Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The hot breakfast was a pleasant surprise. The complimentary drink in the lounge was a nice extra. All staff members were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Newly renovated, better than before

Posted Nov 12, 2014
We stayed for two night..Stay was excellent, pool down for most of day for maintainence on second day but went shopping by time we got back it was good to go. Was with three kids so pool time was important. Great breakfast, something for even picky eaters
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: very clean, great beds, and fun little bar with nice pool area
Cons: bartender. Unenthuastic and did not seem like he had training.
Location: UND!!
Enjoyable, clean, and in great location to UND! Could improve with service at the bar and front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Forks

Clean and renovated

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: My kids enjoyed the pool area which was clean, too. The hot breakfast items along with the usual continental breakfast fare was a nice touch.
Cons: The high humidity level.
This hotel was better than expected. I read some of the reviews and looked at the pictures on the AmericInn web site so I felt like I was taking a leap of faith. I was pleasantly surprised to find the lobby fresh and modern. My kids enjoyed the pool area which was clean, too. The beds were a little harder than I'm used to. The only complaint I have is that there was really no vent in the shower to speak of so the room was incredibly humid. So the choice was to crank the A/C and freeze or tolerate the humidity. The whole hotel could use a dehumidifier system. Everything else was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Requested ground floor got 3 rd floor

Posted Aug 15, 2014
My husband can't walk far has COPD , heart problems and diabetic leg ulcers . So I requested a ground floor room and was put on 3 rd floor . Shampoo bottle in room empty at breakfast no bacon and very little egg . Very disapointed on this stay . At sign in when I remarked on being put on third floor guy just said there is a lift round the corner to get up ther very abrupt no customer service there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Nice little hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and upkeep.
Location: Good central location close to everything GF has to offer.
Short stay (2) nites recently. Have stayed here in the past and liked it. There have been some improvements since then. For the money we find this to be a very good hotel. Rooms are very clean as is the rest of the hotel. Pool is good sized with large hot tub. Overall highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small friendly hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We stayed for only one night as a quick get away due to the weather. The staff was very friendly and was pleasantly surprised to find out that they had a small bar in the lobby area. Close to the Green Mill and other shopping locale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynnfrom Henderson, NV

Excellent location. Central to UND

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Cleanliness of the room. Breakfast included.
Location: Grand Forks is limited on things to do. But the hotel/motel is very conveniently located to everything.
Very nice hotel/motel. Rooms were very clean. Hotel is pleasing to the eye as well as the lobby. Breakfast is good. Waffles, scrambled egges, sausage, cereal, pastries, yogart, boiled eggs, milk, coffee & juices. Plenty to choose from. Only downfall is if you are staying multiple days like we did, the breakfast gets a little old. No new choices. The location is excellent. It's close to UND, Shopping, Restaurants and the limited activities that Grand Forks has to offer. Also not far from East Grand Forks, MN where there is also good food. Overall, it's a very nice hotel/motel with all the necessary amenities. The staff was very nice and they offer USA Today daily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rfrom Minnesota

Weekend Stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: It was clean and new.
Cons: FIX THE PIPES!!!
The hotel was nice. Our room was nice. The part that sucked was every time someone flushed the toilet we heard it come through the pipes in our room. We were in room 105. It was so loud that it woke me up every time!!! The first time, I thought the pipes were broke and the room would be flooded. Next time I go there, I would ask for a room on the top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014