Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park AB

Great place .....this is my 5th time staying here

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Awesome beachfront, great staff, very quiet location.
Cons: Better housekeeping .....always been great in the past, so not sure what happened this time.
Location: Over the Edge is a great restaurant on Noorth Side. Definitely recommend Stingray City and the Turtle Farm.....DO NOT do Pirates Cave.
Had a wonderful time as always! Great new front desk area with change to Wyndham. Was disappointed in the cleanliness this time though.....grounds were not kept as clean as in the past and housekeeping was minimal. Also, was not reminded about the Subway that was attached to the hotel when we missed the breakfast menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay paradise

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: it was perfect
Location: the location was great
If you want a peaceful and to be right on the beach this is the place to be cant wait to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with proximity to beach

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location and beach. Quiet.
Location: Great diving.
Had a great stay at this location. Friendly staff, dive shop in house, clean buildings and grounds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Location: The location is far away from activities, not much to do and places to eat.
The hotel was average, they had a nice dinner show with band playing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staycation at The Reef! Cayman Islands

Great stay!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
A bit expensive with room rates and generally for food but the room was very clean, well designed and that is even before a promised makeover now that the Reef is under new management. Common areas like the lobby, restrooms, beach front and pool were very attractive and inviting. Staff a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Great bang for your buck

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Really enjoyed this ocean front resort. Great snorkeling behind resort. Very secluded, so a car is a must. The staff was wonderful! The walls are thin, so we could hear our neighbors. I was in room 203B, opposite the pier. Asked for building 3, based on other reviews I had read, but could not get it. The spa is a MUST! Outstanding!! Had a message and eye brightner. Amazing! (Ask for Lisa.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Madison, WI

Quiet and ON the beach.

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
After 7 Mike beach, wanted to finish our trip with quiet days snorkeling and sunning. All units face the sand and water, water is 100 feet from your balcony. Satellite TV is hi-def, rooms very clean. Beds were way way too soft though. Nice pools. Front desk people don't quite understand they are a Wyndham yet ( when asked to look up my Wyndham number, I was told they don't have access yet. If you want a place to chill for a couple days, this is it. Market right across the street. BUT don't come without a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pincher Creek

Beautiful location!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Had an excellent two weeks staying at The Reef! To be steps from the beach really was amazing! Loved being on the main floor and in the third building away from the bar. We had a car which you need staying over on the east side, although there is a grocery store, liqour store and Italian restaurant across the street. The bar at the hotel is fun and the food was good, although we ended up eating in on our patio most of the time watching the ocean! Snorkeling was good right off the beach, although we did love Cemetary Beach and Smith's Cove on the west side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City MO area

Been here several times but ...

Posted Mar 29, 2015
I do like The Reef but this trip we had: 1. Mismatched porch furniture, one cheap plastic and one metal chair, cheap small table 2. Refrigerator needed to be replaced. 3. Bed frame was cracked and re screwed and taped Just odd for such a usually nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The hotel seats right on the beach in front of a marine park. The water is beautiful. The stuff is friendly and the overall atmosphere is very relaxing. Great snorkeling right from the beach: fishes, sea turtles, squids, star fishes. Ideal for the families with children: separate living room with 2 pull over beds, kitchenette, a store across the street. The only issue was with eating out: restaurant at the resort is expensive and the food is not very good. All inclusive options are oriented on people who would have many drinks.