Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a fun weekend getaway

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Room was fantastic! We ended up staying in the complex the whole trip and had a blast! Pub and lounge open until 2 am so fun people to hang out and have a few drinks with, food was okay. Caught a football game as well because it is connected to the Alerus. Will come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wausau, WI

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Nice facility and great staff. Clean rooms, very efficient staff, nice bar area, nice pool area and a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Convenient to the Alerus Center with lots ammenities. Would highly recommend if you have an event to attend at the Alerus Center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water park closed!!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Unfortunately their main attraction, the water park, was closed for repairs when we were there. Disappointing for the kids and for us too as there was no mention of it upon check-in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patti Kafkafrom Winnipeg

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we made reservations we thought the pool was open, it wasn't specified on hotels.com, that was the only complaint we have, that we wish we had a discount on the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sarahfrom jamestown

the pool

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff acted kinda snobbish. And they could of at least warned all the booking sites that there water park/pool was down for yearly maintenance. Had I of known that I would of stayed somewhere else with a working pool. The room was good but with no water park it kind of ruined it for me i feel ripped off for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
over all it was good check in was pleasant but mostly the beds were very very comfortable the only thing is for the price they could serve breakfast at least a doughnut
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean hotel. Its what you'd expect from a newer hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kfrom Winnipeg

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here before... It is convenient with children to visit the water park. Hotel is very nice and clean. Great set up- different restaurants right on site. Rooms and beds are comfortable. The breakfast could be included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra for waterslide wristbands

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Waterslides
Cons: Shouldn't charge guests extra for the waterslides, hotel is expensive enough.
The waterslides are great for the kids but wasn't happy we had to pay extra for the wristbands to use the slides. The hotel is one of the more expensive ones so was disappointed to find out you have to pay extra to use what you are coming for in the 1st place. We also didn't have an ice machine on our floor so had to go to a different floor to get ice.