Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wallacefrom Eugene

111

Posted Jan 31, 2015 
Nice hotel. Well situated for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom Plymouth, MN

Campus Tour Visit

Posted Jan 29, 2015 
Clean and comfortable accommodations. Free breakfast options were impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location, continental breakfast and pool area
Cons: Could have slight updates, and make sure to have the rooms a bit more clean
Location: Great location close to Columbia Mall, Kohl's, Walmart and many restaurants
This was a nice hotel located close to shopping and restaurants. It is getting slightly older, and the suite my sister stayed in was not as clean as my room, otherwise the continental breakfast was great and the pool area is large.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did the job

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The coffee maker did not work and the sink did not drain. I prepaid and upon checkout asked for a copy of my bill ...was told it would not have an amount on it. What's that all about. Just not very impressive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do apologize for the issues regarding the sink and coffee maker which we have resolved. As for the receipt, unfortunately we cannot provide receipts per Expedia and its partners when an advance payment is made as they provide the receipt at time of purchase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015 
The room was very spacious and very comfortable for our family of four. Pool area was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

pleasant place to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: nice and quiet
Cons: We had to change rooms as the one assigned to us was not made up or cleaned yet. Staff was friendly and courteous in response to us changing rooms
Nice and clean accommodations. very comfy beds nice pool area and the complimentary "hot breakfast" is a welcome feature rather than donuts and coffee offered at other hotels. Close proximity to everything ..Would definitely recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Worst hotel service ever

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Fire all the incompetent staff and higher staff who care and enjoy their work.
Location: What does it matter, we are not going back here!
First time we stayed here and the last. We did not have our rooms made up the 2nd day of our stay until we went down to the front desk and pleaded with them that our rooms were short of toiletries and we would like the room tidied up. after 30 minutes of begging they finally attended to our rooms. By this time it was 5 PM. when we asked to speak with the manager we were told he didn't work weekends and could not be reached. Terrible, terrible place. Better off on a park bench. We will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback which we will use to improve our operations. I sincerely apologize for the issue you had during your recent stay and will work hard to make sure it does not occur in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canadian

Suprised

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Room was not ready for 3 so we got up-graded to a family suite! Huge bonus & pleasantly suprised!! TONs of chlorine in pool & pool area needs some tlc thru the day ecspecially bathroom. Continental breakfast is not served long enough...other than that it was a nice mini gettaway :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

Nice hotel that is reasonably priced.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
This is a nice hotel to stay at if you are traveling to Grand Forks to shop.