful when I cut my foot.
Cons: The resort needs updating. Lay off the sales promotions, fix the hot tub, clear an entry area from the beach into the water. Speed up dinner service
Location: East end is great if you like more peace and quiet than downtown. Tukka and The Lighthouse are excellent restaurants.
No maid service one day, and they didn't even try to rectify it - just brought some fresh towels an hour later and said - Gee, I don't understand how that happened. Concierge pushed us to sit through a sales pitch to buy a time share within 20 minutes of arrival, then again the next day. Hot tub has broken jets. Beach does not have good snorkeling - those that think so haven't seen good snorkeling. No safe entry into the water - very rocky. Restaurant is mediocre at best with painfully slow service. We had to walk past bins of dirty sheets and garbage when going to and from our room - they were kept on the walkway outside the housekeeping area all day and evening. We were awakened two mornings by hammering in the unit next door - before 8:30 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
The room was perfect, the view amazing, the staff was incredible, helpful, always available. The Reef Resort had everything you could need, pools, beachfront, activities, restaurant, it was truly Paradise!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Ocean/beach View!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The sounds of the ocean right from the beach.
Cons: We had trouble with the floor being wet from condensation. The room itself was updated and comfortable.
Location: There are only 2 hotels side-by-side so it is quiet. Rum Point is less than 30 minutes away and it's a great place to go. StarFish point is amazing.
We loved the East End. The staff and tourists seem more relaxed and are definitely more friendly the Seven Mile Beach. The Reef rooms all have a beach front view and an ocean view. The snorkeling right out from The Reef is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice relaxing and fun

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Great snorkeling. Friendly, casual, safe resort . Beautiful beachfront suite.