Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Very noisy

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Walls are thin and you can hear talking in room beside you. To be fair, we were close to lobby so extra noise from breakfast room also affected us. Clean rooms, nice breakfast, friendly staff, and reasonably priced. Just didn't get a good night's sleep due to noise. There was a local event that kept people out later than usual so there was a little extra rowdiness on account of that also. If you get a room away from the main areas, noise may not be such an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Q

Eagles concert

Posted Jun 7, 2015
My husband & I stayed here while we attended the Eagles concert. Friendly & helpful staff. We booked the suite so it was very comfortable & spacious. The room was clean & I would definitely recommend this to my friends. Location was great too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best stay in Grand Forks hotel to date...

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The staff were first class, the pool was amazing, and the cleanliness was superb!
Cons: Nothing... there truly first class all the way! Thank you.
My wife and I travel to Grand Forks at least once a month for business reasons, however this was our first time staying within this hotel... EVERYTHING from the hotel staff to the cleanliness of the room's were superb!!! I almost hate to write this post knowing that more and more will discover this amazing gem off the main hotel strip. We will truly make this hotel our destination of choice for years to come... Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The hot breakfast was a pleasant surprise. The complimentary drink in the lounge was a nice extra. All staff members were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Newly renovated, better than before

Posted Nov 12, 2014
We stayed for two night..Stay was excellent, pool down for most of day for maintainence on second day but went shopping by time we got back it was good to go. Was with three kids so pool time was important. Great breakfast, something for even picky eaters
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: very clean, great beds, and fun little bar with nice pool area
Cons: bartender. Unenthuastic and did not seem like he had training.
Location: UND!!
Enjoyable, clean, and in great location to UND! Could improve with service at the bar and front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks

Clean and renovated

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: My kids enjoyed the pool area which was clean, too. The hot breakfast items along with the usual continental breakfast fare was a nice touch.
Cons: The high humidity level.
This hotel was better than expected. I read some of the reviews and looked at the pictures on the AmericInn web site so I felt like I was taking a leap of faith. I was pleasantly surprised to find the lobby fresh and modern. My kids enjoyed the pool area which was clean, too. The beds were a little harder than I'm used to. The only complaint I have is that there was really no vent in the shower to speak of so the room was incredibly humid. So the choice was to crank the A/C and freeze or tolerate the humidity. The whole hotel could use a dehumidifier system. Everything else was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Requested ground floor got 3 rd floor

Posted Aug 15, 2014
My husband can't walk far has COPD , heart problems and diabetic leg ulcers . So I requested a ground floor room and was put on 3 rd floor . Shampoo bottle in room empty at breakfast no bacon and very little egg . Very disapointed on this stay . At sign in when I remarked on being put on third floor guy just said there is a lift round the corner to get up ther very abrupt no customer service there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice little hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and upkeep.
Location: Good central location close to everything GF has to offer.
Short stay (2) nites recently. Have stayed here in the past and liked it. There have been some improvements since then. For the money we find this to be a very good hotel. Rooms are very clean as is the rest of the hotel. Pool is good sized with large hot tub. Overall highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small friendly hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We stayed for only one night as a quick get away due to the weather. The staff was very friendly and was pleasantly surprised to find out that they had a small bar in the lobby area. Close to the Green Mill and other shopping locale.