Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Was Ok but wasn't worth the $150 a night. Should've been about half that for the price. Rooms weren't that great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly and good local.
Cons: The layout of the bathroom was a little awkward. All works, just not excellent layout IMO. The street entrance could use another signal light.
Location: SIOUX Hockey!
Wish hotels would realize that people use cell phones, they like to charge them and often they would like to have a plug in next to their bed to do so.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Forks, ND

Call Before booking to check on pool

Posted Jan 10, 2015
I booked through expedia and was very disappointed!! The pool was not working and my kids were very upset. We could not get refunded because we had booked through expedia. Lesson learned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a fun weekend getaway

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Room was fantastic! We ended up staying in the complex the whole trip and had a blast! Pub and lounge open until 2 am so fun people to hang out and have a few drinks with, food was okay. Caught a football game as well because it is connected to the Alerus. Will come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wausau, WI

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Nice facility and great staff. Clean rooms, very efficient staff, nice bar area, nice pool area and a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Convenient to the Alerus Center with lots ammenities. Would highly recommend if you have an event to attend at the Alerus Center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water park closed!!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Unfortunately their main attraction, the water park, was closed for repairs when we were there. Disappointing for the kids and for us too as there was no mention of it upon check-in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patti Kafkafrom Winnipeg

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we made reservations we thought the pool was open, it wasn't specified on hotels.com, that was the only complaint we have, that we wish we had a discount on the room