Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yuval

One of the best

Posted Apr 7, 2014
My wife and I booked this as a quick gateaway from the ny long and cold winter. We've stayed at the ritz in other locations but this was by far the best one. The resort Is beautiful. Service and staff are extremely nice and helpfull and that seemed to be the case of everyone on this island. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Philly

Great service in a great location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We spent 6 nights at the RC and we had a spectacular time. The resort is beautiful, on an amazing beech and has a tennis school on the premises. Very pricey but In this case you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best!

Posted Dec 5, 2013
This is a perfect location and the everything about the Ritz is amazing. Worth every cent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Totally enjoyed my stay!!! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Midwest

Best property in the Caymans

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Service, food quality, location
Location: Resort fee includes several water sports activities such as kayaking, stand up paddle boarding, snorkeling etc.
I have been to the Caymans a few times and this is hands down the nicest property on the island. Service is top notch. Location excellent. Beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jhoie from Los Angeles, CA

Lived up to expectations

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: The service
Location: The location is prime. Private Beach on Seven Mile. Restaurants and bars nearby
Stayed here for 6 days and we were completely satisfied. Housekeeping came twice, water and ice service at your door daily, all inclusive water sports...and the service, the service was top notch! Thanks to Jason (Front Desk) for the complimentary wine. You're awesome! If you want to just stay and relax in your room, they offer a wide selection of free DVDs for your viewing pleasure. The in-room dining had nice food selections and the price is comparable to any hotel's room service. The staff talks to you, doesn't matter what their role is. They're very helpful and attend to your needs. Had a very wonderful stay and will definitely come back to this resort again! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel and amazing beach!

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Beach, pool, staff.
Cons: Better communication regarding off season limitations.
Location: Only 15 minutes com the airport.
Wonderful experience. My only concern is that we went off season in October and there was no kids' program and there were some renovations being made, i.e., some noise. The hotel did offer free drinks by the pool/beach for the inconvenience but we did not know about either until we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christine

Couldnt have been any better

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: The beach, the service
Cons: I would book an ocean view on my next trip i think it would have been worth it. I also feel 20% gratuity on room service was a little much.
Location: Rent a jeep and drive to georgetown or near the turtle farm you can drive on the beach. Sting ray city - a must. Good food at Agua and rackhams
The service here was amazing and we were extremely happy with our experience at the ritz. The beach was beautiful and immaculately maintained. We went during their slow season which meant we always had our pick of lounge chairs and dinner reservations. Every staff member went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable - valet would put fresh towels and ice water in our car every day and made sure we had directions, when i needed a medication they didnt have at the gift shop they offered to give me a ride to the pharmacy in town. The food was excellent (albiet pricey).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

7 Mile Beach Gem

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Location in the middle of 7 mile beach. Access to George Town. Treatment but the staff.
Cons: The rooms that held the ice makers on each floor need to have doors put on them. Ice maker machines were loud and were the ONLY detriment.
Location: Red Sail Sports were on premises (banana boat, snorkeling, SCUBA, etc etc) Short cab or bus ride to George Town for shopping or other activities.
Hotel was top shelf. Staff, ALL of the staff, were attentive, helpful and gracious. They took excellent care of my 8 yr old as well.