Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great luxury hotel on a beautiful beach

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The hotel is huge and super clean. Great service and 5 star facility. The grounds are beautiful. Beautiful pools and great beach front. Expensive but worth it. If you can afford you should go for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

The Great, the Greater and the Not So Great

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The Staff for the most part, the amenities, and the food.
Cons: The price is ridiculous and that's fine. However, when you buy "extras" like a Cabana Bed, they need to be absolutely sure to take care of you.
Location: Outstanding Location. Perfect spot for snorkeling, tours, boating, water sports, etc.
Let me start off by saying this is the best Ritz I've stayed. The experience was nearly flawless, but there were a few flaws. The Great: - The Staff: They absolutely want you to have a great time and do a great job ensuring that you do just that. They spoil you. However, this can be their downfall which I'll explain later. - The Location: Hands down, the best place to be in Cayman. Close to what you want, feels exclusive when you're there, tranquil and peaceful. - The Amenities: Everything is there. Restaurants, Spa, recreation, staff, etc. You don't need anything. - The Restaurants. Specifically, Blue By Eric Ripert. The Good: - The Room itself. I had a garden view room that was well furnished and nicely decorated. Honestly, I was not "wowed" by the room's overall bedding quality and carpet finishings. It just didn't scream high end as the cost would imply. Perhaps some of the rooms were better. - The beach. We had Cabana Beds 2 out of our 5 days and those were excellent. The days we didn't, we found the beach somewhat crowded and disorganized. We were placed in chairs in the back and despite asking for a better view, we were told this is all they had. I saw many empty chairs all over. Disorganized. The Bad: - The A/C unit in the room was a joke. It would not cool the room properly. I mentioned it to a staff member and they said the humidity can be a problem sometimes and sort of blew it off. - Cabana Value: I spent $200/day for a Cabana and was unimpressed the 2nd day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long islan, NY

Paradise- once in a lifetime experience

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: elegant, attention to detail, greatl location.
Cons: Beach area staff
Location: Beach, Beach, Beach
My husband and I Just visited The Ritz Carlton from 12/6-12/10. Staying her was truly a treat. From the minute you arrive you know what kind of experience you are going to have. The hotel is immaculate and the service is unsurpassed. Check in was smooth and you are treated with personalized attention. We were given a yummy punch and fresh cookies and escorted to our room. You will always be addressed by name Mr./Mrs…. The staff is pretty remarkable and they really aim to make you feel special. The restaurants: We ate at all of them. Prepare to spend money- It is expensive, but it is worth every penny. The food is amazing and the service is wonderful. You did not come to the island expecting to save money! Once you get passed the initial shock of the prices- get over it and enjoy! Resort fee: $60 per day. WORTH EVERY PENNY! I have been to inferior brand hotels and have paid $25 per day for valet parking, $25-30 per day for Wi-Fi, and at least $2 a bottle a water… this was ALL included in the resort fee. We were given ice cold bottles of water every time we got into our car from our valet, in our room twice a day from housekeeping- it was a great feature. Also included was the beach equipment: snorkel gear, floats, water bike, wake board etc. People come to Grand Cayman for the PRISTINE seven mile beach… THIS is my only complaint- I had a 2 bad experiences that were not handled properly or at all for that matter. 1. I wanted to try to use the standup paddle board which is inc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Excellent Service Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Location: There are a few restaurants located within walking distance. Many great dives are within a 10 minute boat ride (have them pick you up at the beach).
The staff at the Ritz make it a 5 star hotel. You pay dearly for your room, but the staff takes great care of your every need. We went to the Ritz for the clay tennis courts. We had no problem getting court time. While the courts are a bit of a distance from the rooms, you can always get a ride in a golf cart to the courts. The hotel is spread out, but easily navigated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New yo

Fabulous vacation

Posted Dec 10, 2014
This hotel exceeded our expectations on all levels possible. Hotel itself is gorgeous. The beach impeccable. Staff members go out of their way to accommodate us and even beyond! Very professional and service out of this world. Especially to mention is Russel who really made our stay very memorable! We just returned and we would go back in a heartbeat!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockland NY

Fabulous Birthday Celebration

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe a continental breakfast would be a nice touch!!!
Location: Many great restaurants nearby, there are some nice excursions to the turtle farm ( with free shuttle service there and back) .
My husband surprised me with this trip to the Cayman Islands with a stay at The Ritz - Carlton It couldn't have been more perfect. From the moment we arrived to the day we left we were treated to the white glove service!!! It was excellent. The hotel has it's own boat to go to sting ray city, it is a bit more than other excursions there but well worth it JP and Kadre made our day. It was as if we had a private charter a perfect day!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santiago,chile

Excelent hotel at the Bracho

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Cons: some renovations going on didn't make the stay absolutely perfect
we had wonderful time with my wife at this hotel that has all you need good and friendly service good restaurants and right in front of the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
As near to perfection as you can get. The staff was very accommodating and anticipated all our needs. The hotel and room were beautiful and well appointed. The only improvement would have been to have additional dining options- several were closed as as it was off season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Amazing!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Bigger bath tub in room.
Amazing, courteous staff, clean hotel! Great location. Absolutely wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They Don't Call it the Ritz-Carlton for Nothing

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Beats me.
Location: Close to virtually everything by cab because the island is not that big
Ritzy doesn't begin to describe this fabulous property. Everything from the facilities, to the staff to the food is world class. No request is ignored, and they are all complied with almost immediately. My wife had a coughing jag in the middle of the night. Not only did they bring up cough medicine, but a full tea service as well as they thought that would make her feel better. Go after hurricane season and before the holidays as the place is not crowded.